We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albergo Verdi

#6 of 52 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
Via Dondi dall'Orologio, 7, 35139, Padua, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Albergo Verdi
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
rome
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in a quite location near the Theatre, the Dome and P.zza dei Signori, and in about 20 minutes walking you can reach the St. Anthony Church and Prato della Valle. The staff is very friendly and helpful. we stayed three nights and really appreciated the atmosphere of simplicity and the creativity of the art decorations. A modern... More 

Helpful?
Thank giusy68
Albergo_Verdi, Reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review

Thanks Mrs Giusy, we are flattered. For us it is important that the guests recognize the simplicity and courtesy as priority. Certainly we tell Jeorge that you appreciated his production and its Christmas decorations; every year different and more creative! We hope to see you again, perhaps already in this 2016. Best regards Paolo More 

Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

This hotel is in a terrific location. So many things to walk to from here. The hotel is quirky, staff friendly and multi-lingual. We had mosquitoes in our room when we first arrived. I mean a lot of mosquitoes. Our cousin helped us to ask the front desk about a thing you plug into the wall to get rid of... More 

Helpful?
Thank SpideyLisa
Albergo_Verdi, Reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you were able to spend a wonderful time in Padova. You can ask us all coffee or cappuccino that you desire. We prepare them at the moment with our machine for a real Italian coffee, for breakfast or at any other time. Best regards Paolo More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Nicely located in Padua for easy walking to various sites. Our room was off the side of an outdoor court yard on second floor, but did have a musty smell. Also, the air conditioning did not work. Sometimes, things happen! Breakfast was adequate, but a very small breakfast eating area. Staff was nice. Okay for a one night stay.

Helpful?
Thank GolfersIndiana
Albergo_Verdi, Reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion and contribution. We regret for yours problems with the air conditioning in the room. We are always available, 24 hours 24, to try to solve the problems that may happen, so we ask everyone to inform immediately the staff about any problem that may arise during the stay. Some common areas are not huge as in... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

This is not a hotel, but a pension. We were deceived by the price (E110) thinking it was a modest hotel. The room we have is small uncomfortable, and our request for a quiet room was ignored and we are above the student bars where people are partying till late. Please avoid this hotel if you are over 40. It's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank a m
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

Very nice staff at this bare bones hotel. Maid did not replace our plastic cups during our four night stay. While the room was clean, we kill a bug one evening. Convenient location for seeing the sights.

Helpful?
Thank Hawkeyewriter
Albergo_Verdi, Reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and your stay here. We take advantage of your observation to confirm that we change the plastic cups each time the customer throws these. However, if the customer leaves the cups in the bathroom (often with things inside), we don't eliminate it for a clear choice: it becomes a personal item, and often "delicate". Hoping that... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Albergo Verdi is centrally located not far from the Duomo and piazzas with bars and restaurants The accommodation is rather cramped and is set over several floors in a building just off a small piazza with a bar which was noisy while we were there. There are plenty of good points - the hotel is spotlessly clean, the breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sevenstiles
Management response:

Thanks for your review. We remind everyone that the bar opposite the hotel closes before midnight and then the square is very quiet all night. We regret if the vivacity of Padua before midnight was a hardship for you, but it's likely to experience even this vitality if you choose to stay in the historical centre of a college town.... More 

Coraopolis, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

We spent two nights in Padua this past July, 2015 and this was our hotel. It is located in the old quarter and it was a nice experience. The room was large and clean, the wifi was first rate, the breakfast was substantial, and the staff was extremely helpful. The only negative was the air conditioning was was not uniform... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rbciao
Management response:

Thanks for your valuable contribution. We're not sure what you mean with "conditioning not uniform", but in any case we're sorry if it may have represented a problem for you. We remember that we are available at the hotel 24 hours for any need or request. Best regards Paolo More 

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

This small, quirky hotel was delightful, with fantastic staff, and situated really centrally. The only small inconvenience was that you could hear the noise from the bar in the square next door - but young Italians seemed to be quite well behaved and left by about midnight. I visited in summer, so the second night i just stayed out in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tita B
Albergo_Verdi, Reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Tita. It is true: Padova is a young and very lively, but as you have rightly said, before midnight, the square in front the hotel is quiet and all our guests can rest peacefully. We hope to have you here again in the future Best regards Paolo More 

Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
208 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

We couldn't be happier with our stay at Albergo Verdi. It is a small compact hotel just off vibrant and busy piazza's. Veronica and Paolo were great and made us feel right at home, so helpful and kind. Our room was small but met all of our needs, since we were out sightseeing way into the evening. Loved that there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 48thAnniversary
Albergo_Verdi, Reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review. It ends in the best way, in our opinion: " Would stay there again!!!". After all, this is the only important thing, and what we would like to hear from our guests. Thanks in particular to me and Veronica. it was a pleasure to be helpful. Best regards and see you next time Paolo More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Good value once you find it! Small boutique hotel located near the old city centre and within walking distance of most Padua attractions. Difficult to access by car. Nice breakfast and common area. Noisy bar next door so try for a back room.

Helpful?
3 Thank JK65Toronto_Canada
Albergo_Verdi, Reception at Albergo Verdi, responded to this review

Thanks for your review; we appreciated Paolo More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padua hotels
0.7 mi away
Belludi 37
Belludi 37
#1 of 52 in Padua
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maritan
Maritan
#2 of 52 in Padua
4.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Italia Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Patavium
Hotel Patavium
#5 of 52 in Padua
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Majestic Hotel Toscanelli
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Galileo Padova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay