We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Mantegna

#3 of 52 Hotels in Padua
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Via Tommaseo, 61 | Business Area, 35131 Padua, Italy
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NH Mantegna
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
NH Mantegna
NH Mantegna
NH Mantegna
Add Photo Write a Review

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    255
    369
    103
    19
    14
See reviews for
79
184
33
346
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (760)
  • Mar-May only
    (243)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (194)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (184)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (139)
All months
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We are now at the hotel.. And we are shouting for ac.. No one is listening to us.. We have around 20 rooms.. But they are not taking any step towards it.. We are being said that Indians are the only one who gave this problem.. There is no manager at this point of time.. Only 22 receptionist in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabio B, Direttore at NH Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear siddhant, I'm sorry for what happened, but I think is impolite to define pathetic our service and our support. Despite I start to work at 8.00 am, yesterday at 23.00 I was still in hotel and I was helping my staff to check and solved the problem regarding the temperature in your room; probably I spoken with one of... More 

Kawana, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Modern well appointed high rise hotel providing a good level of accommodation. We had to change rooms as arrived on a hot day and air conditioning struggled to cool down room. Good standard of breakfast provided. The hotel is located in a little bit of a dead area being about 15 minute walk to old town and 20 minute walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabio B, Direttore at NH Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Greentoow, thank you very much for your comment and for your appreciations regarding NH Mantegna, that I will share with my team. Thank you also for having enjoyed our style and our spacious rooms. As you explained NH Mantegna have a strategic location, as is located nearby the City Center and a walking distance to the train station. Regarding... More 

Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked in Padua because we had a car and didn't want to deal with the parking/canals/bridges with our luggage in Venice. We were not disappointed. The NH is a great bargain. Excellent breakfast with most variety we saw on our 2 weeks in italy. It is a 10-min walk to the train station and about a 15 min walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabio B, Direttore at NH Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear mbamman, Thank you very much for your comment and for your many appreciations regarding NH Mantegna, that I will share with my team. Thank you also for having enjoyed our style and our garage with more of 70 car places. As you explained NH Mantegna have a strategic location, as is located nearby the City Center and a walking... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were very well-designed and very comfortable. Ask for a higher floor. Staff were friendly and helpful. The food service at night is painfully under-staffed. Long waits in the downstairs bar and the restaurant. A few more well-trained servers would make the place great, since the food was good (although surprisingly weak choices in wine). Breakfast is abundantly good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabio B, Direttore at NH Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Rachel P, thanks for the review and for the compliments, they are useful and give satisfaction to all my team, they make every effort to ensure a dedicated and professional welcome at our Guests. Regarding our staff at the Bar and the Restaurant i think it's happened a problem during your stay, because usually we have more attention to... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I are travelling with my elderly parents one of whom is in a wheel chair. The staff were very helpful and accomodating. They changed bookings for us phoned onward accomodation for us and went above and beyond. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious as were the bathrooms. Mum and dad had a disable room which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabio B, Direttore at NH Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Marylou, thank you for the review and for the compliments, will be useful and give satisfaction to all my team, they make every effort to ensure a dedicated and professional welcome. Our mission in NH is to make at all our Guest a comfortable and pleasant stay feeling like at home. I hope to have again at NH Mantegna,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

A bad experience. Our gp checked into 9 rooms for one night on 01 jun 15. Air conditioning was NOT working in all the rooms. Inspite of waiting for two hours the reception staff was helpless and also uncooperative. Finally had to sleep without air conditioning in summers. Please avoid this hotel at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fabio B, Direttore at NH Mantegna, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Sandeep J, sono estremamente rammaricato per quanto accaduto, ma purtroppo in quei giorni abbiamo avuto un problema con l'impianto... More 

Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is not very close to the center (a good 20 minute walk) but a 10 minute walk to the train station and there is a bus that goes by to the center. The rooms were very clean, the beds big and comfortable and there is enough storage space to feel at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabio B, Direttore at NH Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Melanieca, thank you very much for your review and for the appreciations regarding the NH Mantegna. I am particularly pleased to have enjoyed our Buffet breakfast, apreciated for gluten-free products, antioxidant and typical regional proposals. I'm also pleased to have enjoyed our rooms, modern and spacious with beds with quality mattresses, and with a high level of cleaness. I... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Room was very good as well as breakfast but the location is terrible....attached was the view from my room. Anyhow if it is for a quick stay it is ok. Staff is friendly. No restaurant at walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fabio B, Direttore at NH Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Flavio V, Thank you very much for your comment and for your appreciations, that I will share with my team. Thank you also for having enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our spacious rooms. Regarding our location the NH Mantegna really is not in city center but have a strategic location, because is located nearby the City Center but out... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We just recently stayed at this hotel for 1 week.... we were on the 6th floor .. it was very quiet... the rooms are lovely and clean large comfy bed ... great selection for breakfast .. staff very helpful ... not too far to walk to the main train station ..though there is a bus stop not too far away...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fabio B, Direttore at NH Mantegna, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Moonie883, La ringrazio molto per la Sua recensione e per gli apprezzamenti fatti, che condividerò con tutto il mio... More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

The housekeeping staff on our floor is incredibly friendly and displays a sunny disposition. The front desk staff is professional and helpful when asked. I would not recommend a room on the lower floors due to the street traffic but hearing the music from a nearby house was delightful. Breakfast is wonderful with something for all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fabio B, Direttore at NH Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Oko341, thanks for the review and for the compliments, will be useful and give satisfaction to all my team, especially the Reception and Housekeeping staff, they make every effort to ensure a dedicated and professional welcome at our Guests. Regarding our Breakfast I'm happy for your compliments and recently we are improved our choice! Also in our Rooms we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

406 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (296)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (41)
Viewed
Suite with View (55)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Room with View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay