We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 127 Turin hotels

Golden Palace

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dell'Arcivescovado 14, 10121 Turin, Italy (Centro)
Hotel amenities
Golden Palace
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Palace to your Saves list
Ranked #31 of 127 Hotels in Turin
A recent review
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    123
    78
    34
    19
See reviews for
49
123
18
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (398)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (156)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was quite small, a bit dark (as it faced an enclosure) but clean. It had robes and slippers, which we really appreciated. Unfortunately, the bathtub didn't drain during our first night and when it was looked at the next day it only slightly got better after maintenance worked on it. Also, the shower enclosure isn't big enough to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel in a Italian Kitsch style, up to and including the fake golden statues near a fountain in the hotels inner yard. Good service, nice buffet breakfast. Staff helpful and excellent location to explore the city. Grand entrance with stairs so be prepared to haul your luggage up those steps.Food and drink good but a cheeseburger at 18... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
asdasdaweG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Golden Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your feedback. We are happy that your stay was positive overall. We usually provide a porterage service for all our guest, to help with luggages; probably they were busy helping other guests at that moment. We hope to welcome you again at the Golden Palace. Kind Regards More 

Lake Orion, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Recently stayed 6 nights on business (third time staying at this hotel). Very nice hotel. Hotel staff extremely helpful and pleasant, with most able to converse in both Italian and English. Enjoyable breakfast buffet available each morning. While visiting, be sure to walk a few short blocks away from the Golden Palace to "via Roma", one of the main streets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
asdasdaweG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Golden Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your great feedback. We appreciate it and hope to welcome you again at Golden Palace. Kind Regards More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful stay here. The room was lovely, well air conditioned, comfy bed and the staff are extremely friendly (something that isn't always the case when you speak english). It's in a great central location, only a short walk from incredible restaurants and shops. Hotel staff gave us some wonderful suggestions! The only downside was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
asdasdaweG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Golden Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are happy to see you appreciate our service and staff, this is very important for us. Breakfast cost allow us to offer high food quality. We look forward to welcome you again. Kind Regards More 

Bingley, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here twice on business. Lovely, spacious, clean hotel in a typical Turin city side street. Rooms excellent and comfortable although its a bit of a maze to navigate!.Staff friendly and English spoken widely. Breakfast what you would expect in Italy. No complaints, would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
asdasdaweG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Golden Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your review. We really appreciate it and look forward to welcome you here again. Best regards More 

Fallston, Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We were on a prepaid baseball playing adventure so I don't know how much this hotel cost but we enjoyed our visit. We didn't like the hotel food but the were lots of places close by to walk and eat. The whole building was like a museum and very fancy. Music at night and always something happening. The staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
asdasdaweG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Golden Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We wish to welcome you again at the Golden Palace. Kind Regards More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I stayed here for two nights on business in September. The room, which was not in the main building but was over the road, was very comfortable if slightly small, while the restaurant and bar ara were excellent. There is a good fitness area too, and a smll Spa type pool (for adults, not really for kids). The only bug... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
asdasdaweG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Golden Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your feedback, we will use it to improve the mentioned service, hoping to welcome you again as our appreciated guest. Kind regards More 

Zollikerberg, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The Golden Palace is well located to do business or to explore the city of Turin (nearby the famous street market, metro to the fairground). The lobby is a bit gloomy in its grey-brown-golden design. My room was very quite, clean with a good and confi bed, the bathtub/shower in good shape. The included breakfast buffet was superb offering a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
asdasdaweG, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Golden Palace, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite, la ringraziamo del suo feedback e ci auguriamo di vederla soggiornare ancora al Golden Palace. Cordiali Saluti More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Expensive too. Cold atmosphere, fake design and "modern" architecture (to make room for which numerous historic buildings were no doubt demolished), For me the unforgivable defect was the wifi that did not work properly over the four days we spent there, despite complaints to the reception. Restaurant is overpriced and silly. Apart from all that, the service was professional and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AllegroitaliaHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Golden Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing about your opinion of our hotel. It’s very unfortunate that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our professional service, location and breakfast. These are three very important elements of any hotel and we are glad you were satisfied with them. Going through each of your other comments... More 

Essex, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Unfortunately we had a bad experience at the Golden Palace. 1. The shower did not drain correctly so I was standing in 6" of dirty water when I tried to take a shower. We ended up using the showers in the fitness center. ( Both rooms had this problem, they moved us to a new room 2 doors down )... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Palace

Address: Via dell'Arcivescovado 14, 10121 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palace Turin
Golden Palace Hotel Turin
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Turin
#13 Business Hotel in Turin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Turin

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay