We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albergo Guido Reni

Via Tempio Pausania 43, 10137 Turin, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albergo Guido Reni
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Albergo Guido Reni
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    31
    10
    13
See reviews for
12
27
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Киев
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Spacious room, very clean, so as the bathroom. Ample free parking on the streets around. Polite staff, 24 reception. Wifi was not very speedy, but OK. The breakfast was served in a bar across the street and consisted of only one cup of coffee (or juice) and one croissant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chrzanow, Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Room and bathroom were cozy and celan, but not in high standards. Service were also nice and spoke in our language (Polish). Hotel was a bit far from Turin city center. But there was a bus station very near and we could get to city centre in 15 minutes. For me a liitle minus was an internet - wi-fi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbergoGR, Responsabile reception at Albergo Guido Reni, responded to this review

thank you for your review. We are working really hard to improve our guest's experience but, sometimes, not everything goes as good as we expect. Is the case of our Internet provider that gave us a line problem that keep us from bring the signal all over the hotel. We are trying to fix the problem but, technically, is not... More 

Izmir, Turkey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We have spent only a night at the hotel.The hotel is situated far from the center, but the rooms are clean and spacious.The beds are comfortable. But the breakfast is very poor, actually you shouldn't expect any breakfast as it consists of only coffee and brioche, nothing else.In general in all hotels in Italy the breaffast is very poor but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbergoGR, Responsabile reception at Albergo Guido Reni, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really proud to inform you that we already started to serve the breakfast inside the hotel and, reading your evaluations, that was the whorstest thing about your stay. We really hope to welcome you another time in the future, awaiting for this time, we wish you a nice day! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

It's walking distance to Olimpico di Torino and this is why i chose it. I didn't like that the breakfast was at a different place and it was Italian which is quite a poor breakfast. Also the room didn't have a hairdryer and the shower was at least uncomfortable. In addition there is a car wash outside that can get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbergoGR, Responsabile reception at Albergo Guido Reni, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we are proud to inform also you that we already started to serve the breakfast inside the Hotel, with a wide chose of higher quality products. The Car Wash, usually at night, is stopped and is not that problem that could seems to be. We hope to welcome you another time, have a nice day! More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The hotel was undergoing some facelift work but it did not detract from our stay. the beds were comfortable and the room clean. We had three adults in three single beds however there was a lack of electrical sockets for the bedside lights. apart form that minor point it was clean and we were made very welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbergoGR, Responsabile reception at Albergo Guido Reni, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your evaluation about us. We know that we need to get better every day and, reviews like yours, are the best way to understand that we are doing it well! Thank you also for the suggestion about the electricity sockets, we will try to improve the ways to use them. Hoping to see you again... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We are family with one little child. We have spent in the hotel only one night, but it was very comfortable stop on our way. We was very satisfied. The beds are very comfortable (spacy, not narrow). The room and bathroom was very clean and environment very calm. There is nonstop and very kind service on reception. We are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbergoGR, Responsabile reception at Albergo Guido Reni, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this review about our Hotel. We know we can get better and, for shoure, we are doing it. From the end of this month we will serve the breakfast inside our areas and we already started to renovate balconies. We absolutely take care about our guest opinions and knowing that we are on the right... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel dirty and not secure.dont go.misleading photos.no breakfast room in hotel.bathroom and toilet dirty.damaged airconditioning.mosquitoes swarm.I dont recommend...disappointment.............the worst hotel I have ever seen

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlbergoGR, Responsabile reception at Albergo Guido Reni, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your bad experience in our hotel. We don't think the pictures we choose to upload on websites are misleading because we are not so able with photo editors to make a false picture of our rooms. We just have rooms that had been renovated in recent times. Other rooms may be not so new and... More 

Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Booked online... Came in and was greeted very kindly. Put on the 1st floor in a very nice big room with pergo floors, balcony, NEW A/C unit, nice bed, big bathroom and great all around! Wish I had stayed here all along and if I return I will definitely do so again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbergoGR, Responsabile reception at Albergo Guido Reni, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review. We constantly are working hard to get better in our job and words like yours are the real payment for it. Please, stay in contact with us with facebook or twitter and write us privately to get private and discounted rates for your next trip to Turin. Hoping to welcome you another... More 

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I spent just 1 night at this place, and for sure it's not 3 star hotel!! I've been in another 3 star hotel once (ibis) and nothing's comparable between these two! It was clean! But very old! The bathroom was very old, the flush was not working properly! just two small yellow light in the bathroom! the bathtub was incredibly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlbergoGR, Responsabile reception at Albergo Guido Reni, responded to this review

Good morning, we are very sorry about your evaluation on our Hotel. We know which are our limits and, obviously, we know that, for the moment, we are not comparable with an hotel chain like Ibis is. Some bedroom is not renovated and, for shure, the yellow spot that disgusted you was just limestone dirt lookalike. We are plannig other... More 

Brazil
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

If you need some place with big luxuries, this isn't the place to stay and also if you need to stay at the center I don't thing it's a good option BUT if you need a place close to the main exits of the city, the region of Lingotto, the olympic stadium I recommend this hotel. If you need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question