We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Milano Centro

4.0 of 5 Piazza Oberdan 12, 20129 Milan, Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Milano Centro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Milano Centro
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    223
    57
    17
    5
See reviews for
54
172
42
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (401)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked a 'superior room with one queen size bed' at this hotel in good faith having viewed the accompanying image of a spacious room with two windows and description on their website. On arrival we were given a shoe box size room with one window which reeked of smoke. When I contacted reception to report that the room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a few days in Milan and during a trip to the area we went to see the hotel. As a ke club member I wanted to see the hotel for my next visit to Milan. It was Monday 16.11 around 11:00 the manager on duty rudely turned to my wife and asked her what she is doing in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
silvia r, Responsabile reception at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear Mr Azoulay, I 'm Leandro Laviano the Hotel Front Office manager I would really appreciate more details regarding your review We are in the center of the city,located in one of the best shopping areas We are used to see lot of people every day in our lobby and we never asked for the passport (we are not policemen)... More

leeds
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Italian hotels may perhaps not be particularly good value for money, and of course Milan is a popular city where well-located hotels are at a premium. The Mercure seemed a good choice when I booked 3 nights there, but in reality it is not what I would expect a 4* hotel to be. In fact, the café-bar which is supposed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
silvia r, Front Office Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are really very sorry that You didn’t enjoy Your stay in our hotel. We are a boutique Hotel with only 30 rooms with breakfast and room service and this is well highlighted on our official web site It’s true that we are not a big Hotel but that’s what our guests like. We always do our best... More

Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here for 2 nights during vacations in Italy. Upon our arrival, they gave us a room in the 4th floor, which you need to access through stairs from the 3rd floor, wihtout telling us upfront about it... We had to very large suitcases, so the task to take them upstairs was not very appreciated. We complained and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
silvia r, Le Club Ambassador at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear sir, we are sorry that You didn’t enjoy Your stay in our hotel. Regarding the rooms on the 4th floor it needs to be considered that the hotel is situated in a historical building, the structure of which doesn’t allow to let the elevator reach the last floor because of the mansard roof. However the rooms on this last... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

As it was Milan Fashion week I had little choice on which hotel to go for. This one was quite reasonable and as an Le Club member I thought I would go with this venue. As i was there for work and going by taxi I cant comment on if its good for tourist sites however the hotel has a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are so sorry for your bad experience. We are surprise about your comment referring the room cleaning because, usually, the hotel cleaning is one of the our positive characteristic . For us will be imperative solve this unusual problem. We thank you for taking the time to write us and we hope to regain your confidence. Our... More

Grimsby, Ontario CANADA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

My wife and I wrapped up a fall trip to Northern Italy with a short stay in Milano. We chose the Mercure for its central location. It is smack in the middle of the Porta Venezia area with loads of restaurants and shopping and a metro station at its doors. The Duomo is three Metro stops away or a 30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we are very happy for your nice fall trip in Milan. We hope see you again in Hotel Mercure Milano Centro maybe for your next seasonal trip. Our Best Regards. Silvia Ramazzina More

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

The best thing going for this hotel is its location. The subway entrance/exit is literally just outside of the hotel entrance. From this station (P. Ta Venezia) its three stops from the main attraction of Milan, the Duomo. The street next to the hotel is a main thoroughfare with shops lining both sides of the street. This is a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thanks a lot for your positive comment and for your suggestions. We will work all together to improve our services and to get our guests a "wow" memory. We hope see you soon in Milan, our Best Regards. Silvia Ramazzina More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Judging by other reviews we must have had a bad day and the smallest room at the hotel. Arrived around 10am knowing we were early so left luggage and a not so helpful front desk said they would do best to prepare quickly. Enjoyed some sightseeing but returning at 2pm still not ready. Eventually we got a tiny room next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we are really sorry referring your comment about your last staying in Mercure Milano Centro. Your room was a double room standard as in size as in forniture; as 4 stars hotel we must respect the rooms size and services that Italian Law has stabilished for all 4 stars hotels. The forniture isn't old but is the hotel... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Milano Centro

Address: Piazza Oberdan 12, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milano Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Mercure Hotel Milano Centro

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay