We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 426 Milan hotels

Mercure Milano Centro

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Oberdan 12, 20129 Milan, Italy
Hotel amenities
Mercure Milano Centro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Milano Centro to your Saves list
Ranked #116 of 426 Hotels in Milan
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Dave V Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    223
    56
    16
    5
See reviews for
53
170
42
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (398)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent a few days in Milan and during a trip to the area we went to see the hotel. As a ke club member I wanted to see the hotel for my next visit to Milan. It was Monday 16.11 around 11:00 the manager on duty rudely turned to my wife and asked her what she is doing in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
leeds
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Italian hotels may perhaps not be particularly good value for money, and of course Milan is a popular city where well-located hotels are at a premium. The Mercure seemed a good choice when I booked 3 nights there, but in reality it is not what I would expect a 4* hotel to be. In fact, the café-bar which is supposed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
silvia r, Front Office Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are really very sorry that You didn’t enjoy Your stay in our hotel. We are a boutique Hotel with only 30 rooms with breakfast and room service and this is well highlighted on our official web site It’s true that we are not a big Hotel but that’s what our guests like. We always do our best... More

Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here for 2 nights during vacations in Italy. Upon our arrival, they gave us a room in the 4th floor, which you need to access through stairs from the 3rd floor, wihtout telling us upfront about it... We had to very large suitcases, so the task to take them upstairs was not very appreciated. We complained and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
silvia r, Le Club Ambassador at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear sir, we are sorry that You didn’t enjoy Your stay in our hotel. Regarding the rooms on the 4th floor it needs to be considered that the hotel is situated in a historical building, the structure of which doesn’t allow to let the elevator reach the last floor because of the mansard roof. However the rooms on this last... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

As it was Milan Fashion week I had little choice on which hotel to go for. This one was quite reasonable and as an Le Club member I thought I would go with this venue. As i was there for work and going by taxi I cant comment on if its good for tourist sites however the hotel has a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are so sorry for your bad experience. We are surprise about your comment referring the room cleaning because, usually, the hotel cleaning is one of the our positive characteristic . For us will be imperative solve this unusual problem. We thank you for taking the time to write us and we hope to regain your confidence. Our... More

Grimsby, Ontario CANADA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

My wife and I wrapped up a fall trip to Northern Italy with a short stay in Milano. We chose the Mercure for its central location. It is smack in the middle of the Porta Venezia area with loads of restaurants and shopping and a metro station at its doors. The Duomo is three Metro stops away or a 30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we are very happy for your nice fall trip in Milan. We hope see you again in Hotel Mercure Milano Centro maybe for your next seasonal trip. Our Best Regards. Silvia Ramazzina More

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

The best thing going for this hotel is its location. The subway entrance/exit is literally just outside of the hotel entrance. From this station (P. Ta Venezia) its three stops from the main attraction of Milan, the Duomo. The street next to the hotel is a main thoroughfare with shops lining both sides of the street. This is a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thanks a lot for your positive comment and for your suggestions. We will work all together to improve our services and to get our guests a "wow" memory. We hope see you soon in Milan, our Best Regards. Silvia Ramazzina More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Judging by other reviews we must have had a bad day and the smallest room at the hotel. Arrived around 10am knowing we were early so left luggage and a not so helpful front desk said they would do best to prepare quickly. Enjoyed some sightseeing but returning at 2pm still not ready. Eventually we got a tiny room next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we are really sorry referring your comment about your last staying in Mercure Milano Centro. Your room was a double room standard as in size as in forniture; as 4 stars hotel we must respect the rooms size and services that Italian Law has stabilished for all 4 stars hotels. The forniture isn't old but is the hotel... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Arrived and was given the room just above the entrace door. Lovely view of the bust intersection and historic buildings with 3 flag poles and probably the biggest room in the building judging by the floor plan on the door. Great quality hotel. Cannot comment on price as a business trip so not aware. Great location. Right on the corner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
silvia r, General Manager at Mercure Milano Centro, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we are really happy you felt good during your last staying in Mercure Milano Centro. Your rooms is a triple room but the other rooms are very similar in forniture and service. We hope see you soon in Milan. Best Regards Silvia Ramazzina More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Milano Centro

Address: Piazza Oberdan 12, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Milano Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Mercure Hotel Milano Centro

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay