We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 136 Milan accommodations

New Generation Hostel Urban

Ponzio No. 75, 20133 Milan, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added New Generation Hostel Urban to your Saves list
New Generation Hostel Urban
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
62%
Ranked #39 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Milan
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014
Christophe_SB Montreal, Canada
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
2
11
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for New Generation Hostel Urban
See the most recent reviews
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This Hostel is very nice and cozy. The building is big, clean and quiet. The staff was nor rude, nor over polite but they were able to answer any question we had. I slept in a 6 persons mixed dorm and we had 2 “private” bathrooms including showers connected to our room. There was very big lockers in the room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I slept in a 6 dormitory room, adn it had enough space, it was clean, had a mini fridge, 3 bathrooms, and the lockers (bigs by the way). Why do I rate it with 3? Beacuse the beds are really unsafe. If you sleep up, it is suposed to have a bar or something that stops you from falling down.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We arrived in Milan and quite easily found the hostel. Some people said it was far from city but it was not that far(3 metro stops from central station). The receptionist was a bit slow in checking us in but was nice. The room and sheets were clean. We quite liked the hostel. The room was 12 bed but was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewGenerationHostel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at New Generation Hostel Urban, responded to this review

Dear Brissynewbie, we are extremely sorry for what happened to you. We are ascertaining the circumstances of the incident. we hope you will be our guest again, to give you a wonderful stay and forget this unfortunate and bad experience. All the best, New Generation's Team More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The neighbourhood isn't great as it is quite far out and the metro is needed to get into the main city areas, but this did mean that the hostel was affordable on a student budget. The staff at the front desk weren't that friendly, but the room was really clean and modern, and we had our own bathroom with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewGenerationHostel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at New Generation Hostel Urban, responded to this review

Dear Beth, we are glad you found our rooms modern, really clean and comfortable with a private bathroom that we clean daily ... all this at a very affordable price! The Hostel is a 5-minute walk from Piola Metro Station. This underground station is just 3 stops from Central Station and 6 from the Duomo. Thank you for having stayed... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hostel is really far from anywhere worth going in Milan. The staff are pretty unfriendly, and there is not a very good vibe throughout the hostel, no common lounge areas etc. the neighbourhood is definitely not "bursting with life" as the description suggests - it's really dead and creepy! Would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewGenerationHostel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at New Generation Hostel Urban, responded to this review

Dear Alice, we are sorry you have not enjoyed the area where the hostel is located, but it is located in the university district, a 5-minute walk from the faculty of architecture and engineering. However, it remains a quiet and residential area, with the advantage that you can sleep well ;-) In addition, to dive in the city, there is... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

The neighborhood this is hostel is in just gave us a shock. Nothing is close by, you need to take the metro to any place of interest. The streets are dirty, people give you wry looks and waiters and staff in the Restaurants are sometimes weird. We arrived at the hostel hoping it wouldn't blend in with the neighborhood but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NewGenerationHostel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at New Generation Hostel Urban, responded to this review

Hello "the_logod"! thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback, but we are sorry you had a bad impression in any restaurant in the area and for this reason you have decided not to stay in our hostel. If you had stayed with us you could try and enjoy our hospitality: we try to offer... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We only had a two night stay in this hostel, but it was great! The first front desk we encountered was a little rude and sort of put us on edge, but that was the only negative part of our stay. The hostel is EXTREMELY clean. Everything is very modern. In a 16 person room, there are three separate, private... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I had read the previous bad reviews and still went with this hostel as it was some of the cheapest accommodation in Milan. I found the staff friendly and the rooms were very modern and clean. It was great to have a toilet and bathroom easy to access in the dorm room. The hostel is also well located to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Having stayed at dozens of hostels all over the world New Generation Urban Hostel is like nothing I have ever experienced before, and not in a likeable way. Pros: Cheap and the bathroom on our four bed room was excellent Cons: My biggest gripe is the rental and fines system. Everything needs to be rented, right down to the cutlery.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hostel is cheap (44 euro for a double room with bathroom) and very clean. They ask you for a 20 euros deposit when you check in, but you get them back. The staff was nice and helpful.There is free WiFi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage New Generation Hostel Urban, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to New Generation Hostel Urban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Generation Hostel Urban

Address: Ponzio No. 75, 20133 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your New Generation Hostel Urban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Milan with
any amenities