We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 117 Milan accommodations

ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Via Murat 21 | (Zona Maciachini / Niguarda), 20159 Milan, Italy
Hotel amenities
ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity Priceline.com
and 9 more sites!
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    67
    44
    16
    8
See reviews for
15
29
11
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have to be in this hotel for bussines reasons three weeks (I remember that I was in several rooms like 503, 814), the room smelt to chinese food, towels smelt to food too. I've find hairs that are not mine in the bath. There are spiders in the bathroom, mold in the bath. Paper in the walls is removing,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear Tom M, Thank you for sharing these comments. Concerning your review, on Tripadvisor, we were very surprised because we never received any reports or complaints on this points in the rooms indicated and we were unable to identify the room assigned to you, because not having the name on your feedback and do not exist, in our hotel, rooms... More

Tel Aviv
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We were there in last September. The suit is very nice, in the 3rd floor, very big, and with a nice kichennet(that we havn't used) The location is very good,and very close to the metro station,if you want to spend time in the city center. You better have your own car, if you want to travel to distant places like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear jerusalimo, Thank you very much for your kind words!! We are all very happy that you enoyed your stay with us and find our hotel very good! We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely yours More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed there for two nights, wi-fi shouldn't be $20 for the day but other things were just fine for the price.It is far from the city center, maybe little bit worned out, first impression when coming in for whole two days was very dirty elevator, I guesss menagment never leaves the ground floor and reception. Breakfast was fine, as on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herzlia, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel feels very "buisness", but it is a good choice for travellers who want to see Milano and not to pay too much. the hotel is located just near the center, 1.5 km from the two major train stations (Gribaldi and Center).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear RoyGrinshpan, Thank you for sharing these comments, they are much appreciated! We are glad to know you had a good stay. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you return to Milan. Thanks again for your review and best regards. More

Bat Yam, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in september, i have found this hotel very nice. The room we got was extremely big with one huge balcony. The room was very clean as well as the bathrooms. The design of the hotel is very pleasent. The breakfast was unusual for Europe standart hotels, it was much more than just bred... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear shai I, Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review, we are happy when our guests tell us that they have been happy at our hotel! We are very glad that you have enjoyed your visit and the comments you have made on our staff. We do hope you will return when you next visiting Milan. Best regards More

Barcelona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hi, the room was ok (not for a 4 stars hotel), but really old. If you would like to see the how the bathroom of your grandparents was looking like, that's your place ;-) With the breakfast, I have to be honest, I did enjoy it. Good quality. But the service not really good, just to share with you the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear Javi_Barcelona_81, Concerning your review we thank you for the feedback about your stay in order to improve our service. We are glad that you appreciated our breakfast service. Regarding his request to have a knife we are sorry for the misunderstanding and we hope you will accept our apologies. We would like to inform you that, in September, we... More

Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel one night from saturday to sunday and the room was smeeling horrible. All our clothes smellt afterwards. The bath is at least 30 years old... really old room. The only thing, that was ok, was the bed and the receptionist was very kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear Patoch83380 Concerning your review on Tripadvisor we were very surprised because we never received any reports or complaints on this points and we were unable to identify the room assigned to you, not having the name or the dates of your stay on the feedback. As you can see we have already refurbished the hall and the breakfast room,... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a nice hotel with very reasonable cost. Other than that, it definately does not worth 4 stars. Internet is 12 euros per day (!), there is no room servie, there is only a vending machine at the reception with drinks, snacks and coffee. The rooms are spacious but the cleaning personnel do not show maximum enthousiasm in cleaning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear love2travelcheap, Thank you for sharing these comments. Concerning your review on Tripadvisor we were very surprised because we never received any reports or complaints on this points and we were unable to identify the room assigned to you, not having the name on your feedback. As you point out the hotel’s location is very convenient with public transports to... More

Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

First, the hotel is in a TERRIBLE part of Milan. There is graffiti everywhere and I would not feel safe here at night. The only positive thing was that there was a subway stop that was like a block away from the hotel so I was able to take it to the city center very easily. I got this place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear love2travelcheap, Thank you for sharing these comments. Concerning your review on Tripadvisor we were very surprised because we never received any reports or complaints on this points and we were unable to identify the room assigned to you, not having the name on your feedback. As you point out the hotel’s location is very convenient with public transports to... More

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days in an Executive room. Very spacious - you get a living room, kitchenette that connects to the living room, bedroom, bathroom and a balcony. The apartment hotel was recently renovated and it shows - rooms were clean, ceilings and walls were almost like new. Both bedroom and living room have connection to the balcony... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear Cypha, thank you very much for your kind review. Best regards More

Been to ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda

Also Known As:
Atahotel Contessa Jolanda Hotel
Atahotel Contessa Jolanda Hotel Milan
Atahotel Contessa Jolanda Milan
Address: Via Murat 21 | (Zona Maciachini / Niguarda), 20159 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 117 Specialty lodging in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda to your Saves list