We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 141 Milan accommodations

ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Via Murat 21 | (Zona Maciachini / Niguarda), 20159 Milan, Italy
Hotel amenities
ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda to your Saves list
Ranked #58 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Milan
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014
thatchLancaster_Pa_ Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    63
    53
    20
    8
See reviews for
17
37
14
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Marlton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

For some reason our tour group's hotel was changed at the last minute and here we were at this so so hotel after being in beautiful other hotels during the trip. First thing you see is this ugly red square set back from road building. Lobby is fine but there is a sign that wi-fi is extra...I paid for 30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The most disappointing thing was paying to get wifi internet, they have rates for it, for half an hour 2€,for 24hours 6€, for 3 days 12€,for 5 days 20€ and etc! It is annoying because Internet is a very necessary service today which is mostly free to the hotel! It was for free to the small restaurant faxing the hotel!!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

The location of this hotel is not in a particularly good area of the city. Milan is very spread out and has a lot traffic. I stayed here one night on my way to the Milan airport. Milan is expensive as evidenced by the taxis. A 30 or 45 minute trip to the airport will cost you 90 euros ($114)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Quite large rooms with balconies and kitchen! Guess some people cook in their rooms which explains the occasional smell. This is more like an apart hotel then a usual 4 star. The breakfast area is on the top floor and quite nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have to be in this hotel for bussines reasons three weeks (I remember that I was in several rooms like 503, 814), the room smelt to chinese food, towels smelt to food too. I've find hairs that are not mine in the bath. There are spiders in the bathroom, mold in the bath. Paper in the walls is removing,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear Tom M, Thank you for sharing these comments. Concerning your review, on Tripadvisor, we were very surprised because we never received any reports or complaints on this points in the rooms indicated and we were unable to identify the room assigned to you, because not having the name on your feedback and do not exist, in our hotel, rooms... More

Tel Aviv
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We were there in last September. The suit is very nice, in the 3rd floor, very big, and with a nice kichennet(that we havn't used) The location is very good,and very close to the metro station,if you want to spend time in the city center. You better have your own car, if you want to travel to distant places like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear jerusalimo, Thank you very much for your kind words!! We are all very happy that you enoyed your stay with us and find our hotel very good! We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely yours More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed there for two nights, wi-fi shouldn't be $20 for the day but other things were just fine for the price.It is far from the city center, maybe little bit worned out, first impression when coming in for whole two days was very dirty elevator, I guesss menagment never leaves the ground floor and reception. Breakfast was fine, as on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herzlia, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel feels very "buisness", but it is a good choice for travellers who want to see Milano and not to pay too much. the hotel is located just near the center, 1.5 km from the two major train stations (Gribaldi and Center).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear RoyGrinshpan, Thank you for sharing these comments, they are much appreciated! We are glad to know you had a good stay. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you return to Milan. Thanks again for your review and best regards. More

Bat Yam, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in september, i have found this hotel very nice. The room we got was extremely big with one huge balcony. The room was very clean as well as the bathrooms. The design of the hotel is very pleasent. The breakfast was unusual for Europe standart hotels, it was much more than just bred... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear shai I, Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review, we are happy when our guests tell us that they have been happy at our hotel! We are very glad that you have enjoyed your visit and the comments you have made on our staff. We do hope you will return when you next visiting Milan. Best regards More

Barcelona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hi, the room was ok (not for a 4 stars hotel), but really old. If you would like to see the how the bathroom of your grandparents was looking like, that's your place ;-) With the breakfast, I have to be honest, I did enjoy it. Good quality. But the service not really good, just to share with you the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VenanzioBregoli, Direttore at ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda, responded to this review

Dear Javi_Barcelona_81, Concerning your review we thank you for the feedback about your stay in order to improve our service. We are glad that you appreciated our breakfast service. Regarding his request to have a knife we are sorry for the misunderstanding and we hope you will accept our apologies. We would like to inform you that, in September, we... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda

Address: Via Murat 21 | (Zona Maciachini / Niguarda), 20159 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your ATAHOTEL Contessa Jolanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atahotel Contessa Jolanda Hotel Milan
Atahotel Contessa Jolanda Milan

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay