We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Visconti Palace

#32 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Viale Isonzo 14, 20135 Milan, Italy (Formerly Grand Visconti Palace Milan - MGallery Collection)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Visconti Palace
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Visconti Palace
Add Photo Write a Review

1,075 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    549
    398
    73
    33
    22
See reviews for
178
362
50
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1075)
  • Mar-May only
    (283)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (290)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (269)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (233)
All months
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked the executive suite for our first couple of nights in Italy, having flown direct from New Zealand. We knew our room wouldn't be ready on arrival in the morning, but the staff were so welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed while our room was being prepared, including a swim and shower in the spa facility. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear Lisa M, thank you so much for writing your positive review. We are gald that your stay at the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel met your expectations. Bernie is very pleased to know you appreciated him. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, The Management More 

UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here this weekend with my wife. We were visiting Expo 2015 and had a fantastic stay at the Grand Visconti. Location was excellent. Just a coy of hundred yards away from the Loddi Tibb metro and then four stops from Duomo. Bedrooms was large, bathroom was a typically marbled Italian curiosity. Lots of space and quiet rooms. Giant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear timl11, thank you so much for writing your feedback. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your time at the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel. We hope you will come back again to visit us. Kind Regards, The Management More 

nz
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is not worth the price. Nice bed linen and helpful staff but that's where it stops. Breakfast was average. Room a bit tired and kept bumping my knee on the tap getting in the narrow shower over bath. Location OK as 4 stops to Duomo, but nothing much in the neighborhood. Bad was €10 to use the pool.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear NzShopper, Thank you for your time, all our guests comments are very important to us, especially those which will make us improve our service. We do apologize for not meeting with your expectations about the services we offer. Your suggestions have been passed to our management. On our website, we offer some packages including the entrance to our spa... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a triple room and were upgraded to the Presidential Suite, Room 600. It has 3 floors, 2 large bathrooms, an elevator, big screen television and circular staircase. It has a large jacuzzi tub on the 3rd floor. The Suite was amazing! The hotel staff were exceptional. The location is close to the Metro station which was convenient. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear segwaylover2012, thank you for your very positive review. We are glad that you liked so much our Tower Suite. It is our most beautiful room and it is always very appreciated. As far as the WiFi is concerned, it is included from our Deluxe rooms up. Our reservations office is at your complete disposal for any further request about... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to begin? Booking a "suite" that turned out to be rather small and obviously a mistake, staying at 2 persons (brothers). The bed sofa clearly was poor as a 2nd bed solution, Internet use tedious with daily code lists and once logged in, snail pace is an apt description. Now mind you, I'm not describing a 100 Euro room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mr MauroBeck, we are sorry to hear the suite you booked was not of your taste. As far as the rates, those may vary according to the different restrictions applied, for instance a non refundable rate is definetely lower than a refundable and changeable one, however the difference you mentioned is quite high so please let us know... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband I stayed recently as the result of a business meeting which I had in Milan and we extended to a weekend. Firstly the pros : good location for rail / metro links which we used everyday to travel to lake Como and Bergamo. Reasonable size room, nice choice at breakfast and quiet for a city hotel. But... To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Good afternoon Br1dgewat thank you for writing your feedback about your stay at the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel. We hope we will have you back as our appreciated guest and we suggest you to check on our website were we insert some special package which may include the entrance to the Spa. As far as the rooms are concerned we... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very high standard room with a full marble bathroom. Spacious, well appointed with tall rooms. The hotel is business oriented. Not sure of the geography, but we were not in the centre of Milan. A good thing for us as we didnt want the city noise. The metro underground is close and easy to use. Staff very helpful. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear Karan K, thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel. The hotel is located only four underground stops away from the Duomo which is the cathedral and the heart of the city. We hope to host you soon in Milan! Best Regards, The Management More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very surprised by this hotel…for the price the facilities were excellent (pool gym spa and gardens) and a nice 20 mins walk to the Duomo and central square made it a good position Staff amazing esp the concierges ..Bernie Gallota

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear alex198876, thank you so much for writing your feedback. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your time at the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel. Bernie is very pleased to know you appreciated him. We hope you will come back again to visit us. Kind Regards, The Management More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We picked this hotel as it said parking and a nice pool, however, when we got there we were charged €30 per day for parking and the pool was closed in peak season. To get a bottle of wine opened you had to wait for someone to come up and open it as no bottle opener in room and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvl, Responsabile reception at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear Candicesa, thank you for writing your feedback about your stay. We apologize if you were disappointed. As far as the parking fee is concerned it is the average price of all the private parking here in Milan. We normally close the swimming pool once a year for a week for maintanance and deep cleaning and we deceided this year... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

266 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (229)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay