We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Visconti Palace

#36 of 434 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Viale Isonzo 14, 20135 Milan, Italy (Formerly Grand Visconti Palace Milan - MGallery Collection)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Visconti Palace
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    586
    441
    82
    37
    24
See reviews for
204
399
52
302
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1170)
  • Mar-May only
    (282)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (386)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (269)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (233)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Four star hotel with the services of a cheap motel. Very Dirty but polite and helpful staff. Stayed for 3nights but our room was NEVER cleaned. The sheets are so thin and cold at night. The pillows are too soft and lifeless. You may as well have no pillow. The towels were old and thin and very rough on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvl, Duty Manager at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Good afternoon Miss M we are quite surprised to read your feedback and we passed it on to our executive housekeeper as we normally clean the rooms everyday in the morning and we do the turn down service in the evening when we prepare the bed for the night, shut the curtains and change towels whenever used. We have a... More 

Newent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed six nights at the Grand Visconti Palace in Milan in August. We arrived at around 4:30pm, reception was quiet, checkin simple, and we were soon in our room on the 5th floor. The room was pleasant, quite well equipped and of a good size for a central city hotel. The hotel is in a quiet location, but within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yvl, Duty Manager at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear Nick_2112 thank you for leaving your detailled feedback about your stay at the Grand Visconti Palce Hotel. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your permanence here and we truly hope you will come back to visit us. Kind Regards Debora Bonati Duty Manager More 

co antrim
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Two night stay in a hotel chosen because of its proximity to Linate airport. We chose a superior room and for the money were not disappointed. Best feature was the bed, the freshest, best laundered and most comfortable we have ever stayed in. Worst features, the jacuzzi was tiny and poorly functioning and the showers at the pool were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvl, Duty manager at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear bluebells83 thank you for your feedback. As far as the jacuzzi and showers we passed your comments on to the management, however we would like to assure you that it is by no means any close to our standards. We hope you will come back to visit us at the Grand Visconti Palace hotel in the near future Kind... More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We flew into Linate as it is the closest airport to the city. As we are avid geocachers we decided to walk to the city a distance of approx 4 miles.This was no problem as we were travelling light with just rucksacks. The airport has an excellent bus service (number 73 bus) to the city at 1.50 euros pp each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvl, Duty Manager at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear Kim B we are sorry to read about your adventure. Unfortunately we were not aware of the noise caused by another guest. When those kind of things happen we suggest to call the front desk who can go and check it personally and eventually intervene. Kind regards Debora Bonati Duty Manager More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Greeted on arrival by a friendly concierge who directed us to parking garage and carried our luggage to our room. His friendliness and attitude was typical of all the staff. Lovely large room which was extremely well furnished and very clean. Great location to visit Milan. We travelled in by the Metro (2/3 minutes from hotel) and spent a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yvl, Duty manager at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear SteveDeepcar thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay here at the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel and we hope you will return. Kind Regards Debora Bonati Duty manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My stay at the Grand Visconti Palace was lovley. I stayed with my mom and my brother at the hotel for 4 days. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The concierge Berni was a funny and helpful character. The room was very clean and it was spacious. The room was cleaned everyday. the breakfast was nice. It had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yvl, Duty Manager at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear Mr Tim J thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your stay at the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel. We are glad to read you had a pleasant stay. As far as the city taxes, starting from 1st September 2012, Milan City Council has introduced a city tax for tourists staying overnight in Milan, €1 per... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: Lots of facilities Great breakfast buffet Has swimming pool/spa area Rooms are good sizes with decent quality furniture and bathroom Helpful and smiling staff Effective and quiet airconditioning Cleaning (sometimes twice per day) Close to Lodi T.I.B.B. metro Cons: Not so clean when you look close enough (carpet was stained and there were dust here and there) Invasive cleaning... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yvl, Duty Manager at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear martindk382 thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are glad you had an overall nice stay. We are located in a quiet area, four stops away from the excitement of the centre. We apologize if you felt the cleaning was not spotless and we will pass on the comment to the housekeeping manager. As far... More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister, daughter and i had the pleasure of staying in this lovely hotel for 3 nights.We has a beautiful spacious room over looking the delightful garden.The room was immaculate and the bed linen was changed daily.Unfortunately we did not have the pleasure of using the the spa or pool because this for us, was a sight seeing trip. However... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Yvl, Duty manager at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear munchkin2323, We are happy to read you had a pleasant stay. I would like to apologize for the misunderstanding occurred due to the City Tax payment, you did not have to pay twice, and after your departure we managed to understand the issue, the payment was charged in another room by mistake. This is by no means our standard... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very clean, the rooms are very comfortable, the breakfast quite rich and generally we are satisfied. Something that I don't like is that they charged us ,at the check out ,with a city tax of 10 euros per day without any information about this neither at the booking time nor at the hotel check in. Also, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Yvl, Duty Manager at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sirs thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Grand Visconti Palace Hotel. City taxes are decided and imposed from the city councils, they are applied in all the major cities in Italy and our rates do not included them as we specified in our website and all the other major websites who work with us. As... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here on a BA weekend city break. The hotel is a 20 mins walk( 5 mins by metro) from city centre, but close to the new Prada museum. Could not really find fault with anything. Superb rooms, excellent breakfast choice and very polite and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yvl, The Management at Grand Visconti Palace, responded to this review

Dear Tony W, It was gratifying to read that you appreciated your stay at Grand Visconti Palace and you consider it as a "top hotel". Your note will be shared with the Team and we all look forward to welcoming you back here. Best Regards The Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

308 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (271)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Enterprise Hotel
#32 of 434 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#19 of 434 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Residence Aramis Milan Downtown
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#9 of 434 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 4,649 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay