We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eco-Hotel La Residenza

#68 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Via Vittorio Scialoia 3, 20161 Milan, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    235
    66
    19
    18
See reviews for
99
162
65
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (531)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
hull uk
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

this is a great value city hotel , slightly off the beaten track but within easy reach of the heart of the city . enjoyed a long week end here at the end of April. we had single rooms , which while compact had everything needed . the only thing i would add would be a kettle and tea and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you very much for staying with us and for the review written about us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. About the kettle in the room, we would like to inform you that is not possible to have it in the rooms for security reason, but you... More 

Bergamo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the Hotel is in the city center, is quite and clean and the people at the reception are very nice. I was with a group of about 20 persons for the Universal Exhibition and the organization was good. I would stay again in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying with us and for the review written about us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again. Best regards Greta Pr Office EcoHotel la Residenza Milano More 

camberley
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable, clean, quiet hotel. Restaurant very good and reasonably priced. Breakfast wonderful with a lot of thought and variety especially in keeping with eco ethos. Staff friendly and obliging. Room had a mini bar but no tea making facilities. Took slightly longer than 8 minutes to walk from Metro but direct fast link to central Milano. Air conditioning in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and for taking time writing this review. We are happy that you enjoyed our restaurant and the breakfast. About the tea and coffee machines, we are sorry to inform we don't provide it in the room because is forbidden for the law. We have air conditioning in all the rooms and the... More 

Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stayed here in April for 4 days. Location is really good, next to a metro station, supermarket and nice restaurants. The hotel itself looks nice from the outside and the welcoming was really friendly. Unfortunatly our room was not really well cleaned, organic rests in the toilette, the trash can still full, hair of someone else on bed. Even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for staying in our hotel and for the time spent writing this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our staff and the position. We are really really sorry for the inconvenient about the clean in the room, as you wrote before, we checked immediately and we solved the... More 

Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

It is a wonderful fragrant hotel. Room had everything even mini bar. A little walk from Hotel and we reached the underground tube and went to City Center. The only problem was Air-conditioning working but quite slow so we had to keep window open.The Wifi was good and free.The hotel Eco friendly and tastefully decorated and very neat.Staff were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for staying with us and for the review written about us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again. Best Regards Greta Pr Office EcoHotel La Residenza Milano More 

South Shields
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Very friendly staff and great service at dinner. The quality of the food at dinner was very good. I didn't have time to eat breakfast! The room was clean and comfortable and everything worked. The shower didn't drain very well at first, but this was fixed before I could ask! Rooms at the back overlook a 2-a-side football pitch, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, thank you for choosing EcoHotel La Residenza and for the review. We are very happy that you stayed with us and that you appreciated our services. We hope to see you again. Best Regards Greta Pr Office EcoHotel La Residenza Milan More 

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Very clean and warm hotel. The breakfast was reach and delightful with emphasis to biological products and unlimited cappuccinos!! The staff was also very friendly and our accommodation really enjoyable. Distance from downtown wasnt a problem since the hotel was just 5 minutes walk from the metro station and then within 15 more minutes you could arrive to duomo. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for staying with us and for the review written about us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards Greta Pr Office EcoHotel la Residenza Milano More 

Thessaloniki Region, Greece
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Great hotel, clean rooms, fresh breakfast with variety of products. The hotel was very close to metro station- 5 minutes on foot. A very rude reception employee during our check out was the only negative moment

Was this review helpful? Yes
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for the review written about us. We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast, the clean and the location of the hotel. We do apologize you think that our employee was rude, but was only to explain that you had to pay the city tax, because you paid... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Great hotel located only a few stops with the metro from the central station and. Easy to walk from the metro stop to the hotel. Very friendly staff who speaks English. Delicious breakfast and food. Clean rooms..worth a stay when in Milano!

Was this review helpful? Yes
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Fatima, thank you for staying with us and for the review written about us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. Best Regards Greta Public Relation Office EcoHotel La Residenza Milano More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Whilst this place might not compare with Milan's finest hotels, it is worth considering for - price - very good included breakfast - good food at the restaurant - helpful staff - proximity to metro station - proximity to the major hospital

Was this review helpful? Yes
EcoHotelLaResidenza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Eco-Hotel La Residenza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for the review written about us. We are happy that you appreciated our services and we hope to see you again. Best Regards Greta Public Relation Office EcoHotel La Residenza Milano More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

452 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (341)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Basic Double Twin Green Room (38)
Viewed
Eco-Apartment (50)
Viewed
Family Room (40)
Viewed
Feng Shui Room (48)
Viewed
Prestige Double Green Room (38)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Single Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities