We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel

Via Ornato, 64, 20162 Milan, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    48
    51
    28
    22
See reviews for
27
39
15
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Scorze, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel provides very good value for money, especially taking into consideration the average hotel cost in Milan. The refurbishing is almost completed now, and the look if much fresher than it used to be. The Staff is friendly and helpful. Do not expect anything close to luxury, but be aware that it's almost impossible to find anything better than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I spend a weekend with my boyfriend in Hotel Ornato. The room was clean and nicely furnitured. The bed was big and cosy. As soon as we reached the room, the hotel was perfect. Though during our stay the floors where renovated. It was not dirsturbing by noise, but the looks got quite shabby. The commissionaires where not very friendly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is not close to the center however it is a quick tram ride away (20 mins) on tram #4 which the stop is right outside the hotel. From the train station to get to the hotel take tram 5 to niguardia then tram 4 niguardia nord. Great hotel for the price, the room was in newly renovated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed in a double bed room for two nights on our sightseeing trip in Milano. The tram does directly from the Hotel to the city center in 25 minutes. The personal is friendly, rooms are clean and quiet, bed was great. Showers were a little bit too small but the rest was really fair for that price...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vibo Valentia, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Unfortunately we needed a place to stay in Milan during the Salone del Mobile... no much choice and super expensive price, in the end we picked up this place, I cannot believe it... do you know what we got? A room that needs to be redone completely, I don't even know where to start, the place is old, dirty, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Dfficult to be worse... The location is terrible, in a workers neighbourhood in the Northern part of Mila. The entrance with double glass door seems more a bank entrance. The rooms are actually located in the main building and in some blocks in the courtyard. No elevators, and nobody to help you if you are travelling with bags. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nicolas, The hotel is not in the centre, but it has a good connection thanks to the tram. We are very sorry that you did not appreciate the stay in our hotel, probably also due to the overcrowding of that particular period and to the renovations that are taking place throughout the hotel. In this regard, we hope... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel was clean, and everything worked in the rooms. The breakfast was very good as hotels of this price go, and offered a good range. The staff were very helpful, however unable to help when a car parked across the entrance to the car park, preventing our bus from exiting. For a school group it is a 30 minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I was in Milan for a business trip last week, I've found this big hotel and I've choose it for quite position out of chaos. It' s an old but clean hotel, with a lot of rooms and a Big breakfast room. Breakfast was great, specially coffee from an automatic machine, a real coffe from beans, not from powder. Also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is in Niguarda, a district of Milan to the north of the CBD. It's location is not a problem because Milan's piblic transportation system is excellent. For 1.5 Euros each, my wife and I traveled wherever we wanted, including to the Centrail ItaliaRRail Station when we were ready to leave The staff at the front desk was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I arrive at 11 midnight from a verylong journey only to find that they couldn't find my booking. Then after re-book on the spot they asked me for my passport who i accidentally left on my luggage since i've just come from another EU country. They insisted for me to open my luggage on the lobby in front of many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Italian law obliges us to record guest passport details upon arrival and we were surprised that you were offended by this standard procedure. Unfortunately this initial episode, and the related aggravation on your part, conditioned your perception of our hotel even though the staff was fully cooperative and willing to give you full assistance. With best regards.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question