We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albert Hotel

Hotel website
Via Tonale 2, 20125 Milan, Italy
Special Price
10% off room rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albert Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Albert Hotel
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    61
    39
    15
    9
See reviews for
13
40
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My train from Switzerland to Milan was cancelled and while I managed to get to Milan I missed my connecting train to Rome. The Italien train service was quite helpful. There were no other trains to Rome on that day, so they provided me a free hotel room in the Albert Hotel. The Hotel is located just accross the street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
9 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my third visit at this hotel, and i am looking forward to my fourth. It is easy to find, especially as it's next to the train station. At night, the rooms are quiet, even with windows open. It's clean, the staff is friendly, and the price is more than reasonable for a room in a city like Milano.

Was this review helpful? Yes
perledo, Direttore at Albert Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you very much for your nice report! Best regards Albert Staff More 

Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room price per night was 300eur but it was so because furniture exhibition.. The hotel is old and need renovation. Very kind stuff in restaurant during breakfast. Also i was surprised when housekeeper broke my things in bathroom and i got letter from manager and sum which i asked was refunded.

Was this review helpful? Yes
perledo, Direttore at Albert Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you for your report. The room rate was higher then usually because of Furniture Fair, one of the most important of the world, but I think you noticed that we had lower prices than other Hotels nearby! Best regards The Hotel manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Most of this place comes directly from the "70s -80s" and cannot be remembered as a design hotel, but it's close to the central train station and the underground. It's not a fancy area, but it's improving compared to few years ago. I was able to find a room during the fashion week booking just 5 dd in advance and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westbrook, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We stayed one night here primarily because we were passing through Milan and needed to be near the train station. It's a five minute walk to the station entrance and from there you can take the metro if you want to go anywhere in Milan. The room was fairly large and clean, the staff was helpful, and we would use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
perledo, Direttore at Albert Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You very much, Sir! We hope you'll be back again! Best regards from the Albert Staff More 

New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
80 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had to be in Milan for 1 night before we started our holiday..And we had to take a train to Florence...so we chose on this place to park ourselves for 1 night and for this purpose...this place is very nice. Here are the goods and bads of Albert Bads Spotty Wifi Goods Decent breakfast Awesome location..200 meters from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good location and clean rooms. The breakfast is mostly sweet stuff but the hours are good. Staff was friendly. The only thing that sucked was the wifi--I had to keep logging in on my laptop. The restaurant next door opens late and offers tasty and affordable Italian food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Beds (mattresses) old and uncomfortable. I didn't find bath soap (only one small bag of shampoo). The area is unsafe but is pretty good located. Unfortunately I have to stay here many times for job reasons but never I'll book a room in this poor hotel by myself...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, France
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

For sure the owner should invest in redecorating his hotel! The hall, breakfast room and common places are quite old... My room (311) was a twin bed, clean and with wooden floor. Not that bad considering the environment, close to Milan Central Station. The choice of this place was more due to the fares than the fact that I liked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in September 2013 on business. I'd like to start by saying there's nothing really wrong with the hotel, I have no complaints whatsoever. The wifi is fairly intermittent, the breakfast is very limited with typical bread/cheese/cereal type stuff. The rooms are dated but functional. The hotel is located next door to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
2:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities