We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flora Hotel

Via Napo Torriani 23, 20124 Milan, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Flora Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean ant tidy, small room. The staff needs to smile a bit more and if the housekeeper could avoid talking loudly in italian in front of the room to say that she isnt happpy we shew the sign do not disturb except this it is correct

Helpful?
1 Thank bastien v
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bastien, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review. Thank you for your suggestion: we'll train our staff in order to smile more. About the episode you are referring to, at the check out you reported to our staff that you have been disturbed in front of your room by somebody after 10 p.m.: we remind you... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was clean and not too small, bath room is clean also. I had to late check out because my grand mom got pain with her toes so I came to told with a receptionist but he not friendly to me as expected.I had to paid more for late check out and I'm ok with it. The only merit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Irada S
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Irada, Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel. Please note that the late check out (after 11.00 o'clock) is always available at the additional charge of the 50 % of the price of the last night. We really hope your mother feel better and we hope to have the chance to welcome... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights during our European holiday. The hotel is in a really good location it is literally a 2 minute walk from the main train station, there are also plenty of restaurants, cafés, and gelateria's close by. The staff were quite nice and our room was fairly large compared to some of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank D4rkL1ght96
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our staff and the position of our hotel. We apologize a lot for the noise you reported: we took the opportunity of the low season period to start the renovation of the room below yours. Men at work started drilling at 9.45 a.m. up to 6.30... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

I could not have asked for more when we arrived at the train station and were able to easily walk with luggage to the Flora Hotel. The facilities were clean, though small. Everything we needed was included and it was steps from the train, metro and bus. We easily got to downtown Milan and saw all that we wanted before... More 

Helpful?
Thank runnerhahn
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid comment. We are very glad you enjoyed the location and the cleanliness of our hotel and we really hope to have the chance to welcome you again! More 

Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

Hassle-free check in. Friendly receptionist. Small, but tidy room with all requirements, except for tea, coffee making facilities.Free wifi, but had to be refreshed too often. Nevertheless, the room was comfy. Healthy continental breakfast with boiled eggs and cold cuts. Well located hotel and could be accessed from the Stazione Centrale if one follows the sign Via Toriani. I experienced... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BRP_11
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you appreciated the free wifi, the room, the location and the breakfast. Our rooms are not equipped with tea making facilities but we can borrow electric kettles to our guests if requested. We hope to welcome you again. More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Tiny room for two, plugged in Dual voltage computer, blew all the electric. One hour later OK. TV only works for 30 minutes............then no picture. No Bellman to help with luggage early in morning. Pleasant reception staff, helpful with cabs and directions. Really a tired property for 128 euros.

Helpful?
Thank albany6660
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for chosing hotel Flora, Please note that that even if our staff recomended you to buy an adaptor for your laptop you decided to use it as well causing a black out at the whole hotel so that we have been forced to call the electrician in order to solve the issue. Tv automatically switch off... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

It is on the Milano Centrale, 1 minute to the main train station. That is all. The hotel is old, everyday they did not gave me soap, then I always have to go downstairs to ask for more. The rooms are very tight. The internet is HORRIBLE! Every 5 minutes you have to login in again with a HUGE login... More 

Helpful?
Thank mcarauta
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel. Internet works with a password that has to be reloaded after 10 minutes if the device it's not used. We remind you that there is the option "save password" so reloading the password it's not complicated. We are sorry for the shower. Anyway we are sorry you did not inform our staff... More 

ME
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

This small hotel is good base for those who want to have some day trips. Metro and tram stations are also close and you have good access to dump, expo and anywhere. It's placed in a nice neighborhood and safe. Rooms are small but really clean, WiFi connection is a problem and walls are so thin. I recommend flora hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank MHN2026
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the position of our hotel and we hope to welcome you again. More 

Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

We booked 1 night in this hotel from November 2014 to secure our places as Expo Milan was happening during our travel period, and the location of the hotel was 3 minutes walking from the train station. We came to find out that no rooms were available and they transferred us to another hotel next door, that was 33% cheaper.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MayaMghabghab
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we apologize for the unconvenience occurred with your reservation. Unfortunately during your check in day we had a problem with the room assigned to you so we could not accomodate you as we were fully booked. In these rare unpleasant circumstances the terms and conditions of the website you used to make the reservation forces us to find... More 

chicago
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here in July when Milan was roasting. The room was impeccably clean though small, but was perfect for one person. There's a wardrobe with a safe, a small desk and enough room to walk on the side of the bed. The bathroom is a bit crowded because there's a bidet, but otherwise, it was completely fine. There's also... More 

Helpful?
Thank splatkat
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your candid comment. We are very glad you enjoyed our hotel and we really hope to have the chance to welcome you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Garda
Hotel Garda
#235 of 432 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#242 of 432 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Augustus Hotel
Augustus Hotel
#231 of 432 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Esco
Hotel Esco
#127 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#293 of 432 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stazione Centrale

Neighborhood Profile
Stazione Centrale
Central Station represents a bridge towards the future. Impressive skyscrapers and new age buildings stretch the skyline with the majestic Unicredit Tower cutting through. Surrounding it are large towers that define Piazza Gae Aulenti, where the fountain and the Monumento Trombe leave one breathless. A famous building of the district is the Vertical Forest, where the innovative materials and trees planted on the terraces are a unique mix of nature and man-made construction. In the district, there is the Monumental Cemetery, known for its antique tombs with sculptures portraying angels of commemorative scenes many will find touching.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay