We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flora Hotel

Via Napo Torriani 23, 20124 Milan, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flora Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    145
    83
    18
    5
See reviews for
37
79
52
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (305)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Tv is not working, receptionist says " i can do nothing " wifi is free but if you can connect :)) internet connection is like 10 years before..I am locked here.air condition is also not working.luckly; wheather is ok to stay in room,shortly; help / SOS ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a single room for 2 nights. Bathroom was a good size. Room was pretty small, but that might be because of the single bed (never really seen a room like that in the US). Anyway, the staff was kind and the breakfast was a big OKAY. Their cappuccino was great though, so that's a plus. Overall, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the position of our hotel and the breakfast. Please note that the wifi is free if the reservation is made on our official website. The A/C starts working from the 15th of May. During your stay, as the maximum outside temperature was under 20 C°, only... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small hotel no more than five minutes walk from central station. Rooms were small but clean and functional, beds were comfortable and bathroom was clean with a good shower. Wifi was good in our room which was on the fourth floor. Breakfast selection was small, but fresh and tasty. Well worth staying here if you are spending a couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fabwba, Thank you very much for your review: we are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and all our staff hope to welcome you again! More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

100% conveniently located for the train station and also local shops and places to eat. It is a 3 star hotel so don't expect it too even nudge slightly beyond this. Have really mixed views on this hotel. It is ok for a 1 night stop over visit. But anymore than this and you may miss all those creature comforts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment . We are very happy you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the breakfast. We do not have any coffee maker facility inside our rooms but we can borrow electric kettles to our guests if requested to our staff. We were redecorating some rooms during your stay so unfortunately in... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights, the room was small, modern and clean (ish), the bed was comfortable, the breakfast areas, lift and lobbies were tired and need refurbishing. The breakfast was limited but OK. Staff were very helpful, spoke many languages and very friendly, price was reasonable. Not a great place to stay but OK on a budget. Oh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We'll take in consideration your suggestion with reference to the breakfast room and the lobby and we really hope to welcome you again in the future. More 

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here for one night only, but we like the simplicity and location of the hotel. This is very walkable from Milan Railway station where you find Hop On Hop Off Bus stop also. Room were small but we like the decor and cleanliness. Breakfast did not have many options, but we were fine with what ever we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel in particular the position, the breakfast and the decor of our rooms. We really hope to welcome you again More 

Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

A very nice and convenient hotel near the Central train station. Clean with good staff. You can move about easily a lot of restaurants around. Easy access to taxis its perfect for transit travelling or even for a few days. Good breakfast and hotel is a good value for the price .Highly recommended for all travels even for families

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nico, Thank you so much for your candid comment. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcome you again. More 

|Norwich
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Great location and perfect for a few days break to explore the sights of Milan. A kettle would have been nice in the room but everything else was fine, a powerful shower and very clean. Staff helpful and friendly, especially the lovely lady at breakfast who made a fantastic coffee each morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jellycat, thank you very much for your candid comment. Please note that we use to borrow kettles to our guests if requested. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The complimentary buffet breakfast was very good and our room was very clean and nicely furnished. We found this a lovely hotel to stay at. The only negative was that we had to pay 5 Euros for each device to be connected to WiFi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. Please note that the wifi is free if the reservation is made through our official website. We hope to welcome you again! More 

Riga
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Definitely first choice for budget-level hotel near Milan Central station. Room was very nice on 6th floor. A triple room with two balconies, large bathroom, bathroom accessories. Staff were speaking English very good. Only thing I did not liked - wi-fi in room was for a fee - not a huge one, but still I had to pay for it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelFloraMilano, Direttore at Flora Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very very much for your candid comment. Please note that wifi is free if the reservation is made through our official website (otherwise it costs 5,00 euro per 24 hours or 10,00 euros per one year). We hope to welcome you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question