We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Palace, Milan

5.0 of 5 20 Piazza della Repubblica, 20124 Milan, Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
The Westin Palace, Milan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Palace, Milan
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    402
    168
    74
    44
See reviews for
129
401
74
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1055)
  • Mar-May only
    (254)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (290)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (266)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (245)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I arrived at The Westin Palace with friends and without my luggage. Staff and concierge went over the top to help me out and accommodate 2 extra days I ended up staying in Milan while awaiting luggage that never arrived. Breakfast buffet was good, hotel rooms nice but not luxurious, lounge bar staff was friendly and courteous but not intrusive.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here for one night, primarily because it was Starwood. We were pleasantly surprised to discover that the Westin Palace Milan is a beautiful hotel. We were upgraded to a "deluxe room" which was very large, clean, recently renovated and beautifully decorated with rather ornate mirrors and paintings. We also had a nice view of Milan,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Starwood M, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Palace, Milan, responded to this review

Dear M8248, thanks for taking time to post your comment on TripAdvisor. We’ re delighted that you enjoyed so much your stay at our hotel and that you found its location convenient. We are also happy to know that you liked the room and we take this occasion to let you know that we have recently renovated the Westin workout,... More 

sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here every 8 weeks. I have written to SPG about the bad breakfasts, noisy renovations and lack of care and recognition at the bar even though I am a regular. I received some SPG points when I complained, but nothing has changed I love the wonderful porter who commands the comings and goings of cars! A true gentleman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Starwood M, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Palace, Milan, responded to this review

Dear bradleylee5, thanks for sharing your comments with us. We regret that the Westin Palace is not up to your expectations and that you do not feel recognized as a loyal member by our hotel. As for breakfast, it is very varying, being also possible to order à la carte different types of dishes. Recently, we have also added breakfast... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel over Luxury collection gallia because I missed their promotional room rate. I hadn't know that would ever turn out to be a disaster. I'm an spg platinum member and informed them that this stay would be for a special occasion. They didn't do anything about it. And clerk who checked me in was stiff and pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Starwood M, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Palace, Milan, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, thanks for sharing your comments with us. We were aware of your celebrating a job promotion with this trip and in consideration of that upgraded your Standard Room to an Executive Suite with private steam bath. The Suite was fully renovated during the month of August and we are therefore quite surprised that you did not find it... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with friends for a few nights in November 2014. The staff were helpful with special requests extra plugs an iron. The hotel lent us umbrellas for the day to use as it was raining pretty heavy. However the wifi wasn't free and seemed very expensive for a few hours use.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Starwood M, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Palace, Milan, responded to this review

Dear Roshni M, thanks for sharing your comments with us. We are delighted that our staff was helpful and up to your expectations. As for the wifi, it is free in the public areas. We take this occasion to inform you that we have just renovated the Westin workout, above all the beauty center, offering many more services: treatments, massage... More 

Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is located 3 stations away from the Duomo. It is quite accessible to get in and out of hotel. During my stay, the room rate was $160 Euro for a delux room. It's consider quite cheap in Milan. Although my room was tired looking, it's clean and spacious. I had asked for a rollaway bed for my 13... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Starwood M, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Palace, Milan, responded to this review

Dear TLL15, thanks for sharing your comments with us. We are happy that you found the hotel position convenient and you that you think that there is a good quality/price ratio. We are delighted that our staff and services were up to your expectations. It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the room and we are sorry for the... More 

Barnes
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

not as close as I would like, but still walk-able around town. The new rooms really bring it into the 21st century. The service is good and it is busy without feeling crazy. Haven't eaten there, but the bar in the evening was quiet, while still holding a few interesting people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Starwood M, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Palace, Milan, responded to this review

Dear barneslocal, thanks for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you appreciated the rooms and services. As for the hotel position, it’s a fifteen minutes walk to Duomo and well connected by the public transports. We also invite you to try the “Casanova” restaurant next time. Lastly, we take this occasion to inform you that we have... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had one night only in Milan and I'd never been to the city before so took a chance and booked a night on a last minute deal site. We luckily ended up with a stay at the Westin Palace Milan! I read the reviews immediately after booking and was a bit concerned about the low ratings on service, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Starwood M, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Palace, Milan, responded to this review

Dear Mtaylor16, thanks for sharing your comments with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and above all that you felt looked after by our staff, because our first goal it’s to make sure that our customers have the best possible experience. We are delighted that you liked the room, but next time we would like to give... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in one of the renovated rooms. Bathroom was small, a bit cramped. Room was ok, but I noticed food crumbs (not mine) by the bed on my first night. Had a lemonade in the bar - 10euro, bit excessive. Overall, lacked ambience, pretty average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Starwood M, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Palace, Milan, responded to this review

Dear Anna H, thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you liked the room and we are very sorry about the food crumbs, because we usually pay very great attention to cleanless. We take this occasion to inform you that we have just renovated the Westin workout, above all the beauty center, offering many more... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately just OK - not terrible by any standards but not a hotel that I would rush to come back to. Staff was just OK. Many small annoying issues (not enough towels/robes/water etc) in the room which took multiple phone calls to resolve. i understand that the some of the rooms in the hotel are being renovated but we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Starwood M, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Palace, Milan, responded to this review

Dear wdchuck1, thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We regret that the room wasn't up to your expectations and we are puzzled by the ventilation issue you mention because all junior suite have a modern aircon control. As for street noise, the hotel is in a central busy area and windows have the lock both for this reason... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Palace, Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Palace, Milan

Address: 20 Piazza della Repubblica, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Palace, Milan 5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Palace, Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Palace, Milan Hotel Milan
Westin Palace Milan
Westin Milan
Milan Westin
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Milan
#40 Family Hotel in Milan
#58 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#60 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#61 Business Hotel in Milan

367 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (351)
Viewed
Bathroom (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (133)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:47
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay