We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atahotel Executive

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Via Don Luigi Sturzo 45 | (Zona Stazione Porta Garibaldi), 20154 Milan, Italy
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Atahotel Executive
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    74
    230
    201
    86
    41
See reviews for
56
89
38
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (632)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (174)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (155)
All months
Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Average hotel in a nice location close to Garibaldi train station and bars of Corso Como. Large hotel, very impersonal, room nothing special but ok, very poor reception services (20 minutes of queue and then another 5-10 minutes for the registration!), paying wi-fi (!!).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtahotelExecutive, Guest Relations at Atahotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to write this review about our hotel. We are glad you appreciated our strategic location, that actually is, as you pointed out, very convenient for reaching the most famous and interesting places in Milan. We deeply apologize for the inconvenient occurred during your stay and for... More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

The hotel probably has never done any renovation work since the 90's. Being old or out of date is not a big problem when things are well-maintained however things are NOT at all well-maintained! Stained fabrics on chairs and on a lampshade. Just not pleasant to stay here. Then, there's this rude receptionist, who probably is from some eastern european... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtahotelExecutive, GUEST RELATIONS at Atahotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to write your review about our hotel and for having shared your experience with us all. We sincerely apologize for this inconvenient, but for sure our reception tried to do our own best your stay at our hotel more comfortable possible. Since our first aim is focused on our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I stayed in the Hotel back in March 2015 and November 2014 both times for work. Impression is the same the rooms given need renovation in relation to the bath. There were no showers and the bath was not in adequate standard almost impossible to clean well due to the age of the fitting, this driving down the overall evaluation.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtahotelExecutive, Guest Relations at Atahotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear GcRedaell, Thank you very much for leaving your review here in TripAdvisor. We feel glad you could appreciate our staff manners, our rooms and our breakfast. Since our first aim is focused on our guest’ satisfaction, we apologise for not having fulfilled your expectations. Surely we will share your opinion with the whole Atahotel Executive in order to offer... More 

UAE
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I generally don't set much high expectations from Hotels around Europe (compared to their counterparts in Gulf or Asia), however, had heard that Hotel in Italy are much better... this one surely didn't raised the bar on my expectations. Location wise, it really couldn't get better.. just next to Garibaldi Railway station, effectively on Corso Como (the glamour street of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtahotelExecutive, Guest Relations at Atahotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Maverick, Thank you for taking time to post your comments about your stay here at Atahotel Executive. We are pleased to read you could enjoy our position and the courteous of our employees. Since our first aim is focused on our guest’ satisfaction, we apologise for not having fulfilled your expectations. Surely we will share your opinion with the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

I stayed here for work, although the internet is expensive, the breakfast is great and the room enormous. On departure I forgot my running shoes, but the staff held by belongings until I was finally able to contact them to arrange return details.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtahotelExecutive, Guest Relation at Atahotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Col R, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about us and your experience at our Atahotel Executive. We feel glad you could feel satisfied thanks to our room and to our breakfast. Concerning the Wi-Fi fees, we just strictly conform to the main Italian and International hotel chains guidelines. We are happy we... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

This four star hotel is located right in the middle of action in downtown Milan. It is about 50 kms from the airport and takes about an hour by train to Garibaldi station. On exiting the Garibaldi station one has to cross the road and you are at the hotel in less than 5 minutes. The hotel itself is large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtahotelExecutive, Guest Relations at Atahotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for such genuine positive comment showed us regarding your experience in our Property in order to state further stimulations. Since our very first aim is focused on our guests' satisfaction, your positive experience will be a significant witness of your previous stay. It will be then a real impressive improvement for any... More 

Denmark
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

A mixed review. First, I was of course not impressed with being asked to pay for my room since my company already paid it through the travel agency. I am now waiting to see if the hotel refunds me or whether the travel agency or my employers will reimburse me for 700 EUR. All very exciting. Having said that, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AtahotelExecutive, Front Office Manager at Atahotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Mr GWRfanabroad, thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion about our Atahotel Executive. First of all we need to focus on the unpleasant inconvenience with your bill. Normally we receive the payment in advance in case of prepaid reservation, but due to a misunderstanding we did not have any evidence of your payment. Luckily... More 

Johannesburg
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Hotel that offers great large rooms, with minibar, wifi and TV etc which may be old but all clean, with great restaurant on site but the main benefit and reason for high rating is its great location by Garibaldi station, with its suburban line to Rho Fair which takes less than 20min, thus much better than metro or any other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
AtahotelExecutive, Guest Relations at Atahotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Ibbee, Thank you very much for taking time to write this review about our Atahotel Executive. We are always pleased when our guests decide to share their opinion once at home, especially considering the time and the distance you spent travelling before reaching Johannesburg. We are happy you had a comfortable stay here and you appreciate our location, which... More 

Tripoli, Libya
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

... this is the hotel for you! As other reviews have stated this hotel is long past it's best. Although the staff are very helpful, my room was clean and the bed comfortable, it's difficult to find anything else to be positive about. It reminded me of long-neglected hotels I've used in North Africa - in need of dire investment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AtahotelExecutive, Guest Relations at Atahotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to contact us and focus your attention to some basic and essential features in order to improve our quality service. Since our aim is focused on our guests’ satisfaction, we have really appreciated your suggestions as a significant chance to improve and provide better and more... More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Very old property, old AC system, bathrooms are as they were in the 70s including hairdryer and phone. However, the bed was quite good which is always important. Breakfast experience? Just don't go there! The staff was ok, they don't say good morning but at least they don't ask you to f... Off... By the way, while having breakfast, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtahotelExecutive, Guest Relations at Atahotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to contact us . Since our aim is focused on our guests’ satisfaction, we have really appreciated your suggestions as a significant chance to improve and provide better and more enjoyable services. As far as the previous occurrence is concerned, we would like to express our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

517 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (380)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (54)
Viewed
Junior Suite (57)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Parquet (48)
Viewed
Suite (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
ATAHOTEL The Big Residence
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Tocq
UNA Hotel Tocq
#135 of 434 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Stazione Centrale
AC Hotel Milano by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#78 of 434 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Isola
Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stazione Centrale

Neighborhood Profile
Stazione Centrale
Central Station represents a bridge towards the future. Impressive skyscrapers and new age buildings stretch the skyline with the majestic Unicredit Tower cutting through. Surrounding it are large towers that define Piazza Gae Aulenti, where the fountain and the Monumento Trombe leave one breathless. A famous building of the district is the Vertical Forest, where the innovative materials and trees planted on the terraces are a unique mix of nature and man-made construction. In the district, there is the Monumental Cemetery, known for its antique tombs with sculptures portraying angels of commemorative scenes many will find touching.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay