We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atahotel Executive

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Via Don Luigi Sturzo 45 | (Zona Stazione Porta Garibaldi), 20154 Milan, Italy
Special Offer
Package Deal
Atahotel Executive
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #249 of 431 Hotels in Milan
A recent review
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    214
    192
    84
    37
See reviews for
48
84
37
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (597)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (174)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (155)
All months
UAE
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I generally don't set much high expectations from Hotels around Europe (compared to their counterparts in Gulf or Asia), however, had heard that Hotel in Italy are much better... this one surely didn't raised the bar on my expectations. Location wise, it really couldn't get better.. just next to Garibaldi Railway station, effectively on Corso Como (the glamour street of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtahotelExecutive, Guest Relations at Atahotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Maverick, Thank you for taking time to post your comments about your stay here at Atahotel Executive. We are pleased to read you could enjoy our position and the courteous of our employees. Since our first aim is focused on our guest’ satisfaction, we apologise for not having fulfilled your expectations. Surely we will share your opinion with the... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

I stayed here for work, although the internet is expensive, the breakfast is great and the room enormous. On departure I forgot my running shoes, but the staff held by belongings until I was finally able to contact them to arrange return details.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtahotelExecutive, Guest Relation at Atahotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Col R, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about us and your experience at our Atahotel Executive. We feel glad you could feel satisfied thanks to our room and to our breakfast. Concerning the Wi-Fi fees, we just strictly conform to the main Italian and International hotel chains guidelines. We are happy we... More 

New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

This four star hotel is located right in the middle of action in downtown Milan. It is about 50 kms from the airport and takes about an hour by train to Garibaldi station. On exiting the Garibaldi station one has to cross the road and you are at the hotel in less than 5 minutes. The hotel itself is large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtahotelExecutive, Guest Relations at Atahotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for such genuine positive comment showed us regarding your experience in our Property in order to state further stimulations. Since our very first aim is focused on our guests' satisfaction, your positive experience will be a significant witness of your previous stay. It will be then a real impressive improvement for any... More 

Denmark
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

A mixed review. First, I was of course not impressed with being asked to pay for my room since my company already paid it through the travel agency. I am now waiting to see if the hotel refunds me or whether the travel agency or my employers will reimburse me for 700 EUR. All very exciting. Having said that, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtahotelExecutive, Front Office Manager at Atahotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Mr GWRfanabroad, thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion about our Atahotel Executive. First of all we need to focus on the unpleasant inconvenience with your bill. Normally we receive the payment in advance in case of prepaid reservation, but due to a misunderstanding we did not have any evidence of your payment. Luckily... More 

Johannesburg
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Hotel that offers great large rooms, with minibar, wifi and TV etc which may be old but all clean, with great restaurant on site but the main benefit and reason for high rating is its great location by Garibaldi station, with its suburban line to Rho Fair which takes less than 20min, thus much better than metro or any other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AtahotelExecutive, Guest Relations at Atahotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Ibbee, Thank you very much for taking time to write this review about our Atahotel Executive. We are always pleased when our guests decide to share their opinion once at home, especially considering the time and the distance you spent travelling before reaching Johannesburg. We are happy you had a comfortable stay here and you appreciate our location, which... More 

Tripoli, Libya
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

... this is the hotel for you! As other reviews have stated this hotel is long past it's best. Although the staff are very helpful, my room was clean and the bed comfortable, it's difficult to find anything else to be positive about. It reminded me of long-neglected hotels I've used in North Africa - in need of dire investment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtahotelExecutive, Guest Relations at Atahotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to contact us and focus your attention to some basic and essential features in order to improve our quality service. Since our aim is focused on our guests’ satisfaction, we have really appreciated your suggestions as a significant chance to improve and provide better and more... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Very old property, old AC system, bathrooms are as they were in the 70s including hairdryer and phone. However, the bed was quite good which is always important. Breakfast experience? Just don't go there! The staff was ok, they don't say good morning but at least they don't ask you to f... Off... By the way, while having breakfast, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AtahotelExecutive, Guest Relations at Atahotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to contact us . Since our aim is focused on our guests’ satisfaction, we have really appreciated your suggestions as a significant chance to improve and provide better and more enjoyable services. As far as the previous occurrence is concerned, we would like to express our... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Good location, carpets in room badly stained, night club near back of hotel kept me awake till 2 am even through double glazed windows, make sure you stay at front of hotel. Breakfast extremely average. needs a big investment to bring it up to international business standards .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtahotelExecutive, Guest Relations at Atahotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear NonStopTr, First of all I would like to thank you for taking time to contact us and focus your attention to some specific features. We are glad you could appreciate our location and the selection of food at our breakfast time. Concerning your room, we feel sorry you have been disturbed all night long due to the noise coming... More 

Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
48 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

This Hotel is so not 4 star Level. Unfriendly staff upon checkin, old uncomfortable rooms with lots of dirty Spots on carpet and furniture and without anything special. I asked for a kettle and was told, that they have that only in executive rooms and refused to get me one although I needed one to take medicine in the morning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtahotelExecutive, Guest Relations at Atahotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Bontzo, Thank you very much for taking time to share with us our impression about our Atahotel Executive. I was sorry to learn of your concerns and I trust you will accept that the difficulties you experienced are certainly not reflective of our normal standards. Since we consider our guests’ feedback really important, we decided to increase the number... More 

San Cristóbal de Las Casas, Chiapas, Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Stayed there for a couple of days for anno nouvo eve with my girl and friends from CH, the location was perfect, sorrounded by restaurants and clubs, a few steps from garibaldi metro station, nice rooms and lobby but inefficcient reception, you have big chances to climb upto the top by impriving this area..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AtahotelExecutive, Guest Relations at Atahotel Executive, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share with us our impression about our Atahotel Executive. We are glad you could enjoy our location, but we feel sorry you noticed some specific features. Since we consider our guests’ feedback really important, we decided to increase the number of Front Office employees, to give a better service to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

517 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (380)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (54)
Viewed
Junior Suite (57)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Parquet (48)
Viewed
Suite (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay