We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

UNA Hotel Tocq

Via A de Tocqueville 7/D, 20154 Milan, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
UNA Hotel Tocq
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
UNA Hotel Tocq
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    187
    96
    28
    12
See reviews for
71
92
21
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (422)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (127)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I'm not a picky customer, I travel a lot and generally try to find good things at every place, rather than complain about one almost invisible stain on the wall or one indifferent manager. But at this particular hotel all the experience, from the beginning to the end, is slightly below what you would expect from a 4 star hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
26 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We stayed here on our first night in Italy, so we appreciated the comfortable beds and close proximity to wine bars and restaurants. The front desk personnel were very helpful in directing us to the Duomo and explaining that there would be many options for food and drinks on the way. They also tried to get us a reservation to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. Please Advise us when you plain your next trip in Milan so that we can reserve for you last supepr ticket!!! Best regards, Filippo Raimondi Hotel Manager Una Hotel Tocq More 

Tirana, Albania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Nice location. Very tasty breakfast and exellent service. Near the Garibaldi station and Via Corso. Very nice personel and the rooms are very clean. A little old fashioned and used furniture but ok in general.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. Your comments have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are fully... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Disgraceful - Hotels like this should be stripped of their 'star'age until they refurbish. The bathroom was full of mould and the bath itself full of rust. Most power points didn't work and some were falling off the wall. Shower fittings fell off in my hand. Room generally dirty and stank of carpet cleaner. In the hotels defence after much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review in order to help us monitor the quality of our services. We were very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay at the UNA Hotel Tocq. We have noted your comments and would like to assure you that we will... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Hotel had large rooms and bathrooms with everything you need; staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were great. Looks as though they're in the middle of refurbishing as there was evidence of things having been replaced recently and walls being re-plastered but, and I know some have posted photos of those,it didn't detract from a very pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. Your comments have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are fully... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Super location by the Portia Garibaldi train station with direct link to Malpensa airport train as well as metro and adjacent to Corso Como. Very good staff, helpful, nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was great, rooms were big and clean. We had the windows open which meant that we got a lot of noise during the night from the nightclub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. Your comments have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are fully... More 

Walla Walla, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014 via mobile

Best breakfast ever! Super location next to Garibaldi train station. Really helpful staff. When we noticed there was a Van Gogh show in town, the staff was super helpful in getting us there. The metro was a snap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. Your comments have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are fully... More 

PARIS
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Very good hôtel to discover Milano, large and confortable rooms, nice Stewart , good breakfast , well located, near thé railway station porte Garibaldi, Near the subway, restaurants and clubs all around

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. Your comments have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are fully... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Probably a bit better than an average rating given but very disappointed by the furniture in our room which in some cases was falling apart and in others very shabby. Other than that it was pretty good being well located close to Garibaldi Station, restaurants and the hop on hop off bus stop. Although a bit shabby, the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. However, we were pleased that you also pointed out some elements that you did not feel were up to our high standards. Your... More 

New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

-Excellent Location (we walked to all major attractions. sometimes it was quite a walk, but it always was an interesting walk) -Staff is friendly and helpful -Wifi was working fine, allowing Netflix streaming (via US proxy) -Breakfast is decent and fulfilling. -Rooms and beds are comfortable. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. Your comments have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are fully... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question