We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

UNA Hotel Tocq

Via A de Tocqueville 7/D, 20154 Milan, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
UNA Hotel Tocq
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Very good hotel, the staff for the most part was friendly, just one receptionist was unhelpful. The best thing about the hotel is the location, which is next to bars, restaurant and high scale shopping. It's a bit far from the main tourist attractions like piazza del Duomo etc, and that was one of the reasons we chose this hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank blinkfxpx
Management response:

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We have noted that, in general, your comments were very positive. Hoping to see you soon again in our hotel we send you our best regards Best regards, Filippo Raimondi Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

The only good point in this hotel is location , well situated near the metro an some night life , near the moscova area and Garibaldi station . but the rest is bad, not a 4 star hotel by far, the room is showing signs of degradation, walls of my room were filthy . the breakfast is poor, the air... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rui P
Management response:

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. However, we were pleased that you also pointed out some elements that you did not feel were up to our high standards. Your... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

though a 4 star, located quite well, the rooms need to have coffee and tea making machines since the room service was very poor with only 1 staff, so you have to wait till your breakfast for tea or coffee

Helpful?
Thank apcotex
Management response:

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. However, we were pleased that you also pointed out some elements that you did not feel were up to our high standards. Your... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

Well located- 2 minutes walk from Corso Como and not far from Garibaldi. Simple, modern, clean hotel with good quality room service, I stayed 4 times over the past few years. Minibar in the room, very comfortable bathroom. For Milano, this is a great compromise between price and quality. Breakfast is buffet style, including pastries, fresh juice. Nice and polite... More 

Helpful?
Thank giocondinha
Management response:

Dear Mr Giocondin, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. Your comments have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

I don't have much to complain about this hotel unlike other guests. On the positive note, this hotel is near to shopping areas, restaurants, bars, clubs and of course the metro (3 mins walk) and yes it's near the railway station too (about 10-15 mins drive). Basic amenities in the hotel. The rooms are Just a bit old fashion compared... More 

Helpful?
Thank shilllashillla
Management response:

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review in order to help us monitor the quality of our services. We were very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay at the UNA Hotel Tocq. We have noted your comments and would like to assure you that we will... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

I arrived on october 12th (2015). I thought I was having difficulty to set the air condicioner temperature, but I slept, anyway. By 03:00 AM I woke up sweating and I opened the windows. There are 3 night clubs in front of the hotel and the sound is too loud for one to sleep. The outcome was that I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ivo M
Management response:

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review in order to help us monitor the quality of our services. We were very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay at the UNA Hotel Tocq. We have noted your comments and would like to assure you that we will... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Booked a room for 4 here using QFF points. Room was spacious, with doors to separate parents bed from the 2 singles for our kids. Bathroom was luxurious in size, marble, and the abundance of towels! Kitchenette was OK, typical hotel-sized fridge, small table for 4. Free Wi-fi! Service was excellent, including their willingness to print our boarding passes for... More 

Helpful?
Thank jean t
Management response:

Dear Mrs Jean, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. Your comments have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are... More 

Liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

I always look for the positive in places and have realistic expectations of hotels as you will see from my previous reviews. I booked this room to stay in for a short work trip. Its location is excellent. Pretty much everything else is awful though. Whilst there I suffered terrible mosquito bites in the night. Several times I called reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmyRob
Management response:

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review in order to help us monitor the quality of our services. We were very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay at the UNA Hotel Tocq. We have noted your comments and would like to assure you that we will... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

I stayed here on a trip to Milan recently and found this hotel to be a great location for sight seeing. With only a 20 minute walk to the Duomo and old town's cobbled streets. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable, slightly dated but overall a good hotel

Helpful?
Thank kiltedmuppet
Management response:

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. Your comments have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are fully... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

Helpful and happy staff here. However the hotel currently needs redecorating as it seems to have experienced heavy use and simplementation decor now loops shabby. Stayed here on business due to its central location.

Helpful?
Thank Scotexile
Management response:

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services. We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. However, we were pleased that you also pointed out some elements that you did not feel were up to our high standards. Your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Stazione Centrale
AC Hotel Milano by Marriott
Stazione Centrale
Atahotel Executive
Atahotel Executive
#251 of 432 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi
Stazione Centrale
ATAHOTEL The Big Residence
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#73 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stazione Centrale

Neighborhood Profile
Stazione Centrale
Central Station represents a bridge towards the future. Impressive skyscrapers and new age buildings stretch the skyline with the majestic Unicredit Tower cutting through. Surrounding it are large towers that define Piazza Gae Aulenti, where the fountain and the Monumento Trombe leave one breathless. A famous building of the district is the Vertical Forest, where the innovative materials and trees planted on the terraces are a unique mix of nature and man-made construction. In the district, there is the Monumental Cemetery, known for its antique tombs with sculptures portraying angels of commemorative scenes many will find touching.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay