We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 430 Milan hotels

Mokinba Hotel Cristallo

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Scarlatti 22, 20124 Milan, Italy
Hotel amenities
Mokinba Hotel Cristallo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mokinba Hotel Cristallo to your Saves list
Ranked #345 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a room in Hotel Mokinba for 2 person at September 2014. I was looking about hotels in Milan about 2 week before our travel and the rooms was really expensive. So we booked our room a day before arrive, by booking.com, with discount from 160 € to 48 € without breakfast. I thought it is a perfect deal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here one night august. Their air conditioning is old and wasnt working...room was grubby..sheets and towels smelt of vinegar...whole hotel felt grubby. When i complained about air conditioning not working at 3.30am the night guy on duty turned on me..he was so rude. Not a nice hotel..in fact it was more like a hostel..do not stay here if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The personnel was not polite to the guests.. When it was our turn to check in, the hotel guy was still angry and rude to us. The room was ridiculous. We ordered a double-bed, but got a bed for 1,5 persons... Bathroom was not nice. The a/c didn't work properly... Not happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I have to say I wouldn't stay there again unless pretty desperate . So noisy, hot and smelly. People running up and down the corridors, thunderous waterfall sounds anytime anyone nearby flushed or turned tap on. When I paid cash for our city tax, wifi and mini bar the woman wouldn't give me a receipt and in the morning when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mokinba, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Mokinba Hotel Cristallo, responded to this review

Dear Marie H., Thanks for your opinion. We are sorry you did find your stay unconvenient. Unfortunately that day a group caused some noises up and down the corridors. Nevertheless we asked for a more polite behavior. People sometimes are really rude and don’t respect others. City Tax has to be paid cash, this is correct but you should have... More

Munich, Germany
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Not bad, but definitely not my first choice when I'm in Milan the next time. Located close to the Central Station (5 min walk) and within a 20-30 min walking distance to the center. Faster by bike, a bikeMi station is around the corner. Staff is not too friendly or helpful, but could be worse. Our room was ok, including... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Isa, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here!! The rooms are small, there was barely any room for our luggage, the shower was so tiny, the drain in the shower did not drain properly. We stayed on the 2nd floor and could hear all outside noise. The walls were so thin you could hear people next door, in the corridor and constantly slamming doors.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Our stay at the Cristallo was fairly average. Rooms were adequate and were what you'd probably expect for a two star hotel. As far as the noise is concerned we didn't really experience any thing like that although there were some shady character that seemed to loiter around the area. Breakfast was probably on par with one of the worst... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed there twice in the last two years. Excellent location if you need to travel from the main station to other Italian destination or to get the bus to the airport. The personnel at the lobby is professional, but the cleaners can be very noisy and even shout at each other in the corridors. The sound insulation in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

I was wary of this hotel, having read prior reviews, and I must admit for the most part they are spot on. It is a very tired hotel. Our room on the 2nd floor was miniscule, no where to put cases, very dark (under stairs looking onto courtyard) and the bathroom needed retiling (or rebuilding!): you would have to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Terribly small rooms that were filthy. Felt unsanitary walking around without wearing shoes. Bathroom was small and shower was absolutely tiny. Banged up furniture, Sink that would not drain, electrical outlets hanging off the wall, exposed wiring for lamps, bed mattress was worn out, loud hallway, non-smoking floor smelled of heavy smoke. Attitude of front desk was abysmal. Fraudulent "Cash-only"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage Mokinba Hotel Cristallo?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mokinba Hotel Cristallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mokinba Hotel Cristallo

Address: Via Scarlatti 22, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mokinba Hotel Cristallo 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mokinba Hotel Cristallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristallo Hotel Milan

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (66)
Room/suite (22)
Bathroom (15)
Hotel & grounds (4)
View from room (1)
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (22)
Hotel & grounds (7)
Room/suite (7)
Dining (5)
Bathroom (2)
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Mokinba Hotel Cristallo