We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel City

#99 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Corso Buenos Aires 42/5, 20124 Milan, Italy
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    161
    69
    27
    11
See reviews for
70
109
26
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (381)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Hotel City for 4 nights during a combination business/vacation trip. The hotel is newly renovated, and very clean and modern. It's in a great location in Milan, steps to the metro, and minutes to the Duomo and other attractions. Plus, it's located on one of the main shopping streets in Milan, and a 10 minute walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location in a beautiful city, wifi excellent, comfortable rooms and fantastic staff... finally a true example of hospitality. Recommended to everyone!!!! I could not find better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think it is excellent, because of the location (It is situated in the center of the city, near many shops and the underground), the rooms (cute and clean), the staff (very friendly) and the breakfast (cured and plentiful). I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want to reminisce about your university dorm days, or staying in your great aunts spare room as a kid, then this is the perfect hotel for you. This is a place where 4 stars actually means 1 star, has dated interiors and small cramped rooms with single beds and 80's style bed sheets. I stayed in a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review

Dear Miss, first of all thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are very disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your stay, also because you didn't complaint at all during your stay; if you had told us that you did not like your room, we would have had the possibility to show you other accomodations which... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Milan during the fairs is most of the time a problem to get a nice option. This hotel is a regular business/city trip hotel. Everything is available and it's location is actually quite good I found out later. Close to subway and city centre. The price was good too. The room was newly renovated and all looked good although a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with you stay in our hotel and we hope you will come back soon in a very next occasion. Kind regards, BEST WESTERN Hotel City The Manager Omar Sozuer More 

Thessaloniki, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We stayed there on a business trip for 4 days. The hotel was fair but I found the single room very small and it had a single bed! The bathroom was quite small as well and the cabin door was a little old. Overall, It was clean and quite and the staff was friendly. The location was very good, in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Tania, thank you for your review. We hope you will come back soon and next time we suggest you to book a renovated double room with single use, which will definitely meet your needs. Best regards, BEST WESTERN Hotel City The Manager Omar Sozuer More 

Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The BW chain standard(s) vary widely from property to property. Booked four days on the positive reviews from TripAdvisor. This hotel met all our expectations: next to metro, shopping area and restaurants for locals. Friendly front desk, good housekeeping and breakfast as good or better than most chain hotels we have stayed in Europe. Recommend for both business and leisure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your great review! We are proud of our brand new breakfast room and by reading your positive opinion we get the feeling that we are going in the right direction!!! Thank you so much and come back soon to Milano! Kind regards, BEST WESTERN Hotel City The Manager Omar Sozuer More 

rotherham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

this hotel was lovely went there for a surprise for xmas, hotel staff were really helpful. lovely and clean room. surrounding area is expensieve so need to prepared to spend on food as only got breakfast in hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Kirstie, thank you for your review! We are happy that we were helpful in preparing your Xmas surprise. We hope you will come back soon and don't forget to ask our reception about some suggestions for restaurants; you will find the right place to have a good dinner to an andequated price. Kind regards, BEST WESTERN Hotel City... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I stayed in their single room for 2 nights. I was pleasantly surprised with the bigger 'single' bed. It's a super single size bed (slightly smaller than a queen sized bed). It's spacious - bathroom has a lot of space as well. Staff is super friendly and helpful. I have requested a late check out at 5pm, and there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments, we are very happy that you were satisfied with your room and our service. We hope you will come back soon. Kind regards, BEST WESTERN Hotel City The Manager Omar Sozuer More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Be careful if you need wifi on your trip. The wifi is tricky (you have to get a code from the front dest, per device) and it was so weak we couldn't facetime family back home or load much internet content. Otherwise, the room was very clean and modern. And the staff was perfectly sufficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review

Dear Cathryn, thank you for you review, we are happy that you were satisfied about your stay in our hotel. Regarding the WiFi, we give each guest a different password only to guarantee a safe connection. We know that sometimes the connection could become low because of the many devices that every guest normally use, therefor we are planning an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question