We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel City

4.0 of 5 Corso Buenos Aires 42/5, 20124 Milan, Italy
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    144
    63
    24
    9
See reviews for
61
97
24
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (342)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel for just 2 nights, but it was worth. The hotel is close to the center and to the train station and close to public transport. The rooms are clean and big, fitted with a desk and chairs as well. The room was clean and equipped with toiletries. The wifi signal was strong, however the internet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy that you've enjoyed your stay and that our rooms and staff did satisfy all your expectations. We hope to have you again among our guests. Best regards, BEST WESTERN Hotel City Manager Omar Sozuer More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a car and was a drama trying to find their car park. Eventually seeing that i was going to collapse another more mature male receptionist redirected us to a public car park, which we found easily. We understand that the big old cities are not equipped for cars so better to contact the hotel to have some idea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review

Dear Liz, thank you for you comments, we are sorry that you have had so much difficulties with the car parking. Next time we suggest you to book our comfortable garage which is only 100mt far from us and to a very convenient rate, only € 14.00 per night. Kind regards, BEST WESTERN Hotel City Manager Omar Sozuer More

Nanaimo, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel suited our needs perfectly. The gracious young lady at the desk efficiently checked us in. The room was a good size and impeccably clean. In spite of fronting on busy Corso Buenos Aires the room was quiet affording a good nights sleep in a very comfy bed. The included buffet breakfast was surprisingly good. The location was ideal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review

Dear Robin, thank you for your kind review, we hope to have you again among our guests. Best regards, BEST WESTERN Hotel City Manager Omar Sozuer More

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The location of this hotel is great for the shopping on Corso Buenos Aires. It is very clean and the staff are friendly. Breakfast is a wonderful buffet with assorted hot and cold food items, cold cuts, pastries and eggs. It is a ten-twelve minute walk to Milano Centrale, and I do walk instead of take the street cars, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review

Dear Janice, thank you for your nice and useful comments, we are very happy that you've enjoyed your stay. See you soon! BEST WESTERN Hotel City Manager Omar Sozuer More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I stayed for one night in December 2013, so it has been a while since i stayed and by the looks of things the hotel has got a lot better. The hotel was ok, however only a three star at best. I experience such loud noise whilst i was at hotel from the flats next door i was moved to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your comments, we really apologize for the discomforts you've experienced during your stay. In fact it is very uncommon for us to read such a negative review, so certainly something went wrong. Please contact us directly to give us more details, this will help us in our investigation. However, we hope that you will give... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I am writing this review in Arnolds coffee in Milan. I just had to review quickly as my stay was just simply perfect. The lady this morning (12th October) at about midday who checked me out made sure my stay was just perfect. I am a Best Western Rewards member and used my points for this stay and was made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review

Dearest Amanda, thank you for taking time to write this kind review during your coffee :) We are really happy that you've felt like at home and we hope that you will come back very soon. Kind regards, BEST WESTERN Hotel City Manager Omar Sozuer More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Great hotel we had no problems. We had a balcony with a great view of the street below and great location for the train and a nice walk to the center. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was lovelu

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review

Dear David, thank you so much for your kind review! We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, BEST WESTERN Hotel City Manager Omar Sozuer More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The customer service was excellent but the noise level inside this hotel was terrible. From our room we could hear our neighbours talking and watching TV, we could hear people in the hallway at all hours of the night and people using the very small lift. We could also hear people opening and closing their hotel doors. We were also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review

Dear Jonahob, we are very sorry that you have had a noisy night; this is not common for our hotel and we suppose that during your visit we had a particular noisy group staying over. We are not used to accomodate groups because of this reason. We hope that you will come back again, to be able to offer you... More

Trieste
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed at the hotel the staff was very friendly, special thanks to the hotel Manager Mr.Omar for his kind treatment and support. Also thanks are extended to Mr.Karim for his gentle treatment. The breakfast area is very beautiful. The room size is excellent comparing with other hotels in Milan. The hotel is located in Corso Buenos Aires famous shopping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Majid, thank you very much for your review, we are pleased that you have had a nice stay in our Hotel. We hope to have you soon again among our guest. Kind regards, BEST WESTERN Hotel City Manager Omar Sozuer More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now. I have always been given a very comfortable room, with street views, but this time I was allocated a back room which was quite small and dark. However , I asked to change my room and was then allocated a lovely room on the 5 th floor overlooking Corso Buenes Aires... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Omar S, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel City, responded to this review

Dear Helen, thank you for your nice review and especially for your faithfulness! We are really pleased that you aim to stay in our Hotel, however.. referring your last visit, we have to share our success with Mr. Chagall...!!! Hope to see you soon again, we send you our kindest regards. BEST WESTERN Hotel City Manager Omar Sozuer More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel City

Address: Corso Buenos Aires 42/5, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel City 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Milan
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay