We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles

4.0 of 5 Piazza Lima 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Hotel website
Special Offer
Up to 20% off!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    461
    146
    62
    42
See reviews for
204
351
59
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1127)
  • Mar-May only
    (245)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (332)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (282)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (268)
All months
Netherlands
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
81 hotel reviews
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a typical downtown city hotel. Exactly what I expected from it: small rooms, most likely nothing changed since the last decades etc. The positive thing is the the staff: They are friendly and their English was good. The location is good also: Above the metro station. But this is a disadvantage also: you hear the metro throughout the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We has a great deal to stay here one night, and I cannot recommend the hotel enough. All the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful. We had a triple room which was clean and spacious. Breakfast was great, plenty of varied food which was constantly replenished and there was no rush to move you on from the table.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It is a very comfortable and warm hotel. We stayed here for a few night while coming back from skiing and the whole family felt very cozy. It is on a walking distance from Duomo, especially if you are a fan of long walks, like our family. Plenty of stores, nice architecture to make the walk even more interesting. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review

Dear Ellie, thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles Milan. We are delighted to know that you liked the location of the hotel, its rooms, services and facilities. Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the excellent service is renowned for. I hope that... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although a little old, this establishment is well located, clean and good value. Like most European hotels, the rooms are on the smaller side but everything works. Certainly some of the A/C units and plumbing can rattle at times, but no more or less than any other hotel of similar standard & pricing throughout Europe. here is a metro station... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. We are very happy to know that your experience with us was enjoyable and pleasant. In the hope of welcoming you again soon, I remain at your full disposal. Kind Regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager More 

Lyon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I expected much more from this hotel which is well located in Milano but lacks of personality. The breakfast was very poor (which is often the case in Italy) and next time I would rather go in a small bar for a real good cappuccino and croissant. The room I was given had an inside view, which is ok to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying with a friend for 2 nights in Milan, we were impressed with the location of the hotel and found the room to be a decent size. The layout could have been better (there was a giant column blocking the walkway) but being on Level 1 we didn't get too much noise pollution and the beds were clean and comfy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review on our Hotel Galles. We are very happy to hear that our services have met your expectations and we will look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Milan. Kind Regards Andrea Vedovotto General Manager More 

Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location Nice breakfast Only issue- you could hear sound from neighbor room.....................................................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is important to ensure that we continually improve our services. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel to be close of the center and its attractions and because of its spa and restaurant. But we were a little bit disappointed: it's a little bit old and thus, you hear everything your neighbors are doing (shower, toilets...). When we did the checkin, they asked which room we wanted and we said a no smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us your opinion regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in Best Western Hotel Galles for a week. All I can say, is that it was my worst hotel stay ever. Staff is very aggressive, unpolite and threatens the residants of hotel. Service is very disappointing, and the staff on Reception is not giving the whole information about all the services and promotions in the hotel. The housekeeping was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles. However I am very disappointed to know that we did not entirely meet your expectations. We wish every stay at our Hotel can be memorable for guests like yourself who travel miles to visit Milan. We do understand that every... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

A bit of a walk from the smarter side of town but a walk nevertheless with affordable shopping and restaurants in the area. Close to metro. Not smart but just fine and good value. Spotlessly clean. Nice breakfast with Illy coffee. Happy stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review

Dear Ronel, Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles and I will be looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles

Address: Piazza Lima 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galles
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Milan
#24 Family Hotel in Milan
#43 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#47 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#56 Business Hotel in Milan

643 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (190)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Other (64)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Classic Room with Balcony (55)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
Suite La Scala with Balcony (84)
Viewed
Suite Nabucco (66)
Viewed
Superior Executive Room with Balcony (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay