We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles

#69 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Piazza Lima 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Special Offer
Up to 15% off!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel Galles is conveniently located just outside of Metro station Lima. From Linate airport if you travel on the express bus, the Hotel is within walking distance from the point where the bus terminates (San Babila). If arriving by taxi, the journey took about 25 minutes. The staff was welcoming and helpful with recommendations for restaurants nearby, there are several... More 

Helpful?
Thank junglevasi
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles and I will be looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager More 

Greece
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good room and bathroom,good fitness center and fresh nice breakfast...at the terrace with nice view,space in the lobby...One negative point....Located over the metro station Lima you feel the vibration and the noise when metro is working...fortunately that from midnight up to 5am underground is off...

Helpful?
Thank Mak2009
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles and I will be looking forward to your next visit. Sorry for the inconvenience about the metro noise. Kind Regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a ‘Standard Double’ room and it ticked all the boxes for being very clean, quiet, having a good amount of floor space with a very a comfortable bed and pillows. Large windows opened up over the street to take in local life and the vibrant cafe culture below. The room featured complimentary tea and coffee making facilities,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Clever_Voyage
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles and I will be looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager More 

Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely hotel, very near the centre of the city. it appears to be a small hotel when first walk in as it feels very cosy. However it is large with lovely bedrooms, with a free spa, and swimming pool (even if it is quite small). The staff on reception, restaurant and the bar were all very friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tricia141
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Kuopio, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During our stay there was a water damage above and water leaked to our room. We had to change our room of course, but we get a really small and horrible smelling smoking room (we had booked and paid for bigger non-smoking room). Staff said that the hotel is almost fully booked and they have available only this small room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suvi89
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us you feedback regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Unfortunately you were involved in an unpredictable situation caused by a guest staying in the room above yours. Due to this damage we were obliged to change your room... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow. Nice room, everything worked, large size since we stayed in family suite. Locati N is superb. Right at the metro entrance Lima station, 5 min to Duomo by subway, on one of the major shopping street with any kind of shops imaginable. Will stay again if back to Milan.

Helpful?
Thank Tahititim
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles and I will be looking forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Andrea Vedovotto, General Manager More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a lively area just outside the metro station which is excellent for transport to the main attractions and stations. The room was as seen in all photos however the shower cubicle was slightly small for my liking. Besides that the hotel was very good, the breakfast selection was also good. The spa area also relaxes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kiran P
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review

Dear Kiran, Thank you for your excellent review! We appreciated your very positive feedback and glad to know that you did like our hotel and your stay with us. Thank you also for your lovely words regarding our staff, I am glad to hear that the concierge was vwry helpful. We will look forward to hosting you again on your... More 

Larnaca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

The hotel was very close to Milano Centrale Train Station (5-7 min on foot) and also there is a Metro stop (Lima) next to the hotel entrance. Very good location (Corso Buenos Aires - the heart of Milan for shopping). There are plenty of restaurants and cafeterias in the area. Also, you can use the Metro to go to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ElenaHad84
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review

Dear Elena, Thank you for your lovely feedback. It is pleasing to read such praising comments about the service and hospitality that the team provided during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Andrea Vedovotto General Manager More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Could not get the family suite for three nights (Dec 28 -30) on hotels.com so called hotel directly and the staff were great in arranging this over the phone. Both Roberta and Marco were very helpful. Also gave me the same low rate including breakfast. Hotel is 5 minutes from Central train station and 20 minutes from Garibaldi train station.... More 

Helpful?
Thank imseasonedtraveler
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

698 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (265)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Classic Room with Balcony (55)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
Suite La Scala with Balcony (84)
Viewed
Suite Nabucco (66)
Viewed
Superior Executive Room with Balcony (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,317 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#36 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 5,076 reviews
Ramada Plaza Milano
#53 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 861 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay