We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison

4.0 of 5 Via L. Gasparotto 8, 20124 Milan, Italy
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    147
    83
    35
    21
See reviews for
29
93
28
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (344)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Cyprus
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The room was very spacious for 3 people, the personnel was attentive, the hotel is in 5-10 minutes walking distance from Milan Central Station, the breakfast buffet selection was very good We were checking out early and requested a breakfast box to be prepared for us. The staff on the reception was very nice and had everything arranged, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had not been back to this hotel for 2 years (I had a bad experience with a member of staff who is not working there any longer) They renovated the reception area and moved the breakfast room to the ground floor. It’s good they did some work but such a shame as now the reception area is cold and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Deear Mr Un ally we are sorry that you have not appricieted our new design of the Hotel. Now hotel Madison is full of modern details, and it will become a modern and very elegant 4 stars hotel. I understand your opinion. We hope you will enjoy our new services next time you come. Hope to see you again Best... More 

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Within a 5 min stroll to Central station but out of the hustle and bustle what a great spot. A nice brekky but if you need something else s great cafe just 2 mins up the road. Room was nice. Beds we're very firm if you like that. The bathroom was lovely and clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kerala
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Madison hotel for4 nights. The street is quiet and with a side of the hotel facing the Dom Bosco church and school. It also very close to the Central station making it very convenient to get to places. However the area around the station is far from safe. There are many drunks and rather seedy characters... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Mack reala, thanks for you reply.Hotel Madison is a central Hotel very closed to central station. Milan is and international city, so maybe you can see some person, you can not like., but our Street and is very quite, as you said, and we are open 24 hours a day so we can help you anytime. We are very... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Hotel Madison for 2 nights, at tail end of our trip. The hotel is near Milan train station. Hence, quite convenient. As with all hotels near main train stations, the area is not exactly safe. The rooms are great, shower facilities and toiletries are excellent. Bed is ok, yeah felt a bit of springs but we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sean P, thanks for your reply we will follow all your suggestion ! thanks and best regards ! camilla More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

WE stayed here for 1 night in September. The lady on the front desk was extremely rude and not very helpful. there is no parking at this hotel unless you get a spot on the side of the road. Close to both the train and bus stations and massive church and school. The breakfast was probably the best part about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are very sorry about what happened. We are looking for understandig what happened. please i really ask you to contact me in a private way thanks send mail to info@astoriahotelmilano.com thanks More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

The room was clean (except for several long black hairs, definitely not mine) and well decorated, but the bed was in desperate need of a new mattress. It was very uncomfortable, and I could feel most of the springs. To make it bearable I had to put the towel and bedspread under the sheets. Breakfast was chaotic, the dining room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Mr , thanks for your suggestion . We are sorry that you do not have a total satisfacted experience in our Hotel. We have opened the restaurant just 3 days ago, so, we would like to thank you for your suggestions. All things you wrote will be very important for us to improve our service and our wat of... More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I don't know how this hotel has a rating of 4 star, my experience is BAD so far. This is my 1st night today, I have 3 more nights to go. I was given room 109, if you all have been to public toilets, this room, including bathroom has a stench like that. Carpet was grimy & dirty. Requested for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thanks for you reply. As we told you during your stay, unfortunately the agency has booked for you a standard room. We have undestood your point of view, we have change you the room, when you asked, we have put a basket of fruit of free in the new room. Our standard room are normal and very confortable... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014 via mobile

The Madison was the third Best Western Hotel we had stayed in on a trip to Italy and did not fail to deliver the standard you would expect. We had a large modern twin room with comfy beds and lovely facilities. All the staff we met were helpful and friendly. They are a couple of weeks away from completing some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Lozzy Birth, thanks for your kindly reply. We hope to see you soon again. thanks a lot ! More 

Yerevan, Armenia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Perhaps the overall impression of the hotel was a bit damaged by the restructuring of the main lobby, as well as the hotel parking area. We arrived by car and couldn't park for a while. Had to make several circles around the block and hardly escaped the fine...so we didn't feel 'welcomed' at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Madam Princess, thanks for your suggestions. I am sorry that you do not enjoy at your staying at BW Hotel Madison . The work we are doing will improve a lot the services of our hotel. A wonderful restaurant and a nice bar and pub, will be ready 'from September 2014, to the disposal of our guests. I hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison

Address: Via L. Gasparotto 8, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Hotel Milan
Hotel Style:
#111 Luxury Hotel in Milan

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay