We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atahotel Quark

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Via Lampedusa 11/A | Zona Piazzale Abbiategrasso / Milano Sud, 20141 Milan, Italy
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Atahotel Quark
Atahotel Quark
Panoramas (11)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
151 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

Fair rooms functional, but outdated design. Rest of the hotel is also outdated. Average breakfast. Good value for money. Attentive staff, and not bad in terms of public transportation The hotel is large and still has potential but a change would be positive

Helpful?
Thank Samuel A
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

+ Hotel situated near Fondazione Prada - Rooms are very old - Bathrooms: where you need to think how to keep floor dry when you taking shower - Location is horrible for everything - you are always in a traffic jams - Nearest buildings left by people long time ago If you want to see zombie apocalypse picture - welcome... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirill_Belov
GMQuark, Direttore at Atahotel Quark, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review, even tough we feel sorry not to have been able to fulfill your expectations. Our location, near Fondazione Prada and the Navigli area, is easily reachable by car from the main highways and the ring road. Traffic jam can happen in rush hours like in other city areas, but we can assure you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

Gian Paolo who waited on us in the restaurant was the best. Our room was on the ground floor right across the hall from the service elevator. The noise from the elevator finally stopped about six o'clock in the evening. The floors were tile and carried all noises up and down the hall. There were no blackout curtains just a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
GMQuark, Direttore at Atahotel Quark, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry to know that your stay with us didn’t’ fulfill your expectations but we thank you for sharing your opinion with the Tripadvisor community. From your nickname we have been able to understand which was the room we assigned to you. Room 015 in effect is located behind a service elevator, which is used during the... More 

Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

The rooms and the hotel itself was really very old. Certainly need to be renewed. The carpets are seems dirty, you can hear everything from the next rooms. The only goodthing was the approach of the staff at the reception, he was so friendly and helpful. But if you like to stay in a modern and new city hotel, this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hakanotyildiz
GMQuark, Direttore at Atahotel Quark, responded to this review

Dear Hakanotyi, thank you for taking some time to review our hotel. First of all let us tell you that we are sorry we have not been able to completely fulfill your expectations. We are happy that our reception staff has been friendly and helpful to you. We always try to do our utmost to make our Guests feel like... More 

Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

Would not recommend this hotel with anyone. Bad service and really bad room. We had a room on the first floor and it had a balcony that was so dirty with cigarettes and candy wrappings. No tables and no chairs outside. Very thin walls ( I heard the man in the next room snoring loudly all night ) We had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Inga53
GMQuark, Direttore at Atahotel Quark, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking some time to write your review about our hotel and for sharing your experience with us all. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenient with the room assignment, but for sure our reception tried to do its own best to give you the room within the time limit of 14.00 hrs.... More 

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Big rooms with a lot of facilities, but outdated design. Rest of the hotel is also outdated. Average breakfast. A little bit too far away form the metro. The Naviglio district is nearby (by metro), this is a lovely area. Good value form money.

Helpful?
Thank SanderRoz
GMQuark, Direttore at Atahotel Quark, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your review with the Tripadvisor community. Your comments are very important to us and they help us improving and providing better services and performances. Concerning the location, Atahotel Quark is at a few minute’s walk from the bus stop and 1 Km. from the nearest metro station: in 15 minutes it is possible to... More 

Malta
Level Contributor
177 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

Located outside the center of Milan, it is the ideal place if you're travelling by car. Bus stop few minutes away will take you to the centre. There is also Abbiategrasso metro nearby. A nice concierge with a comfortable reception area, clean rooms with comfortable beds, safe and a good standard bathroom when compared to other Milan hotels. Breakfast offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank noble-taste
GMQuark, Direttore at Atahotel Quark, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review and for sharing it on the web. We are happy that your stay with us has been appreciated. Our staff always try to do their best to satisfy our Guest needs. Moreover, all the Guest comments are taken into serious account and let us improve the quality of our services. We take... More 

Khartoum, Al Khartum, Sudan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

It is high scale hotel compared with the others in the area good and helpful staff good food nice rooms clean wide with kitchen Also you will find the price same as the others near to good restaurant and supermarket

Helpful?
Thank mahgoub2014
GMQuark, Direttore at Atahotel Quark, responded to this review

Dear mahgoub20, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are happy we have been able to fulfill your expectations. We hope to welcome you again at Atahotel quark and we send you our best regards. Federico Salsa Resident Manager direzione.quark@atahotels.it More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
123 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Was here for two nights for a work trip, were the inviting organization housed many of us. The location is abysmal. The hotel has not been renovated in decades. The decor is from the early 1950s. The staff a few were ok, the rest rude. The rooms are large but a college dorm from the 30 years ago would be... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mikegol
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We stayed here for only one night. This was a very nice hotel, very spacious room and beds were comfortable, dinner and breakfast were very good. The only downside is that it is too far from the centre of Milan. Drink prices in the bar were expensive.

Helpful?
Thank Sandie H
GMQuark, Direttore at Atahotel Quark, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing the Atahotel Quark and sharing your positive experience with other travellers. We are glad you have highlighted the comfort of our beds and the spaciousness of our rooms which represent one of our strengths. We are located in the southern part of the city, a few minute’s walk from a bus stop and 1... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

487 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (380)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (59)
Viewed
Junior Suite (61)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (90)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
Hotel dei Fiori
#311 of 432 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Edy
#173 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
MiHotel
#214 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Bicocca
ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay