We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atahotel Quark

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Via Lampedusa 11/A | Zona Piazzale Abbiategrasso / Milano Sud, 20141 Milan, Italy
Atahotel Quark
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #270 of 434 Hotels in Milan
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
mahgoub2014 Khartoum, Al Khartum, Sudan
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    106
    92
    44
    20
See reviews for
43
43
28
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Khartoum, Al Khartum, Sudan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is high scale hotel compared with the others in the area good and helpful staff good food nice rooms clean wide with kitchen Also you will find the price same as the others near to good restaurant and supermarket

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQuark, Direttore at Atahotel Quark, responded to this review

Dear mahgoub20, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are happy we have been able to fulfill your expectations. We hope to welcome you again at Atahotel quark and we send you our best regards. Federico Salsa Resident Manager direzione.quark@atahotels.it More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Was here for two nights for a work trip, were the inviting organization housed many of us. The location is abysmal. The hotel has not been renovated in decades. The decor is from the early 1950s. The staff a few were ok, the rest rude. The rooms are large but a college dorm from the 30 years ago would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We stayed here for only one night. This was a very nice hotel, very spacious room and beds were comfortable, dinner and breakfast were very good. The only downside is that it is too far from the centre of Milan. Drink prices in the bar were expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQuark, Direttore at Atahotel Quark, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing the Atahotel Quark and sharing your positive experience with other travellers. We are glad you have highlighted the comfort of our beds and the spaciousness of our rooms which represent one of our strengths. We are located in the southern part of the city, a few minute’s walk from a bus stop and 1... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Very large hotel, large excellent rooms. We were there as part of a tour, on our way back to the UK so a welcome break during a long journey. Shame no comfortable bar to relax in, and at 8 euros for a bottle of beer a bit expensive. The meal provided was good and the breakfast was excellent. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMQuark, Direttore at Atahotel Quark, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and the positive words about our large rooms, the good dinner and the excellent breakfast you had while staying at Atahotel Quark. We are sorry to know you haven’t found our bar comfortable enough and a bit expensive: our prices are in line with other hotel bars. Our property is not centrally located,... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Stayed as part of a Rail Discoveries tour group on our way back from Tuscany. Check in was efficient, bedroom very large, clean and comfortable, breakfast perfectly adequate with good coffee. 2 downsides - very expensive bar and snack prices, and location of hotel which is in a semi-derelict area of empty office blocks and overgrown car parks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMQuark, Direttore at Atahotel Quark, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for your review. We are happy that the services delivered have got your appreciation. Our front office Staff is always at the complete disposal of Guests for all their needs. They know how a quick check-in is important for Guests belonging to tour groups, when they all need to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

First of all, very poor location. As we arrived with the cab, we really thought we landed in 1940's russia. As soon as you walk in the atmosphere is gloomy, the hotel is definitly outdated. The overall feeling is very cold and the staff's behaviour doesnt add any warmth. We were greated by a crazy twin peaks look alike luggage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
København, Danmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Great: Great big rooms. Good beds. Walkin closet. Big balcony. Big big lobby. Bar. Restaurent. Outdoor areas to relax and enjoy nights. Wooden floors - no carbets. Not so great: Internet is not free. Seems old, but yet it is refurbished so it is ok. Transit to city center is bad. Taxi to mxp is like 100 eur. Also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This hotel is in a very poor location with outdated rooms, I am also convinced there were bedbugs as I was covered in bits in the morning. The breakfast was beyond appalling and inedible, the lifts were often out of service so basically I would advise not staying at this hotel as can not think of any redeeming qualities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Rooms very outdated with limited facilities ( no iron available in a 4*hotel!) wifi is also day light robbery (€12 a day for a laptop and €9 for a phone, plus you pay per device?!?) Not a great location for restaurants. Breakfast acceptable but very basic. Bar food extortionate and not nice at all. Extremely poor value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I've been using the Quark Hotel for many years as a base to get to HJHeinz offices which are nearby. Due to the proximity to the city centre (it's not - it's roughly a 4 mile walk from Central Stazione) it's on the cheaper side - and the location really does show this. There's no train station nearby - instead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

469 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (380)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (59)
Viewed
Junior Suite (61)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (90)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (31)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bicocca
ATAHOTEL Linea Uno Residence
MiHotel
#210 of 434 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
La Maison del Capestrano
#180 of 434 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay