We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Adam

4.0 of 5 via Palmanova, 153, 20132 Milan, Italy
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Adam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    29
    30
    44
See reviews for
18
27
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed there with my boyfriend for 2 nights in early December 2014. The hotel is well located near a metro station, but still a 30 min journey from the city centre. The facilities are very basic, I have stayed in 4-stars hotel in the UK before and there is no comparison. Breakfast was pretty plain, but coffee was nice!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was fantastic value for the location, it's just a short ride into the centre of Milan and there is one of the best Italian Pizzerias i've ever been to just down the main road. Highly recommended hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very ideal hotel as it is near the Metro station & not so far from the centre of Milan. Rooms are well equipped and tidy. Breakfast is good, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Worth a visit !

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Three girlfriends and I have just returned from a bargain break, we were given rooms in the basement which were just horrible, dirty, old, dismal..I could go on! We asked for a room change from the very friendly and understanding receptionist, apparently the hotel was booked up that night but we could change the following night. We spent the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of an incredibly cheap weekend break - flights, 2 nights B&B - and for the price it did offer value for money. The room was quite large, but very dated with bare white walls. Free wi-fi, flat screen TV (which I didn't watch), aircon, good size wardrobe with plenty of storage space and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampere, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This hotel is not very good but it's serviceable if you're traveling on a budget. The interior is stylish but worn down. The staff was friendly but some of them didn't speak English very well. The basic amenities work mostly, but I had to change rooms because my shower was broken. The best thing about this place is the price,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel A, Responsabile reception at Hotel Adam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community . I can confirm that we had some problems with the maintenance of the rooms but now have been renovated and equipped with new furniture like the one you have assigned after you've reported the problem . The staff that wasn't able to speak english has already been... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is very simple hotel and good enough to spent 1-2 nights. Furniture in worn, and nothing special in room decoration. But there is tv, toilet and shower. Bedclothes and towels are clean, what was most important thing for us. Breakfast is ok = what you can wait from this type of hotel. Location is very good. It is only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jaipur, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I reached there on19 th June with my family of 2 young kids and my wife. As we have requested for 2 interconnected room from our travel site but the reception told us that they don't receive this message. Any how after they gave us the room one in 4 the floor no 404 and other is in basement no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Staff is very unfriendly and rude, especially breakfast staff. Rooms are not equiped (ex. no wardrobe in our room, broken shower, non-functional electric plugs, etc.). Wondering, how possible they are a 4*hotel. Will never ever come back. Big NO!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The staff were so-so. The guys at the breakfast were terrors. Banging the cutlery and the glass when you arrived slightly early. The bed was another disaster. Always creaking when we turned. There was cockroach in our room. Never again.... If you havent booked this hotel yet make sure you don't. Although we didn't spend much time in the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Adam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adam

Address: via Palmanova, 153, 20132 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Adam 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Adam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam Hotel Milan
Hotel Style:
#157 Luxury Hotel in Milan

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay