We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Adam

via Palmanova, 153, 20132 Milan, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Adam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    20
    34
    40
    51
See reviews for
22
37
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

My 12 yr old son and I booked a double room at Hotel Adam. You know quality is not so high when your room key comes attached to a bottle opener. The TV was a 20 inch flat screen (brutally small), the AC did not work, but it made me feel better to hear it whirring away trying while we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We've stayed there with my boyfriend for 2 nights in early December 2014. The hotel is well located near a metro station, but still a 30 min journey from the city centre. The facilities are very basic, I have stayed in 4-stars hotel in the UK before and there is no comparison. Breakfast was pretty plain, but coffee was nice!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

This hotel was fantastic value for the location, it's just a short ride into the centre of Milan and there is one of the best Italian Pizzerias i've ever been to just down the main road. Highly recommended hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Very ideal hotel as it is near the Metro station & not so far from the centre of Milan. Rooms are well equipped and tidy. Breakfast is good, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Worth a visit !

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Three girlfriends and I have just returned from a bargain break, we were given rooms in the basement which were just horrible, dirty, old, dismal..I could go on! We asked for a room change from the very friendly and understanding receptionist, apparently the hotel was booked up that night but we could change the following night. We spent the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of an incredibly cheap weekend break - flights, 2 nights B&B - and for the price it did offer value for money. The room was quite large, but very dated with bare white walls. Free wi-fi, flat screen TV (which I didn't watch), aircon, good size wardrobe with plenty of storage space and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This hotel is not very good but it's serviceable if you're traveling on a budget. The interior is stylish but worn down. The staff was friendly but some of them didn't speak English very well. The basic amenities work mostly, but I had to change rooms because my shower was broken. The best thing about this place is the price,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel A, Responsabile reception at Hotel Adam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community . I can confirm that we had some problems with the maintenance of the rooms but now have been renovated and equipped with new furniture like the one you have assigned after you've reported the problem . The staff that wasn't able to speak english has already been... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is very simple hotel and good enough to spent 1-2 nights. Furniture in worn, and nothing special in room decoration. But there is tv, toilet and shower. Bedclothes and towels are clean, what was most important thing for us. Breakfast is ok = what you can wait from this type of hotel. Location is very good. It is only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I reached there on19 th June with my family of 2 young kids and my wife. As we have requested for 2 interconnected room from our travel site but the reception told us that they don't receive this message. Any how after they gave us the room one in 4 the floor no 404 and other is in basement no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Staff is very unfriendly and rude, especially breakfast staff. Rooms are not equiped (ex. no wardrobe in our room, broken shower, non-functional electric plugs, etc.). Wondering, how possible they are a 4*hotel. Will never ever come back. Big NO!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Agape Hotel
#119 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Bicocca
Idea Hotel Milano Bicocca
Idea Hotel Milano Bicocca
#307 of 432 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lugano
#328 of 432 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Hotel Mistral
#303 of 432 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Valganna Hotel
#323 of 432 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay