We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Milano Solari

#86 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Via Pietro Orseolo 1, 20144 Milan, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Milano Solari
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Milano Solari
Add Photo

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    178
    312
    78
    21
    20
See reviews for
76
262
45
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (609)
  • Mar-May only
    (149)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (161)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (146)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'm very disappointed with the service in the hotel. I checked in on the 26th and got the suite and I have even got the platinum card. However, when I came in, I was made to feel like a beggar. I was served by this lady called Eliana on the 26 June. Check in was slow and the service very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElenaCalonghi, Sales&Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this review

Dear Coollawyer96, We thank you for having taken the time for writing this review. Your feedback about the check -in left us astonished. Our aim as Mercure Hotels is to make customers Feel Welcome and believe us when we say that we are deeply sorry if you had not that feeling when you arrived. We have shared your review with... More 

Prague
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
86 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Standard hotel, with very very small rooms. This was perhaps the smallest room i ve ever had. Hotel is integrated in block of houses and its little bit drown below sidewalk level. Breakfast was ok, but its paid (you can choose from two levels). Price was quite high for location and hotel style.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElenaCalonghi, Sales&Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this review

Dear Svestka, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and that you have found your room small. We would like to inform you that we have several kinds or rooms whose sized vary from 22 to 40 m2. We hope you will leave us the chance to show you all our... More 

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel Mercure Milano have a good location near to downtown and navigli. silent place and good service. The staff is good. The hotel is clean and the rooms are confortable! Good prices. Be careful if you need the ar conditionair because sometimes it's not allowed to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElenaCalonghi, Sales&Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this review

Dear Marcelo, Thank you so much for such a nice feedback. We are glad that you have appreciated the hotel and its services. Please note that there is not any restrictions in using the air conditioning. We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel! Best regards, Elena Calonghi Sales&marketing Executive More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel. Clean and new. We didn't try the restaurant. Friendly staff who speak English. Good location near a tram and metro stops to easily go to the center. 20 minutes on foot to the duomo..................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElenaCalonghi, Sales&Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this review

Dear Dnen87, Thank you for having shared your review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again! Kinds regards, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive More 

Cairo Governorate, Egypt
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I loved the location of the hotel being in center and close to everything and the staff were very friendly. i was surprised that there was no parking in the hotel and we had to park 3 streets away while the parking fees were not included or covered by the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valentina P, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Mercure Milano Solari Hotel 4* and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. The Mercure Milano Solari Hotel is located in the heart of Milan, near via Tortona and the Navigli District; our parking is located in Via Valparaiso, just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The parking price is... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Great place for visit of Zona Tortona, just few steps. Middle class breakfast. In the very early morning they turn on some crazy music down in restaurant that sounds all around. Air conditions is not running april even is hot as there is not summer seasone - ufortunately common in Italy. When you left room with open window to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valentina P, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here in our property in the heart of Milan. We do apologize if the music was not to your liking. We will share your comment with the Food and Beverage department. As you said, the temperature during... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

A hotel which could be good is let down in a few ways. My short business stay was quite frustrating and I won't be returning to this hotel. Let's start with the positive - the hotel's recently been renovated, looks good inside and was well-located for me. Other than some only small bits of black mould in the bathroom, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Valentina P, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Mercure Milano Solari Hotel by leaving a comment on Tripadvisor. We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. I already passed all the informations to the different departments and I... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Location and quality of hotel really good about a 15 minute walk to city sights and local tube is only round the corner, quality of rooms really good and modern and some nice restaurants near by. Travel to the San siro is Easy on the tube from the local station

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valentina P, Sales & Marketing Executive at Mercure Milano Solari, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Mercure Milano Solari Hotel 4* and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here in our property in the heart of Milan. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit! Warm regards, Valentina Porro Sales & Marketing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay