We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sunflower

Piazzale Lugano, 10, 20158 Milan, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel Sunflower
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #221 of 430 Hotels in Milan
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
minimodmk1 Manchester, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    22
    58
    44
    11
    7
See reviews for
23
31
6
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Paris, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel needs a total facelift and modernization! Location is not very central in Milan and not in the best areas of the city, though public transport is available nearby. Breakfast is poor, quality and choice wise. The breakfast area is not appetizing at all. Rooms are bit depressing, mine didn't feel clean enough, there was body hair from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

The hotel needs a total facelift and modernization! Location is not very central in Milan and not in the best areas of the city, though public transport is available nearby. Breakfast is poor, quality and choice wise. The breakfast area is not appetizing at all. Rooms are bit depressing, mine didn't feel clean enough, there was body hair from the... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After experiencing the most awful nights stay at a hotel near by I then moved to the hotel sunflower. The staff are a credit to the hotel extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was to much for them. My room was lovely, clean and spacious, the bed was very comfortable and I even had a terrace all to myself. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and we are very proud that you had a so good experience with us. We hope you will come back in Milan and choose our Hotel another time! Best regards The Management More 

Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Really ancient and old. The rooms are the same from '70 but ugly. Beds are old, some rooms are better but you have to choice an high floor, because the hotel lies near the highroad The breakfast is nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry if you didn't like the rooms but there are a lot of pics on our website and you can check before the "style" of the hotel you are booking. You can check also the position, we never say that we are in the city center. The hotel isn't "ancient and... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Hotel is very nice located near centrally district offering good prices although property is little old but due to prices you can go for that. They are offering nice breakfast bus stop is just next to hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your time spent writing your review. we are happy that everything was ok. Hoping to have you as our Guest in the future, best regards The Management More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed there one night and i could not sleep soundly there. Mainly because the fan was too noisy during the night. The receptionist was not so friendly and asked us to come back to the reception desk to give him my passport after we just arrived to our room. The location was not too bad because it was pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we are very sorry you had these problems with the noise, and very sorry if the reception wasn't helpfull. we will work on these matters in order to icrease our service. Thank you for the compliments for the breakfast. We will work hard to improve our service if anything goes wrong. Best regards The management More 

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Akersloot, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

very classic style but nice. Staff is very helpfull to tell you where to go and what to do. Just outside center but very easy to get to it from the hotel. Breakfast was average, nothing more nothing less,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Andre, thank you for your review. We are happy that everything was all right with your stay here in Hotel Sunflower, and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future. Best regards The Management More 

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

This hotel although not great from the outside is nice inside. The rooms are nice looking, clean and the bed was good. It is fairly quiet, only some noise from the traffic in the morning. The breakfast was fairly standard, many pastries, some cereal, fruit, ham, bread. Air conditioning was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Natalie, we are happy that your stay here was a good one, and we hope to have you as our Guest also this year for the Expo 2015. Best regards The Mangement More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

There is nothing to like about this hotel. 1. The location is terrible, quite shady area at night, with a sex shop and a tattoo parlor being the adjacent buildings. Also it is far from the city center. 2. Hotel is 2 star at best. Rooms are run down, most fittings don't work and you can seriously injure yourself while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your very late review, it seems you stayed in our hotel on August 2014. Please take note that we have never written that we have a restaurant in hotel, we have only the breakfast service. Next time please check carefully all the informations about the hotel you want to book, but if you have been... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Great service , good location. Lot of variety for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel. Rooms are spacious, our room was beside the elevator , very noisy otherwise everything was good. They stored our luggages till 6 pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

The Sunflower Hotel has some great features, and a couple of points that for some, might be a problem. It isn't in the centre of the city, but it has good secure parking. For us, this was a huge benefit in the middle of my partner's business trip. It also has free wifi and breakfast is included - the two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay