We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sunflower

Piazzale Lugano, 10, 20158 Milan, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel Sunflower
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #205 of 430 Hotels in Milan
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Andre B Akersloot, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    56
    39
    10
    5
See reviews for
22
31
5
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Akersloot, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very classic style but nice. Staff is very helpfull to tell you where to go and what to do. Just outside center but very easy to get to it from the hotel. Breakfast was average, nothing more nothing less,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Andre, thank you for your review. We are happy that everything was all right with your stay here in Hotel Sunflower, and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future. Best regards The Management More 

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel although not great from the outside is nice inside. The rooms are nice looking, clean and the bed was good. It is fairly quiet, only some noise from the traffic in the morning. The breakfast was fairly standard, many pastries, some cereal, fruit, ham, bread. Air conditioning was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Natalie, we are happy that your stay here was a good one, and we hope to have you as our Guest also this year for the Expo 2015. Best regards The Mangement More 

Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

There is nothing to like about this hotel. 1. The location is terrible, quite shady area at night, with a sex shop and a tattoo parlor being the adjacent buildings. Also it is far from the city center. 2. Hotel is 2 star at best. Rooms are run down, most fittings don't work and you can seriously injure yourself while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your very late review, it seems you stayed in our hotel on August 2014. Please take note that we have never written that we have a restaurant in hotel, we have only the breakfast service. Next time please check carefully all the informations about the hotel you want to book, but if you have been... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Great service , good location. Lot of variety for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel. Rooms are spacious, our room was beside the elevator , very noisy otherwise everything was good. They stored our luggages till 6 pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florence, Italy
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

The Sunflower Hotel has some great features, and a couple of points that for some, might be a problem. It isn't in the centre of the city, but it has good secure parking. For us, this was a huge benefit in the middle of my partner's business trip. It also has free wifi and breakfast is included - the two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

- stayed there for 8 nights / business reasons; - breakfast: all you can eat (ex. yogurts, croissants, cereals, fruits, ham, cheese, coffee, sparkling/natural water, milk etc) - staff: friendly and helpful; - location vs city centre: 20-25 minutes to Duomo - tram 2 or train Bovisa-Cadorna (near Palazzo Sforzesco); - near ATMs, Penny Market, Bovisa train station (trains to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel is good to stay as (1) The rooms were decent (2) The staff was very helpful. Infact Milan was our first stop during our Italy visit and they helped us with purchase of tickets and informed us that tickets for public transport (bus/trams/trains) are available at Tabacchi stores in Italy. (3) The complimentary breakfast served in morning was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northumberland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

First and foremost this Hotel is nice. It's simply too far out from the city centre - 20 minutes walk to the underground and then another 10 minutes on the train to the Dumo. Taxi's are plentiful and will cost you 20 euros so it negates having to walk back late at night. The issue comes when you've spent all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel seems old, but comfortable. When we checked in, it seemed like we were the only guests there, but in the morning the (complimentary) breakfast room was bustling! It was all handled by 1 overworked waiter, so the eggs never got replenished, but there were plenty of cakes & biscuits to munch on. The location is a drab part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question