We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Milan

#101 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hotel website
Via Ludovico di Breme 77, 20156 Milan, Italy
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    278
    81
    24
    15
See reviews for
36
119
43
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (527)
  • Mar-May only
    (158)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were in Milan for the Expo 2015 and having a relaxing hotel after walking all day was wonderful. Every staff person was smiling and very helpful. (they must have a great boss) All our needs were cared for immediately. We never waited for anything. The buffet breakfast is well worth the money. If you purchase it at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff is very friendly. Room is quiet and clean. Gym is not well maintained. Equipment does not work. Most TV in the gym are broken. Internet speed is very slow. Food quality is poor, but waiters services are good.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

near the station Villa Giovanni Coffee, bar, gelato is around U can leave ur stuff and walk around Only need more activities or organize walking tour or night events with the traverlers just to get to know each other more

Was this review helpful? Yes
FORT LAUDERDALE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

great location to highways, grocery stores, worlds fair. new and very clean and staff is always there to assist you tram to downtown easy with no transfers needed. easy to go for day trips out of the city as highway system is literally around the corner yet rooms as very quite /like a santury

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTMilan, Responsabile reception at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review

Dear Juri A, thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website. I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; guest's positive feedback is the aim of our job! I look forward to welcoming you all back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Milan very soon. Best Regards, Fabio Rocchetti Front Office Manager More 

Marlboro, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No rooms which accommodate 2 adults + 2 kids. The food at breakfast was awesome. The location is a bit away from Milan but only a 10 minute (15 Euro) trip by taxi. Overall, OK, but would not stay again for a family trip.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTMilan, Responsabile reception at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review

Dear Vishal G. warm greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Milan. Thank you for reviewing our property. as I already explain at the check in time, I would like to remind that the maximum occupancy for our room is 2 persons. if you are 4 persons, unfortunately, is not possible for us arrange 1 room. I make a double check on... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in Milan with my wife and 2 kids. This hotel was built nicely, but did not have a room which can accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids. They made me book an adjoining room which we barely used because the Italian authorities only allow up to 3 people max in the room. Therefore, if you are traveling with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTMilan, Responsabile reception at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review

Dear MEH H, Thank you for reviewing our property. I would like to remind that the maximum occupancy for our room is 2 persons. if you are 4 persons, unfortunately, is not possible for us arrange 1 room. I make a double check on our web site and i tried to make a reservation for 4 persons in the same... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a good, nice hotel. With that said, there was mold in the shower and the area that the hotel is in is not the best. Also, the front desk staff was not very friendly and they mis-booked our car to the airport for the wrong time, despite telling them about 5x that the time was 330 AM... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTMilan, Responsabile reception at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review

Dear Carolinx, Thank you very much for reviewing DoubleTree by Hilton Milan here on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that your stay with us was not according to your expectations and for the inconvenience this may have caused you, I would like to apologize. We will surely process your comment to our head office for further improvement. We place... More 

North Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel in May 2015. The actual hotel is nice. We were on the 5th floor (Hilton Honors floor). Room was nice, amenities were good. Carpet was worn, but other than that the room was nice. The neighborhood would be considered light industrial. Hotel website states near Metro and Tram at front door. This isn't true. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DTMilan, Responsabile reception at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review

Dear NDStones, Thank you very much for reviewing DoubleTree by Hilton Milan here on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your kind words and happy to read that you enjoyed your room . It is good to read that our Team Members were helpful . We have shared your positive comments with them. They take great pride in delivering exceptional service.... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a 5 night stay, I have mixed feelings about this hotel. PRO: The room, on the fifth floor, was clean and generally quiet. Wifi is good. The bed is comfortable. The evening front desk staff was particularly helpful. CONS: the lobby is noisy. The computers (for printing boarding passes) need attention. The front desk staff knows that one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTMilan, Responsabile reception at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review

Dear Miz_Italy, thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website. I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; guest's positive feedback is the aim of our job! I look forward to welcoming you all back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Milan very soon. Best Regards Fabio Rocchetti Front Office Manager More 

Opole, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Misleading information on the website about airport transfers Reception stuff don't know their staff such as you cannot but ticket for the tramp on the board and there is not kiosk nearby Bath products not good for people with paraben allergy (other hotels provide paraben free products) Good Value for money Clean room

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTMilan, Responsabile reception at Doubletree by Hilton Milan, responded to this review

Dear Marcin M, Thank you very much for reviewing DoubleTree by Hilton Milan here on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that your stay with us was not according to your expectations and for the inconvenience this may have caused you, I would like to apologize. We will surely process your comment to our head office for further improvement. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay