We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albergo Sempione

Corso Italia, 46, 28838 Stresa, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Albergo Sempione
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    37
    38
    16
    6
See reviews for
29
44
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Terrace Park, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a quad room for two nights. Saw pictures and read reviews. Seemed to be fine, a little quirky, but fine. We checked into our room and it was a dump. It was dirty, gross carpet, gross furniture and bedding. I told my kids not to even touch the comforter. The bathroom was bad as well. The bidet didn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
felicia b, Direttore at Albergo Sempione, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentilissimo cliente, Sono stato informato dal mio collega del fatto accaduto. Le vorrei garantire che quando puliamo una camera la... More 

Southwest Ranches, FL
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We booked a room here because it indicated that the rooms were climate controlled and they had parking. Parking is the 4 spots in front of the hotel. There was no air conditioning in the room at all. The staff was nice enough to give us a discount because there was no air and because we saw a huge cockroach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Stresa hotels

Stresa, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

My family and I are renting three rooms, and we just checked in today. The rooms are small. The carpets are worn and need replacing. The wallpaper in my room is being held in place by cellophane tape. The decor in the rooms is inconsistent -- one pink, one teal, one red (as in "mid-20th century bordello red"). The pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights. If you are looking for a no frills, low rent stay this is the place for you. The hotel is older and looks it's age. If you happen to have a room with a view of the lake it will be unobstructed. A room of the courtyard will get you a view of someone's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Midlothian, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We stayed here in October and despite the wonderful balcony the weather was rainy. It was still nice to open the doors and take in the mist-covered lake. The hotel is quaint. The room had been recently redecorated and we found it to be pleasant even through small. For the price my wife and I thought it was an excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Doubtless plus of the hotel is it's location - near of ferries, town center, places to eat. Great lake view especcially if the weather is fine and sunny. Greatful personal and nice breakfast for good beggining of the day. Rooms need repair, need it very much

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malta
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

the hotel is in a perfect location, just 5 minutes walk from the ferries and center. Lovely views from the front balconies. Friendly staff and clean rooms. A perfect vacation. will surely will visit again !

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We had a room with super view of the lake and a balcony. Helpful staff and only one minute walk from Square and lots of restaurants. Breakfast simple and staff friendly. Parking a little difficult - only outside the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We spent two nights here in August. The hotel in the center of Stresa two minutes from the boats, and the restaurants. Free public parking along the lake at the front. The rooms are dated, but very clean, quite large with comfortable beds, and the view from the balcony is fantastic. Breakfast is good enough to start a busy day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I wanted a budget room with a view and that's what I got. The view from room is stunning. Room was dated but ok. First time I've seen material on walls as wallpaper. Bed was comfy and ceiling fan was much needed. Guy on reception was helpful. There is no parking facilities here and we were on motorbikes which we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stresa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#28 of 36 in Stresa
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel San Giacomo
Hotel San Giacomo
#15 of 36 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Elena
Hotel Elena
#9 of 36 in Stresa
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luina
Hotel Luina
#20 of 36 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Sacca
La Sacca
#7 of 36 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Locanda
Hotel La Locanda
#8 of 36 in Stresa
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay