We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Como

Via Mentana 28, 22100 Como, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Como
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Como
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    49
    30
    9
    5
See reviews for
25
36
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Como
See the most recent reviews
Sidcup, Kent
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Hotel Como is a modern, clean, good hotel with very friendly helpful staff. We booked a triple room (me, the wife and our daughter) and the room was a really good size...if not a bit bland. Everything was clean and tidy and the beds, towels etc were made/changed daily. The reception staff were all very helpful.....providing a city map, how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
admin_HotelComo, Sales & Marketing Manager at Hotel Como, responded to this review

Dear geoff_hod, Thank you for your review and for recommending Hotel Como to other TripAdvisor readers. I am very pleased to hear you found our staff to be helpful and the room to be comfortable and spacious. Be sure that these comments will be shared with everyone. I have passed your comment on the room to the Management so that... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel as the last stop of our Italian holiday, it's promise of 4 star luxury, a king size bed and short walk to the centre sounded ideal!! Don't be fooled - it is very, very noisy, even with the windows closed, heavy, almost like security doors, feature throughout and bang constantly!! The room featured a bathroom with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
admin_HotelComo, Sales & Marketing Manager at Hotel Como, responded to this review

Dear MrsL76, Thank you for your review. I would like to clarify that we do not market Hotel Como as a luxury hotel anywhere; Hotel Como is a budget 4 star family hotel so I think you may have been mistaken with another hotel. Our property is situated just outside the town’s ancient walls, at a 20 minute walk from... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

If you want a central hotel in Como, a few minutes walk from the historical centre, this could be it. We, a family of four, got two big rooms, newly refurbished, so nothing to complain about. Breakfast was ok, The swimming on the roof had only a few chairs, due to lack of space. Free WiFi , but technical problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
admin_HotelComo, Sales & Marketing Manager at Hotel Como, responded to this review

Dear Kjell-Eri, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to hear you found our hotel on the whole, the right solution for you and your family despite the technical issues with internet connection; I hope you will accept our most sincere apologies for this inconvenience; we are working on solving the problem but unfortunately it will take some... More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Unfortunately if you arrive in Como on a Saturday night without a reservation you end up in a hotel you would not normally stay in and also pay top dollar! This was the case with the Hotel Como which I should start by saying is not representative of what Como is like at all. One of these drab highrise on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
admin_HotelComo, Sales & Marketing Manager at Hotel Como, responded to this review

Dear Wintersso, Thank you for your review. So as to avoid any misunderstandings with other TripAdvisor readers I would like to clarify a few points: as you clearly say, if you arrive on a Saturday night in Como during peak season, it will be very difficult to find accommodation. While we respect your opinion, Hotel Como is actually much appreciated... More 

Tielt, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our trip from Italy back home. Friendly and helpfull staff. Parking places in locked garage are limited but we were granted 2 places for car and tent trailer without reserving and for the price of 1 position. Nice and clean pool on the roof, with showers. A pleasure to have a swim in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
admin_HotelComo, Direttore generale at Hotel Como, responded to this review

Dear Bart D, Many thanks for your great review. It’s a pleasure to hear you appreciated our friendly staff, our buffet breakfast, the spacious room and our roof top swimming pool. We strive to exceed to guests’ expectations at all times and it will be a true pleasure to share your positive feedback with the whole team. We very much... More 

Brindisi, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

It was a very short trip to Como on our way back to southern Italy. The hotel was fine, a bit 'old fashioned' in its style but very very clean. Their roof garden with the pool is very nice however the bar is a bit pricy! Convenient to other restaurants in the neighbourhood. The breakfast however was not very good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
admin_HotelComo, Direttore generale at Hotel Como, responded to this review

Dear earifagic, Thank you for your review. We have had many guests through our doors, our goal is to always exceed the expectations whenever possible. While we respect your opinion on our bar prices, we would like to point out that our scrambled eggs (we do not have omlets at breakfast) are rigurously prepared with fresh eggs, we never have... More 

Como
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

+The hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. Good location. The beds were comfy. -The reception is in need of some renovation. The pool was full of insects The prices in the restaurant, rip-off.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
admin_HotelComo, Direttore generale at Hotel Como, responded to this review

Dear Maria F, Thank you for your review. It is s a pleasure to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly and that you found the room clean and comfortable; we are very proud of our newly renovated rooms. We would like to clarify that our pool is regularly supervised and kept immaculately clean. However, because it... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Sad to not have a good experience here, the wifi was so slow or none at all, I just tried using the cellular on my phone. The walls are also very thin. I was woken up by banging, buzzer ringing and door slamming. The water is also yellow from the sink.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
admin_HotelComo, Direttore generale at Hotel Como, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We did experience some problems with a group of very loud students which we do not normally accept in the hotel and I hope you will accept our most sincere apologies for the disturbance caused. Please be ware that our hotel normally... More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Decided on a last minute trip yo Como. Was meeting up with friends and didn't want to spend a lot. Hotel Como was the perfect match if quality and value. I had a single room but it was reasonable in size - same for the bathroom with excellent water pressure and shower height. There were toiletry amenities and free internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
admin_HotelComo, Direttore generale at Hotel Como, responded to this review

Dear Unclegus6, Thank you for your kind review and for describing Hotel Como so well. We are pleased to hear you liked the room, our services and that you found our staff to be friendly. We will be happy to share your positive comments with the whole team. We very much look forward to welcoming you here again in future.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We found this to be such a great place to enjoy every aspect of Como. It always you to stroll down the streets to the lake and not pay the higher rates. The rooms were large and the staff are fantastic and so enthused each time you are either seeking information or just wandering through reception. The breakfast was well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
admin_HotelComo, Direttore generale at Hotel Como, responded to this review

Dear Trevor F, Many thanks for your great review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed staying with us and we will be honoured to share your compliments with the whole team. The Como team very much looks forward to welcoming you here again soon in future. Warm regards, The Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question