We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Como hotels

Hotel Como

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Mentana 28, 22100 Como, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Como to your Saves list
Hotel Como
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
61%
Ranked #21 of 32 hotels in Como
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
MrsL76
  • Overview
  • Reviews (73)
  • Photos (80)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    35
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
21
22
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel as the last stop of our Italian holiday, it's promise of 4 star luxury, a king size bed and short walk to the centre sounded ideal!! Don't be fooled - it is very, very noisy, even with the windows closed, heavy, almost like security doors, feature throughout and bang constantly!! The room featured a bathroom with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
admin_HotelComo, Sales & Marketing Manager at Hotel Como, responded to this review

Dear MrsL76, Thank you for your review. I would like to clarify that we do not market Hotel Como as a luxury hotel anywhere; Hotel Como is a budget 4 star family hotel so I think you may have been mistaken with another hotel. Our property is situated just outside the town’s ancient walls, at a 20 minute walk from... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want a central hotel in Como, a few minutes walk from the historical centre, this could be it. We, a family of four, got two big rooms, newly refurbished, so nothing to complain about. Breakfast was ok, The swimming on the roof had only a few chairs, due to lack of space. Free WiFi , but technical problems... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
admin_HotelComo, Sales & Marketing Manager at Hotel Como, responded to this review

Dear Kjell-Eri, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to hear you found our hotel on the whole, the right solution for you and your family despite the technical issues with internet connection; I hope you will accept our most sincere apologies for this inconvenience; we are working on solving the problem but unfortunately it will take some... More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Unfortunately if you arrive in Como on a Saturday night without a reservation you end up in a hotel you would not normally stay in and also pay top dollar! This was the case with the Hotel Como which I should start by saying is not representative of what Como is like at all. One of these drab highrise on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
admin_HotelComo, Sales & Marketing Manager at Hotel Como, responded to this review

Dear Wintersso, Thank you for your review. So as to avoid any misunderstandings with other TripAdvisor readers I would like to clarify a few points: as you clearly say, if you arrive on a Saturday night in Como during peak season, it will be very difficult to find accommodation. While we respect your opinion, Hotel Como is actually much appreciated... More

Tielt, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our trip from Italy back home. Friendly and helpfull staff. Parking places in locked garage are limited but we were granted 2 places for car and tent trailer without reserving and for the price of 1 position. Nice and clean pool on the roof, with showers. A pleasure to have a swim in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
admin_HotelComo, Direttore generale at Hotel Como, responded to this review

Dear Bart D, Many thanks for your great review. It’s a pleasure to hear you appreciated our friendly staff, our buffet breakfast, the spacious room and our roof top swimming pool. We strive to exceed to guests’ expectations at all times and it will be a true pleasure to share your positive feedback with the whole team. We very much... More

Brindisi, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

It was a very short trip to Como on our way back to southern Italy. The hotel was fine, a bit 'old fashioned' in its style but very very clean. Their roof garden with the pool is very nice however the bar is a bit pricy! Convenient to other restaurants in the neighbourhood. The breakfast however was not very good.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
admin_HotelComo, Direttore generale at Hotel Como, responded to this review

Dear earifagic, Thank you for your review. We have had many guests through our doors, our goal is to always exceed the expectations whenever possible. While we respect your opinion on our bar prices, we would like to point out that our scrambled eggs (we do not have omlets at breakfast) are rigurously prepared with fresh eggs, we never have... More

Como
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

+The hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. Good location. The beds were comfy. -The reception is in need of some renovation. The pool was full of insects The prices in the restaurant, rip-off.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
admin_HotelComo, Direttore generale at Hotel Como, responded to this review

Dear Maria F, Thank you for your review. It is s a pleasure to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly and that you found the room clean and comfortable; we are very proud of our newly renovated rooms. We would like to clarify that our pool is regularly supervised and kept immaculately clean. However, because it... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Sad to not have a good experience here, the wifi was so slow or none at all, I just tried using the cellular on my phone. The walls are also very thin. I was woken up by banging, buzzer ringing and door slamming. The water is also yellow from the sink.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
admin_HotelComo, Direttore generale at Hotel Como, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We did experience some problems with a group of very loud students which we do not normally accept in the hotel and I hope you will accept our most sincere apologies for the disturbance caused. Please be ware that our hotel normally... More

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Decided on a last minute trip yo Como. Was meeting up with friends and didn't want to spend a lot. Hotel Como was the perfect match if quality and value. I had a single room but it was reasonable in size - same for the bathroom with excellent water pressure and shower height. There were toiletry amenities and free internet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
admin_HotelComo, Direttore generale at Hotel Como, responded to this review

Dear Unclegus6, Thank you for your kind review and for describing Hotel Como so well. We are pleased to hear you liked the room, our services and that you found our staff to be friendly. We will be happy to share your positive comments with the whole team. We very much look forward to welcoming you here again in future.... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We found this to be such a great place to enjoy every aspect of Como. It always you to stroll down the streets to the lake and not pay the higher rates. The rooms were large and the staff are fantastic and so enthused each time you are either seeking information or just wandering through reception. The breakfast was well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
admin_HotelComo, Direttore generale at Hotel Como, responded to this review

Dear Trevor F, Many thanks for your great review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed staying with us and we will be honoured to share your compliments with the whole team. The Como team very much looks forward to welcoming you here again soon in future. Warm regards, The Management More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Moved here from a different hotel after a business trip. Plus points are good air con (it was very warm); large room ; roof terrace and pool; close proximity to airport rail link. Minus points are unattractive location; poor food quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
admin_HotelComo, Direttore generale at Hotel Como, responded to this review

Dear CarolF, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you appreciated our services including the spacious room and roof terrace with pool which we are very proud of. As for the location, Hotel Como is situated downtown Como and not right on the lake; it is however conveniently located at a short walk from the old part... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Como, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Como? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Como

Address: Via Mentana 28, 22100 Como, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Como
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Como 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your Hotel Como reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Como Italy - Lake Como

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Como with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Como is a 4 star hotel ideal for families or couples wishing to visit the beauties of Lake Como at a reasonable price. The Hotel is located at a 20 minute walk from the lake front and at a 10 minute walk from the city's old part of town. Hotel Como’s 79 spacious rooms feature free unlimited wifi, adjustable air conditioning, satellite TV, safety deposit box, mini-bar and courtesy line. Most rooms have wooden flooring. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Como staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer