We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mediterraneo

Via della vittoria 18/a, Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel Mediterraneo
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Debra S Canberra, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    45
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
47
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Don't let the look of the outside put you off. We only had one night but would have gladly stayed longer. Needs renovations, but the rooms were clean and bed comfy. Minutes from the water and attractions. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the brekkie was good. Would stay here again if the price was right. (Room 26)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were due to spend 3 nights here. We checked in and out again within the hour. Dont be fooled by the photos. The beds, in all 4 different rooms we were shown in an effort to get satisfaction, were thin foam on metal frames. It is dirty, smelly, tacky and rooms fitted with cheap and broken furniture. I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
erik M, Proprietario at Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buongiorno, ogni tanto nel nostro mestiere (come in tutti credo ..) capita di avere a che fare con persone estremamente... More 

Portland, OR
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With only one night to stay in this charming town, we were delighted to have chosen this lovely old-world hotel. Its location is wonderful, just a couple of blocks from the main turnaround at the beach/harbor. It also has free parking, which is precious in this coastal town. We were happy to park under a very fragrant orange tree in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Concord, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Loved this hotel. Lovely owners very helpful and enjoyed dinner in the hotel. Very large but simple rooms. Great location for walking everywhere! We parked on the property. Hope to return again to this lovely hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Nice hotel at the center and near the sea. Lovely garden with palm trees and flowers where you can sit and have a drink. Safe parking in the garden. It is a family run hotel. The owner, Pia Pauli, speaks 5 languages. She takes good care of every guest. She can also recommendate places to visit and good restaurants to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

This hotel was another we used for an overnight stay on out tour to Italy in the car. it has obviously had better times. Nevertheless, the hotel was clean and the staff friendly with a pleasant breakfast. The hotel is a short walk from the lovely sea front with its restaurants and bars which were busy with a great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I'd been here in the beginning of September 14, we arrived very late in the night but the owner waited for us, we advise before that we will be in late. ...we received one room which looked a little bit "spooky" this was my perception. ...anyway in the morning we requested to change the room and we received another one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Townsend, WA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Located within walking distance to both the central city and the waterfront and with on-site parking as well, we overlooked the somewhat "shabby" condition of both our room and the hotel in favor of comfort, location and character. It is certainly an interesting place, with all manner of things to look at and read, and the walkable gardens and outdoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Honestly, It is hard to rate this hotel. I am neither satisfied nor dis-satistfied. I only stayed for one night. It is an owner run hotel, but I found the owner not very responsive. I sent an email to the hotel 3 days before I arrived and asked for direction on how to get to the hotel from the train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

Our second time in Santa Margherita and our first time at Hotel Mediterraneo. We were very pleased with our choice! Loved the whole feel of this old-world hotel from the interesting interior decorating of the front rooms, the charming breakfast room and the extremely friendly and helpful lady owner. It's location was excellent! Walking distance to the main centre and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay