We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Nella

Via Genova 591, 19134 La Spezia, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Nella
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Nella
Add Photo

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    57
    29
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
61
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
White Plains, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Make sure you reviewed your days and nights staying there. They made an error with our reservation. Second day we left early in the morning and when we came back after 8 hours they removed our belongins an transfer to our second little room and rent ours. Disappointed, later they fave us another room. Far away from the city of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Powhatan, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The hotel is in a rural setting, so it is fairly quiet, but remote from attractions in La Spezia and Cinque Terre. Room was large enough, but bedding was uncomfortable. Reception staff was friendly and helpful. Shower was too small to serve its purpose.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Nothing fancy, don't expect anything modern, but the room was clean with A/C and wifi. Great breakfast selection. Great place if you're driving, free parking was appreciated. Really helpful guy at reception advised us on the best way to see Cinque Terre. Restaurant next door stays open till late and does a good pizza too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed here 3 nights earlier this month. We booked a room for 4 but ended up having an extra person. The staff was nice enough to add a bed and let us all stay in the same room--for an added charge, but it is well worth it. The breakfast is amazing! You always read about how "light" the breakfasts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The hotel is out of the way but with a car is a nice quiet location. The rooms are very basic but at least they are a good size. The male staff were great, quite helpful and informative. The others were less so. The interactions and service was entertaining if not on occasion comical. The bathroom is without doubt the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniele M, Proprietario at Hotel Nella, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to have been helpfull during your stay. I don't know what you mean for "entertaining if not on occasion comical" but I take it as a positive thing. I'm sorry that you had your "worst bathroom experience" in our hotel, I will keep in mind your suggestion to... More 

East Jutland, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is very solid with more goods than bads: the room isnt particularly charming and the bathroom is really small. But it has aircondition and it is nice and clean. The TV has one of those coders which i never figured out. The wifi is hi-speed and stable, nice. There are 3 restaurants within 100m and if you walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed for one night of a very hot day in early June (temperature typical for July/August). I had booked a double room, which was of good size. However, it had a weak AC, and it would have taken hours for the room to come down to an inhabitable temperature (for me around 23 deg. C). I asked for another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniele M, Proprietario at Hotel Nella, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry for the problem you had during your stay but it was your choice to change your room with a smaller one beacuse, in your opinion, the AC would have taken hours to cool the room . As I told you when you were here, our AC would not... More 

Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Hotel Nella in La Spezia. The room was clean with an adequate shower, and there was free dedicated parking. On the second floor there was an outside terrace on which guests could relax after a day of sight-seeing. All the staff were pleasant and helpful, and Cristina (at the front desk) gave us suggestions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniele M, Proprietario at Hotel Nella, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reviw our hotel. I'm really happy you had a nice stay in our hotel and that the staff was helpful and pleasant. I'm really sorry if you felt the bed too hard but I think the hardness of the bed is very subjective: if it is too soft would not be liked by... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
348 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed here for two nights exploring Portovenere, La Spezia and of course, Cinque Terre. Located high above the town of La Spezia, this hotel offers clean and spacious room, comfortable beds and very good breakfast. What makes this place outstanding is the friendly and wonderful staff. English is not problem here. The front desk personnel was wonderful providing excursion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We spent two nights here touring the 5 villages. The hotel is a great option!! Very,very quiet, it sits In a semi-rural setting a couple miles above La Spezia. The room was spotless and quiet with a wonderful breakfast offered in the morning. We walked the hills surrounding the hotel. The owner speaks flawless English, he is very organized and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniele M, Proprietario at Hotel Nella, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that the location, despite the distance from La Spezia, was to his liking. All of us are more than happy to help our guests feels at home and not just customers in a hotel; we know how important it is for you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay