We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Genova San Biagio

Via Romairone 14, 16163 Genoa, Italy
Hotel amenities
Mercure Genova San Biagio
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 89 Hotels in Genoa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JGFRome_Italy Rome, Italy
Rate this Hotel

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    167
    80
    28
    15
See reviews for
67
136
9
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (361)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Millau, France
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As some other people have said, it was difficult to find the Hotel plus the fact that it was dark did not help. Sat Nav took us up a road which perhaps would have eventually led to the Hotel but at the time did not seem likely. Accommodation was excellent. Our only grumbles were that the room was too hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giancarlo M, Direttore at Mercure Genova San Biagio, responded to this review

Dear customer, First of all thanks for your comment. We are sorry about the temperature of the room. Our staff at reception would have been glad to help you and would have solved the problem (or would have changed the room for you). We are very glad you enjoyed our dishes and food. We really hope to have you back... More 

teford
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Poor Hotel, rooms average not overly clean. whilst i went to find a restaurant my wife stayed behind and ordered a whine, the young waiter knowing that my wife did not speak Italian short changed her by 20 Euro she tried to raise the issue but he kept on saying i do not understand. i raised it with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Giancarlo M, Direttore at Mercure Genova San Biagio, responded to this review

Dear customer, First of all, thanks a lot for the comment you left. We apologize for the inconvenience at the restaurant. We'll provide to discuss the topic with the waiters. We hope to see you again, to take care of you and show how professional we are. All the best wishes, GM More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here for a few nights are we were very happy we did. The room was nice and spacious with a large bed and the restaurant was amazing! The dinner we had there was some of the best food we had during our entire Italy trip which is something you don't usually expect from hotel restaurants.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giancarlo M, Direttore at Mercure Genova San Biagio, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentilissimi ospiti, siamo felici che abbiate apprezzato il nostro servizio. Ci dispiace per l'odore che avete percepito nel corridoio, era... More 

Puglia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

There have been a couple of earlier comments regarding the GPS co-ordinates.... however arriving after a long drive, the GPS co-ords do not take us quite to the door, but where we did arrive there was a huge sign with an arrow for the hotel, up a short sloping drive right in front of us, so that was honestly not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giancarlo M, Direttore at Mercure Genova San Biagio, responded to this review

guests, we are happy that the stay at the Mercure San Biagio was beyond your expectations, we hope to get back soon in our hotel so that you can spend more days of relaxation and vacation in the wonderful Liguria More 

Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
522 reviews 522 reviews
351 hotel reviews
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

GPS took us close to the hotel and we saw the signs for San Biagio hotel but no mention of Mercure but didn't take us too long to figure it out. Nice reception area and also nice seating area out front. Good open parking. Nice comfortable bed but sheets were too small so worked loose so ended up being not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giancarlo M, Direttore at Mercure Genova San Biagio, responded to this review

dear guest thank you for expressing your opinion about the living room, I hope to come back soon to find the most comfortable of your vacation. best regards GM More 

constanta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Very hard to find at night because we were looking for mercure but there is no sign for mercure, only san biaggio.with the adress in the description of the hotel, the gps leaves you not in front of the hotel but 400 m away. At check out there was only a person at the reception and there were waiting 6-7... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giancarlo M, Direttore at Mercure Genova San Biagio, responded to this review

Dear guest all reviews help us to improve for that I thank her judgment expressed, best regards GM More 

Franqueville-Saint-Pierre, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I stayed at the hotel with my family (4 adults) at the start of our holiday in Italy. Lovely hotel, great value for money, lovelt breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Large rooms, really comfortable. It's not in the centre of Genoa, so a car is necessary, but I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Giancarlo M, Direttore at Mercure Genova San Biagio, responded to this review

dear guest we are glad that she liked the stay, we hope to have you back soon in Italy is at the Mercure San Biagio. GM More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

The hotel was very comfortable, clean, fresh, and of a high standard. We could have stayed longer in the comfortable bed. Waking up to an espresso machine with Nespresso pods was also very nice. It is about a 10-15 minute drive to Genoa, but I would prefer to stay out of town in a lovely hotel than in downtown Genoa,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Giancarlo M, Direttore at Mercure Genova San Biagio, responded to this review

dear guest thanks for expressing his opinion, hope he can return soon to enjoy our amenities. GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question