We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Genova City

Via Antonio Cantore 8C, 16126, Genoa, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Genova City
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Iran
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This branch of Novotel located in Genoa is really proper for business. All equipment and facilities required for doing any kind of meeting is available. The building itself is great. The staff is wonderful. One thing that I did not like is the location of the building. The building is far from anything ! Each time you want to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank AliBagha
Direzione T, La Direzione at Novotel Genova City, responded to this review

Dear AliBagha, thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your stay. We are happy to read you had a nice time and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future at the Novotel Genova City. Kind Regards, The Management More 

Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel was very close to the ferry port and a welcome stopover after a long and rough ferry crossing from Sicily. Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was a little poor with cold eggs but overall we welcomed the rest.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew238
Direzione T, The Management at Novotel Genova City, responded to this review

Dear Andrew238, We thank you for having shared your opinion further to your recent stay at the Novotel Genova City. Your review is very important for us as it allows us to ameliorate the services you were not satisfied with. We thank once more and hope to welcome you in the future. Sincerely Yours, The Management More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean, rooms was tidy and the location is good. We didn't get a great view room so cannot say about the view! Breakfast was ok not much choice. Staff was friendly. The rooms are quite spacious especially with king bed and sofa bed.

Helpful?
Thank bally1127
Direzione T, The Management at Novotel Genova City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your stay. We are happy to read you had a nice time and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future at the Novotel Genova City. Kind Regards, The Management More 

Province of Pistoia, Italy
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

The Hotel is near the port but you need to get a taxi to get there as the traffic in the area is caothic sometimes, so not safe for those who like walking. The aerea where the Hotel is located is a bit dodgy, so, do not stroll around in the night alone, especially out the main road. The Hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rossano B
Direzione T, The Management at Novotel Genova City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your stay. We are happy to read you had a nice time and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future at the Novotel Genova City. Kind Regards, The Management More 

ireland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

We arrived in Genoa by train from Turin and took a taxi to the hotel. Not close enough to carry luggage to. The staff were fluent in English and extremely friendly. Room was clean and well laid out. Breakfast was perfect and well run even with the crowds of customers arriving. Taxis were ordered by reception and arrived promptly. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank domnmags
Direzione T, The Management at Novotel Genova City, responded to this review

Dear domnmags, Thank you for transmitting us your positive feedback about your recent stay at Novotel Genova City. We are extremely pleased to realize that you full enjoyed your experience in Genova, appreciating the room, the breakfast and the kindness of our staff . We, all, look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, The Management More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

the hotel looks new, but its old, needs rennovation. it has the typical smell of old interiors. bathrooms are ok, the room was cleand and it also has tea/coffee self service machine. anyhow the hotel is clean, breakfast is average, order separately the coffee, from the machine is not good.

Helpful?
Thank Miha K
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

I was in this hotel at my bussiness trip at genova. room was very nice and clean. From window you can see harbor and sea. Staff was very professional and friendly. Breakfasts was amazing with many posibilities to choise.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Stayed here on business. Rooms are ok, nothing special. Bed was not the most comfortable I have slept on. The AC wasn't blowing cold air and when we asked the front desk they said it was because the unit was off as it was winter, but this made the room very stuffy. We had to open the window to allow... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larvan
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Lovely clean room and comfortable bed. Reception, bar and restaurant staff all polite and helpful, nothing too much trouble. Especial thanks to Vito at reception for recommending Le Scuderie del' Astronauta for dinner, excellent service and food. Made our last night in Italy very special. Lovely breakfast at hotel in morning.

Helpful?
Thank john g
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

295 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (269)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Holiday Inn Genoa City
#18 of 89 in Genoa
4.0 of 5 stars 891 reviews
Righi
NH Collection Genova Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 89 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,903 reviews
Piccapietra
BEST WESTERN City Hotel
Hotel Continental
#6 of 89 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay