We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Genova City

Via Antonio Cantore 8C, 16126 Genoa, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Genova City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Genova City
Add Photo Write a Review

1,412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    195
    658
    409
    116
    34
See reviews for
661
347
66
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1412)
  • Mar-May only
    (348)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (511)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (341)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (212)
All months
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

For the price of the rooms I was expecting something fairly luxurious. It is just another hotel from a big chain, with poor breakfast area. It is surrounded by Genoa's elevated road network, and while not noisy is not in an area where you can walk anywhere, and is some distance from the cities attractions. The one redeeming feature is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dobrzykowice
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is dirty. The parking is terribly small and narrow. Staff not well prepaired to service. During breakfast no clean table available. The food is terrible. Baby chair was so dirty that we did not used it. Before 10 am they closing the buffet! I have to Ask for the welcome drink...i will never use this hotel. Stay away... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Germany
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Novotel in Genoa perports to be a 4 star establishment. Upon forst look it is just that. Clean, well decorated and a friendly staff all support this. The in house restaurant was veery good but pricey. The free breakfast was average. The room we stayed in fell short by a solid star. The room, though clean, was small with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We stayed 1 night in Novotel Genoa City. The room and the staff was good. However hotel is not so close to the city center and attraction points. You may need to walk more than 30 minutes to reach attraction points. We have a rented car and we easily reach to city center.Overall is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basel
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for one night while on the road for business. The room was very comfortable and clean. The shower was large enough and the room included all expected standard facilities. The restaurant is not impressive. Related to the small plates and food quality, prices are high. What was really excellent, was the house made Tiramisu. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle/Italy
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I stayed here as an emergency option when my flight arrived late and I needed somewhere to sleep for a few hours. This was one of the only hotels with a room available. Firstly I was shocked at the price, 150 euros for a single room, including breakfast, or 123 without. I opted for without, but still expected a really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Direzione I, La Direzione at Novotel Genova City, responded to this review

Dear UpNorth20, We thank you for having shared your opinion further to your recent stay at the Novotel Genova City. We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Genoa hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

For a tourist, this hotel is not located in a good spot. It's too far from the city center and train station (Piazza Principe). The rooms are dingy and worn. My room was for smokers,so it had a terrible smell. The quality of the free breakfast was not good. Overall,the only good things were the bed and pillows. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Direzione I, La Direzione at Novotel Genova City, responded to this review

Dear Cubanjimb, We thank you for having shared your opinion also on Tripadvisor further to your recent stay at the Novotel Genova City. Your review is very important for us as it allows us to ameliorate the services you were not satisfied with. We thank once more and hope to welcome you in the future. Sincerely Yours, The Management More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Just off the highway, easy to find with a undercover parking, €14.5 per day. The parking gate is on the left of the main entrance. Welcoming reception personal. Clean and big enough room and bathroom. The room faced the highway but was very quiet. The bed was comfortable, good blanket, pillows a bit hard. TV shows the BBC too. Strong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Direzione I, La Direzione at Novotel Genova City, responded to this review

Dear DanYaffa, thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your stay at Novotel Genova City and we thank you for providing us the information that can better help us to understand your point of view about the stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future at the Novotel Genova City. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (224)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay