We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Nuovo Nord

Hotel website
Via Balbi 155/r, 16126 Genoa, Italy
Offers & Announcements
Save on Attraction tickets
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Nuovo Nord
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    127
    56
    13
    12
See reviews for
44
138
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (274)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check in was very easy by a lovely lady who spoke great English. Lovely triple room, with a tea and coffee making facilities. Air con was excellent as was the breakfast. Great location just 50 yards from the train station and near restaurants. Beautiful cathedral and Palace at the bottom of the avenue. Stayed two nights and could have stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Value for money, would highly recommend this hotel. We walked in without a reservation and were surprised to find the inside was lovely. The surrounding area is full of hotels, every few meters, but we were lucky in selecting this one. The price is just right, includes small but good breakfast buffet. It is noisy with the windows open but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We always try to do our best to make our kind guests feel as comfortable as possible. More 

Itala, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is very good, close to all the big attractions in town. The staff is smiley and polite. Breakfast is very good. I raccomand to book the parking lot which is not in the hotel. Rooms are new

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, it was a pleasure to have you here! Thank you for your nice review, we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my wife stayed here and had a great experience. The room we had was very comfortable, clean and is in a great location near the train station. Air conditioning is a must in Italy if you are not used to the climate and it was a very good system. It made the nights very comfortable. Breakfast had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear sir, thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to have you here. We hope to see you again! More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

A nice, little hotel a few minutes walk from the railway station and fifteen minutes walk from the port, which was the main reason for booking this hotel – a good value stay for pre and post cruise. A pleasant room and nice bathroom. A little noisy at night, however, and on our post cruise stay in Mid – May,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your kind review! We hope to see you again in the near future! More 

New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Excellent clean and pleasant hotel in a great location on Via Balbi just a couple of minutes walk from the main train station and within a minute or two from the Palazzo Reale, probably the most interesting of more than 40 medieval palaces in Genoa. There are many dining options right in front of the hotel. The staff was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you here. See you the next time! More 

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Very good customer service! Despite writing off the refund in January when I thought we were at an impasse (because the hotel's bank was telling them the refund was processed and my bank was telling me no credit had been received); the hotel continued to follow through and resolved the issue. I am impressed. My account has been credited for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very happy that finally everything has been solved. It is our job to try to solve our guests' needs and requests. We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel! More 

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Cancelled my visit to Genoa due to the flooding and heavy rain. Notified the hotel via email within the required cancellation time-period, sent them my bank information for refund of deposit (per their request) even though deposit was charged to my Visa. Never received a refund or response from hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelnuovonord, Direttore at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

From an e-mail written to the guest on 05/02/2015: Dear madam, First of all, we thank you for your e-mail. We checked again with our bank. The bank transfer was made correctly, the clerks can see that the money was withdrawn. They asked us to verify if your bank accepts bank transfers in Euros. It could be a problem of... More 

Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Hotel location is 2 minute walk from the train station. We stayed one night in a quad room which was a split level comprised of 3 floors. It's an older hotel but it was so quant and charming we loved it immediately. Staff is friendly and professional. Got an excellent recommendation from a staff member for a local restaurant --... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing HNN*** for your stay in Genoa. It was a pleasure for all of us to welcome you here as our kind guest. We hope to see you again in the future. A really big "thank you" for your kind words! More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our tour of several countries in Europe. We had rented a vehicle but I have to stay that I enjoyed driving less in Genoa and northern Italy less than any other country we visited. The hotel does not have parking and, although it is close to the train station, it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review and your good mark. We are sorry for the inconvenient of the hot water and we are happy to know that the day after everything was ok again. We are situated in the old town and in a restricted area for traffic. Anyway, we suggest our guests to put "piazza Acquaverde" as destination... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Castelletto
Hotel Cairoli
Hotel Cairoli
#20 of 88 in Genoa
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Hotel Continental
#6 of 88 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Agnello D'Oro
#43 of 88 in Genoa
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Balbi Family Hotel
#32 of 88 in Genoa
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay