We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Nuovo Nord

Hotel website
Via Balbi 155/r, 16126, Genoa, Italy
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Nuovo Nord
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Absolutely ideally located with 2 minutes walk from Principe Train Station and about 5 minutes walk to the Cruise Harbour. Very friendly and helpful staff good English, gave us really good venue suggestions for supper, both good food and reasonably priced. . Very good breakfast spread. Only negative is the rooms are on the 2nd floor with no lift, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley M
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you here. See you next time! More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

A pleasant surprise awaited when we checked in to the Nuovo Nord. Well situated in the old town of Genoa the small reception desk was very welcoming and the Hotel interior including the room were excellent. Very fresh very clean and everything you needed for a short stay. The breakfast was uncomplicated but fine and overall excellent value for money.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RODDERS28
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your nice review. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

Check in was very easy by a lovely lady who spoke great English. Lovely triple room, with a tea and coffee making facilities. Air con was excellent as was the breakfast. Great location just 50 yards from the train station and near restaurants. Beautiful cathedral and Palace at the bottom of the avenue. Stayed two nights and could have stayed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda M
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear Glenda, thank you so much for choosing HNN*** and for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you here! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Value for money, would highly recommend this hotel. We walked in without a reservation and were surprised to find the inside was lovely. The surrounding area is full of hotels, every few meters, but we were lucky in selecting this one. The price is just right, includes small but good breakfast buffet. It is noisy with the windows open but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ana G
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We always try to do our best to make our kind guests feel as comfortable as possible. More 

Itala, Italy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

The location is very good, close to all the big attractions in town. The staff is smiley and polite. Breakfast is very good. I raccomand to book the parking lot which is not in the hotel. Rooms are new

Helpful?
Thank cicco1187
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, it was a pleasure to have you here! Thank you for your nice review, we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed here and had a great experience. The room we had was very comfortable, clean and is in a great location near the train station. Air conditioning is a must in Italy if you are not used to the climate and it was a very good system. It made the nights very comfortable. Breakfast had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainTornado22
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear sir, thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to have you here. We hope to see you again! More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

A nice, little hotel a few minutes walk from the railway station and fifteen minutes walk from the port, which was the main reason for booking this hotel – a good value stay for pre and post cruise. A pleasant room and nice bathroom. A little noisy at night, however, and on our post cruise stay in Mid – May,... More 

Helpful?
Thank sheila a
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your kind review! We hope to see you again in the near future! More 

New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Excellent clean and pleasant hotel in a great location on Via Balbi just a couple of minutes walk from the main train station and within a minute or two from the Palazzo Reale, probably the most interesting of more than 40 medieval palaces in Genoa. There are many dining options right in front of the hotel. The staff was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank alexm262
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you here. See you the next time! More 

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Very good customer service! Despite writing off the refund in January when I thought we were at an impasse (because the hotel's bank was telling them the refund was processed and my bank was telling me no credit had been received); the hotel continued to follow through and resolved the issue. I am impressed. My account has been credited for... More 

Helpful?
Thank CAC7647GA
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very happy that finally everything has been solved. It is our job to try to solve our guests' needs and requests. We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel! More 

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Cancelled my visit to Genoa due to the flooding and heavy rain. Notified the hotel via email within the required cancellation time-period, sent them my bank information for refund of deposit (per their request) even though deposit was charged to my Visa. Never received a refund or response from hotel.

Helpful?
Thank CAC7647
hotelnuovonord, Direttore at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

From an e-mail written to the guest on 05/02/2015: Dear madam, First of all, we thank you for your e-mail. We checked again with our bank. The bank transfer was made correctly, the clerks can see that the money was withdrawn. They asked us to verify if your bank accepts bank transfers in Euros. It could be a problem of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Hotel Continental
#6 of 89 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olympia Hotel Genova
#4 of 89 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Righi
NH Collection Genova Marina
Hotel Nologo
#12 of 89 in Genoa
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay