We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Riomaggiore accommodations

Starfish Holidays

1.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Via Colombo 135, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Starfish Holidays to your Saves list
Starfish Holidays
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
57%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013
Robert I York
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My partner and I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in the centre of town. Isabella had arranged for us to be met and shown to the apartment which is very helpful when you arrive in to a town for the first time. The apartment had everything we needed. It was comfortable, with a clean neat bathroom, and extremely convenient... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isabella G, Proprietario at Starfish Holidays, responded to this review

Good morning, thanks a lot for your review! I am extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday and i hope to see you in the future. I always trying to improve the stay of my guests offering "hotel" services for free, like room cleanings and other. Thank you again! Isabella Giorgi More

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Me and my best friend stayed at this hotel in april 2012. The location is perfect, our room has a large balcony with a wonderful view of the piazza. Isabella is such a wonderful host. Only the stairs are a little bit tiring, but everything was perfect. Thanks again. :) Demet & Nuran

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isabella G, Proprietario at Starfish Holidays, responded to this review

Good morning, thanks for your review :-)! If you still have a good remember of our apartments after a long time, it means that you enjoyed your holiday and this is our target :-)! Thank you again... maybe is it time to plan a new trip to Cinque Terre :-)? Isabella Giorgi More

Trenton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed in a one bedroom room that had a small balcony overlooking a piazza with a view of the sea. It had air conditioning which was welcome to help cut the constant humidity of the local climate. However, the wiring was dated and in need of an upgrade, almost dangerous. If you wanted to use a curling iron or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isabella G, Proprietario at Starfish Holidays, responded to this review

Good morning, thanks for you review! We're happy that you spent a nice holiday in our room with sea view. We will fix the issue you wrote (the wire is already fixed, and it was NOT dangerous, but only unhooked from the wall), thank you for reporting it. Of course Cinque Terre are absolutely not ideal for people with limited... More

Auckland Central, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

WOW, cant believe the previous reviews. We had an awesome experience. We were even abit late than our indicated arrival time & Isabella phoned twice to assist us in getting there. We had the 2 bedroom apartment in the centre of town, great location. A few stairs to climb but that would be in any accommodation. Great little kitchenette, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Isabella G, Proprietario at Starfish Holidays, responded to this review

Good morning, and thanks for your review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, we try to improve our service day by day and see our guest satisfied is our best prize :)! Thank you again, and enjoy the rest of your italian tour! Isabella Giorgi More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The location is great. Because you are in the middle if town you do get the noise from the nearby bars and the train but that is to be expected. The room was definitely older and smaller than we expected. Really I think it came down to expectations. We paid the same nightly rate as we had in Rome and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isabella G, Proprietario at Starfish Holidays, responded to this review

Good evening, and thank for writing this review. You're right: we're not in Rome, we're not in Tuscany, we're in Cinque Terre. Cinque Terre are not comfortable, are not "large", are not cities... you slept in an ancient fisherman house and we know that it could seem "strange" and overrated but this is the true spirit of our territory... i... More

Logan, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed at. I had a pre-payed nonrefundable reservation so I could not cancel my reservation without being charged. The walls as well as the tile in the shower had mold/mildew on them, the tile floor in the bathroom was not clean, the sheets were clean, the blanket was not, something CRUSTY was in the bottom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isabella G, Owner at Starfish Holidays, responded to this review

Good evening, thanks for share your opinion. We really can't understand who you are: we did not have any guest with your name in May 2013 and i honestly don't remember any complaints in the last weeks, so please contact us at our official email address with your reservation number so we can investigate best about your so bad stay.... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

First thing it was easy to communicate via email with Isabella. We arrived well after dark and she meet us at the apartment. There are some very steep stairs, but climbing uphill is the way of life in the Cinque Terre so it could have been worst as it was a short climb up the street. Riomaggiore does seem to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Isabella G, Proprietario at Starfish Holidays, responded to this review

Good morning, and thanks a lot for sharing your opinion with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Riomaggiore, even if it was in the winter season. Cinque Terre in winter are beautiful as always but the services (shops and restaurants) are limited, so i'm glad to read that you enjoyed the little opportunities offered... More

Glenelg, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in these beautiful,clean,fully self contained apartment.We chose it because of it being so central of all the beautiful shops,restaurants,bar etc.If you look at some other lower rated reviews you have to understand before you book anywhere in Riomaggiore there will be stairs,it is a coastal town.This is part of researching your holiday.This charming two bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCrismar, Proprietario at Starfish Holidays, responded to this review

Good morning, I am almost moved to read your opinion. Your words make us feel proud of our work and the efforts we make to offer a perfect stay for all our guests. I look forward to having you as our guest again in the future to have another unforgettable stay like the one you had. Thanks again and see... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

We have booked this apartement on the internet. Was very dissapointed. Worst bed I have ever slept on. Nearly impossible to reach room with luggage. Railway track running about 20 meters from building. Cleaniness of bathroom and small kitchen not what you will expect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Good morning, We are very surprised to read such a negative opinion and we can not figure out which guest can have such a bad opinion of us. The only customer who recently complained during the stay is "escaped" after the first night, without meeting with us to solve its problems. If this is you, we are very disappointed that... More

Segovia, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

The location is good but can be noisy when the train passes by. The address is not the same as listed above. The payment is received in cash only at a nearby store. This is not communicated on booking.com The towels were replaced only on the last night of our 4-night stay and we run out of toilet paper. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelCrismar, Proprietario at Starfish Holidays, responded to this review

Good evening, thanks a lot for your review. I'm really sad to see that you did not enjoyed totally your stay, but i want to write something about your complaints. Payment: the day of your arrival there was a problem with the mobile network (Vodafone IT) due to rain in Riomaggiore, so my POS was KO for a few hours.... More

Been to Starfish Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfish Holidays

Also Known As:
Starfish Holidays Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy
Address: Via Colombo 135, 19017 Riomaggiore, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Cinque Terre > Riomaggiore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Specialty lodging in Riomaggiore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Starfish Holidays 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Starfish Holidays!We offer different types of accommodation for all the needs of a couple, just 150 meters from the lovely “marina” of Riomaggiore and a short walk from the train station , with a breathtaking view of the center of the country, the typical Ligurian alleys (Carugi) or with a large panoramic terrace.Our apartments are fully furnished and equipped with every comfort, with kitchen or breakfast service, in characteristics houses that lead to the beach. Everyone has the availability of mini-bar, hair dryer, clean linens and supplies, with private bath and private entrance.Our central location in Riomaggiore will allow you to easily visit the whole of the Cinque Terre National Park, including the famous “Via dell’Amore” which is only a hundred meters and all the other paths that lead to other beautiful countries in the Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Starfish Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starfish Holidays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.