We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel President

Viale Tripoli 276, 47900 Rimini, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel President
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel President
Hotel President
Hotel President
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    62
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
26
23
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We stayed for one night. The staff was helpful and we got the room right away. The TV was not working in the room, so we asked the staff to fix it. They couldn't, but they gave us another room. The other room was smaller and not very nice. The view from both rooms was to some kind of ventilation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

...the staff was helpful and the night porter was just an all around cool guy! The small pool with a view is amazing. ...das Personal was hilfreich und der Nachportier war einfach ein superkerl. Der Pool mit Aussicht ist grandios.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

They cancelled our reservation 2 days before our arrival because of technical problems. The made a reservation instead of us in an awful hotel where we couldn't stay! Finally they charged our credit card for the whole accommodation!! Totally unprofessional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PresidentRimini, Responsabile reception at Hotel President, responded to this review

Hotel President did not charge anything on your credit card. Check your credit card before writing such lies!You booked Hotel President and we relocated your room to another nearby situated 4 star Hotel with a good feedback and same facilities due to technical problems in our Hotel. We advised you in time and you did not find the surprise on... More 

Pordenone, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The Hotel President is rated 4 stars. Don't let this fool you, because it's not what you think a star hotel would be. The best part of the hotel is location. It's only minutes walk from Rimini beach, restaurants and shopping. The hotel also has a pool on the roof which is nice, but it's small and not as nice... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eidsvoll Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Located just a hundred meters from the beach, near restaurants, tourist info, with rooftop pool and a staff that made our stay as comfortable as possible, this hotel is ok compared to the other 4* hotels in the area. Although the furnishings need some redecorating as they were a little old, carpets nearly worn down, shower not fully functioning and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bucharest
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Italy reserves some bad surprises concerning the hotels * rating, but it isn't the case of President Hotel. It is located at 3 minutes walk from the beach and it easy to find. The fact of not being a beach-front property is a quite good thing, because other hotels closer to the beach are noisier. The personnel is very friendly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

We were very disappointed with this hotel. We had picked it due to the rooftop pool which was closed till may which I felt should have been mentioned. The balcony was minute (standing room for 1 person only) and the chamber maids walked in twice without knocking. The room was very gaudy - pink and kitsch - although to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
antwerp belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

Good hotel, close to the beach and plenty of food. Very small rooms and bathroom. Staff is very frienly. Sunbeths and parosols are included in the hotel and that is a great plus. It is more a good 3 star hotel than a 4 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bedford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2007

we stayed at the president for 5 nights and found it a good hotel.my wife and i booked a superior room whilst the kids(both 23)had a standard twin.view from our room was excellent(4th floor),the girls(2nd floor) no such luck,but they had a bigger balconey. swimming pool on the roof was great but you wont be diving anywhere as it's only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2007

We were on the honeymoon and booked a suite from this hotel. Well, you can't compare the word suite and this hotel "suites". It was a nightmare for me as a new husband... The internet fotos does not tell you the truth at all........ ;( Go to the best hotel in Rimini (Grand hotel) if you want to Rimini. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club House
Hotel Club House
#306 of 619 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoia Hotel Rimini
Savoia Hotel Rimini
#136 of 619 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Hotel
Bellevue Hotel
#376 of 619 in Rimini
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#467 of 619 in Rimini
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.2 mi away
National Hotel
National Hotel
#108 of 619 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#145 of 619 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay