We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel President

4.0 of 5 Viale Tripoli 276, 47900 Rimini, Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel President
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel President
Hotel President
Hotel President
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    50
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
23
19
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

...the staff was helpful and the night porter was just an all around cool guy! The small pool with a view is amazing. ...das Personal was hilfreich und der Nachportier war einfach ein superkerl. Der Pool mit Aussicht ist grandios.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

They cancelled our reservation 2 days before our arrival because of technical problems. The made a reservation instead of us in an awful hotel where we couldn't stay! Finally they charged our credit card for the whole accommodation!! Totally unprofessional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PresidentRimini, Responsabile reception at Hotel President, responded to this review

Hotel President did not charge anything on your credit card. Check your credit card before writing such lies!You booked Hotel President and we relocated your room to another nearby situated 4 star Hotel with a good feedback and same facilities due to technical problems in our Hotel. We advised you in time and you did not find the surprise on... More 

Pordenone, Italy
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The Hotel President is rated 4 stars. Don't let this fool you, because it's not what you think a star hotel would be. The best part of the hotel is location. It's only minutes walk from Rimini beach, restaurants and shopping. The hotel also has a pool on the roof which is nice, but it's small and not as nice... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eidsvoll Municipality, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Located just a hundred meters from the beach, near restaurants, tourist info, with rooftop pool and a staff that made our stay as comfortable as possible, this hotel is ok compared to the other 4* hotels in the area. Although the furnishings need some redecorating as they were a little old, carpets nearly worn down, shower not fully functioning and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bucharest
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Italy reserves some bad surprises concerning the hotels * rating, but it isn't the case of President Hotel. It is located at 3 minutes walk from the beach and it easy to find. The fact of not being a beach-front property is a quite good thing, because other hotels closer to the beach are noisier. The personnel is very friendly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

We were very disappointed with this hotel. We had picked it due to the rooftop pool which was closed till may which I felt should have been mentioned. The balcony was minute (standing room for 1 person only) and the chamber maids walked in twice without knocking. The room was very gaudy - pink and kitsch - although to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
antwerp belgium
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

Good hotel, close to the beach and plenty of food. Very small rooms and bathroom. Staff is very frienly. Sunbeths and parosols are included in the hotel and that is a great plus. It is more a good 3 star hotel than a 4 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bedford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2007

we stayed at the president for 5 nights and found it a good hotel.my wife and i booked a superior room whilst the kids(both 23)had a standard twin.view from our room was excellent(4th floor),the girls(2nd floor) no such luck,but they had a bigger balconey. swimming pool on the roof was great but you wont be diving anywhere as it's only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Finland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2007

We were on the honeymoon and booked a suite from this hotel. Well, you can't compare the word suite and this hotel "suites". It was a nightmare for me as a new husband... The internet fotos does not tell you the truth at all........ ;( Go to the best hotel in Rimini (Grand hotel) if you want to Rimini. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ashby De La Zouch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2007

5 of my friends and I have just returned from a hen weekend in Rimini. The cost of this hotel was quite reasonable. We shared 3 to a room which did work out slightly cheaper. The hotel itself is close to the beach (5 mins on foot max) and is close by to the bars and restaurant, but not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President

Address: Viale Tripoli 276, 47900 Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Rimini
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Rimini

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay