We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Milton Rimini

#41 of 615 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Via Cappellini, 1/A, 47900 Rimini, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Milton Rimini
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Milton Rimini
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    190
    39
    19
    4
See reviews for
137
173
24
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (619)
  • Mar-May only
    (272)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice room with balcony. Clean and all you needed in the bathroom. Close to the beach and lot of restaurants and bars/coffieplaces nearby. Very friendly staff and a fantastic breakfast. Only 10 minutes walk from Rimini Centro Storico.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We stayed with group of friends for two nights, just spotting on the street a nice hotel with a view to sea. When we asked for a rooms, gentleman in the desk explained us nicely, that they are already booked, but did not let us go and find to us wished rooms. He was really nice and helpful. I liked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I'm sitting here a 0315 not able to sleep as there is a disco pounding away outside my sea view window (which I paid extra for). (0330 - it's actually 400m away up the road). Oh, and there is an argument going on in German too. There is a set of French doors and a blind but both are useless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francescamorri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, responded to this review

Dear Bigbecks, thank you for your review. We apologize for the troubles you experienced at night that kept you awake. However, unlike what you wrote, I must point out that your stay was on a very hot date: Rimini is actually very busy at Easter because of the holidays and also because many people come from abroad to take part... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

This is an old hotel in an old city. It is quaint, but not very roomy. For a romantic getaway, or a business trip it is very good. The staff is terribly knowledgeable and incredibly friendly. The taxi drivers will tell you that the city is on the decline. But I would like to come back to this hotel during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night. It was early in a two week Italy visit, my husband's first time overseas ever. Our first two nights with friends in Venice left him a little overwhelmed and he pointed out Rimini on the map on our way to Perugia. I quickly scanned my travel books which said to avoid Rimini because of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Nice hotel and very helpful and nice staff. The Problem is the very unstable and very slow WIFI. The current WIFI isn't unusable for any business needs, even in the lobby area. If I knew it before, I wouldn't stay here, because I need to do some work from time to time. They offered me to use the PC in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francescamorri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, responded to this review

Dear Kurt, thank you for your review. We are glad you find our staff helpful and friendly. We are sorry for the inconvenient you encountered with the wi-fi and thank you for underlying this. We took advantage of your review for taking action and we have now restored the connection and speeded up the wi fi, which is now woking... More 

Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The Hotel is a super location 50yrds to the beach. It is well kept bright and cheery.Staff are welcoming and warm especially the "boss" Romano. Dinner is just a special gourmet experience at the end of a long warm day with lots of choices and helpful, attentive staff. Nothing is a problem!! There is a great personal touch by staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Milton from 26th July to 2nd August. The location was really good - close to several bars, restaurants and shops so plenty to see and do. We had booked a family room. According to the hotel's website the "family rooms are made of two adjoining rooms: a double room for parents and a separate adjoining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Francescamorri, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Milton Rimini, responded to this review

Dear Maria, thank you for your review. We are glad you appreciated the location and the rooms. As for the room equipment, we apologize for not providing the DVD player you were expecting to find: the DVD player was to be replaced before your arrival with a new one because it was not working. I am sorry that it was... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We are soon to return for our seventh year. Our children are now teenagers and we all still enjoy the welcome and personal touch. The staff are always helpful and courteous, the food still keeps all of us interested and happy, great quality and freshness. Easy walk in to the older part of town, two minute walk to the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We really appreciated the warm welcome by the staff, in particular by the "padrona di casa", who greeted and chatted to us at breakfast. The quality of breakfast was superb, one of the best we've ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay