We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel San Marco & Formula Club

Hotel website
Via Emilia Ovest 42 | Frazione Ponte Taro, 43100 Parma, Italy
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel San Marco & Formula Club
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    93
    54
    16
    12
See reviews for
33
54
16
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Durham UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

We stayed at this hotel enroute to Tuscany in May 2015 , it is located 2 minutes from the autostrada and is very easy to find in fact you can see it from the motorway exit . We payed a little extra for a superior room and it was spotless and very comfortable my only gripe was the 3 inches... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Province of Pescara, Italy
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Good things easy to find easy to park breakfast very good this hotel is let down by staff very rude every one I encountered during check in the receptionist was on the phone all the time with a personal call. My room had been set up for a family and I didn't need the extra beds but even though I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
inchotelsgroup, Direttore vendite at Hotel San Marco & Formula Club, responded to this review

Dear Sir, first of all, thank you so much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience and please write me an email with more informations about your stay. I hope to have the honour... More 

Travelers are raving about these Parma hotels

Platanias, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

During our trip at France & Italy , we stay at this hotel in Parma. Except nice decor at reception , rooms was terible, WC was "for kids" & not for adults (20cm gap), inadequate soundproofing (you listen other people from close & up rooms ... In few words "from outside looks nice, from inside is nothing". A big zero... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
inchotelsgroup, Direttore vendite at Hotel San Marco & Formula Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with some helpful feedback for us to improve our service. We were most concerned to read about the issues you experienced during your stay. We apologise that you were disappointed with the size of the room but our hotel can offer Economy rooms ( like the one you had) but... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We were obliged to stay to this hotel during one week due to a seminar hold in Parma that had not left many empty place in the around hotels. Despite the fact that the hotel is at 20 min with the car from the center, the staff has asked us to pay the whole amount before arriving by sending them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
inchotelsgroup, Direttore vendite at Hotel San Marco & Formula Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We were most concerned to read about the issues you experienced during your stay. We appreciate the feedback on your room and would like to let you know that our standard rooms are in the process of being renovated. We... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Travelled here with a group and were treated as second class citizens. The "breakfast" included a basket of stale dinner rolls, one jug of watered down juice, and hot water. By far, the worst breakfast experience of our trip. Also, although the rooms were spacious, we were visited by a cockroach running through ours. Had to keep our luggage up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
inchotelsgroup, Direttore vendite at Hotel San Marco & Formula Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologise that your experience in hotel San Marco was bad. We -as hoteliers-would like to have all satisfied guests but unfortunately this is not always possible. However one point we would like to hightlight: we love all our guests and we don’t like second or first class of customers. For all the rest you kindly reported we... More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

As the sign on the top of the hotel shows at night, this is more like a zero star hotel than a four star one. First, the minibar was filled with the stuff of the previous costumers. We couldn't use the safe because it was missing a screw, and the batteries were dead. You can hear everything through the walls.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
inchotelsgroup, Direttore vendite at Hotel San Marco & Formula Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am really sorry for the problems you had during your stay in our hotel. It’s important for us to know the things you found not good in our hotel, because we can solve the problems. The Sign on the top of the hotel now is ok and it was broken... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed in Hotel San Marco on the 15/7/ for one night only. The hotel is on the busy road however we didn’t have any problem sleeping. The Hotel had plenty of parking at the back. Our room was clean the bed very comfortable with small bathroom. Not exactly a four star hotel but perhaps tree stars. Personal were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
inchotelsgroup, Direttore vendite at Hotel San Marco & Formula Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you your Stay in San Marco Hotel was good! Next time we will be happy to reserve you one of our Superior room with a big bathroom and we hope you will see all our four stars!! Kind regards Samanta Brulotti Sales Manager More 

Eastbourne
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The rooms are a little tired and in need of a refurb. Went during an exhibition week at Fiera de Parma, so rates were extortionate! €295.00 per night. I know it's the law of supply and demand, but this was robbery. Having said that, not a bad stay, attentive staff, good breakfast, good coffee if you ask for it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Embrun, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Nice hotel with good price for the WE wit free wonderful breakfast. Very nice restaurant at good price. Queen size bed are comfortable perfectly located near the PARMA ovest exit in direction of La Spezia, easy to find. it is a pity that accoustic insulation are as often in Italia very poor so it is a very noisy hotel due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
373 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stopped here for the night on a business trip with colleagues Parma area was very busy due to an exhibition, so the hotel was also very busy and price was quite high for what you get Took a long time to check in and check out Room was a strange "L" shape and quite basic, there was supposed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parma hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Parma
1.7 mi away
Astoria Residence Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Parma & Congressi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
2.0 mi away
CDH Hotel Villa Ducale
CDH Hotel Villa Ducale
#18 of 52 in Parma
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel City Parma
Hotel City Parma
#10 of 52 in Parma
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay