We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Touring

#8 of 106 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Via De' Mattuiani 1/2 | Piazza Tribunale, 40124 Bologna, Italy
Special Price
€84 off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Touring
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Touring
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    324
    53
    14
    9
See reviews for
129
344
92
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (953)
  • Mar-May only
    (219)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (243)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (262)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (229)
All months
lancashire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely stay in this hotel.The room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel was in an excellent location. The breakfast was very filling and there was a good choice of food. The receptionists were helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bologna
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

helpfull staff: friendly,good englisch great breakfast: good start of the day nice top terrace: fantastic view, relaxing sphere silence in room, good sleep parking very expensive; unexpected high tarif of € 25,00/night

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gstaad, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second stay at the Touring, and when entering the lobby, I was greeted like a long-lost family member returned home. My room was just off a charming, small courtyard opposite the reception. It was generous, and one could have played bocce in the bathroom. What space ! The courtyard was an ideal spot to sit and read... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are a nice size and clean. The staff are helpful and friendly. The roof terrace is by far the best bit though! You have a great view of Bologna around you, including the hills. Comfortable seating and they'll even bring your drinks and food to you from the bar at reception. I will definitely stay here again when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaarina, Finland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Three nights in April. Great location to visit the historical Bologna. Very good breakfast for a Italian 3 star hotel. It was nice to spend an afternoon break on the roof terrace watching the historical centre. Our room was not sound proof. We could hear ordinary discussion from the corridor. Wi-fi was very good. Would I recommend this hotel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel last week on an art trip with a few art lovers. This hotel shares the same name as the hotel touring in Ferarra (where we also stayed) but has no connection to it. Very friendly staff and good value. Breakfast was very good and the location of the hotel was very good. I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Touring, responded to this review

Thank you very much Ann, we are grateful for your beautiful comment about Hotel Touring. As you said we haven't got any connection with the hotel in Ferrara. We are glad you enjoyed our willing staff. We are looking forward to seeing you next time you will come in Bologna. Cesare, Hotel Touring***s More 

Baerum Municipality, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staid here with my wife and enjoyed the personal atmosphere and charming and helpful staff. Especially the roof terrace is worth spending some time on, a glass of cold white wine in the sunset is unbeatable. A very recommendable hotel in the heart of Bologna.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Touring, responded to this review

Dear Per Andre, What's a great review!!! Thank you for your help. In june we'll open the Jacuzzi!!! See you as soon as possible. Matteo Hotel Touring Man More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed for some years at the Touring hotel for business and occasionally for a relaxed break to explore more of Bologna. I had a recent stay this month. The Stegani family who own the hotel are always very welcoming and one feels at home immediately. The rooms are varied and comfortable, many with balcony's. A the hotel is in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Touring, responded to this review

We want to say "Grazie " helping us to doing better. We hope to welcome back you again. Matteo Hotel Touring Bologna More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Touring Hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting Bologna. Situated in the old part of the city, it is quiet, yet only a five minute walk to the centre through beautiful streets. I've been staying at the Touring for many years both on business and on vacation and would recommend to anyone. The Stegani family who own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelTouring, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Touring, responded to this review

Ciao Simon! grazie mille per le belle parole. Thank you so much for your help. See you soon, Matteo & Giorgia Hotel Touring Super Staff More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The worst value for money hotel I ever stayed in my life. I booked a junior suite on booking.com after your website directed to booking.com for 3 nights at the rate of euro 499 per night for one person . Paying the all 3 nights in advance. When I was there the room is not a category to be called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelTouring, Responsabile reception at Hotel Touring, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Tan Yan We acknowledge receipt of the points you have made and regret that you have had to bring these to our attention. However, we would like to explain the policy of the Hotel Touring which applies to all guests. During the Fair season we have to apply high season rates as rooms are in great demand. You... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

213 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question