We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cardinal Hotel St. Peter

#671 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Via Leone Dehon 71, 00165 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Cardinal Hotel St. Peter
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #671 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
joe g Columbia, Maryland
Add Your Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    187
    128
    64
    43
See reviews for
122
193
13
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (491)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Cardinal Hotel St. Peter was an immaculately clean hotel. It is situated very close to many tourist attractions including the Vatican and historic Rome. It was quite crowded when we stayed there. The problem is the room. Quite small. The light switches are, unbelievably, quite complicated. The room was very warm. No thermostat. Had to call guest services who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here for 8 nights while on a student trip this past summer. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms were wonderful, however, there was only very slow Wi-Fi in the lobby and they only allowed one room key per room. It was ridiculous! I had to share 1 room key with 2 other roommates and someone else... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eagle River, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After walking 500 miles in Spain - we had 2 weeks to check out Italy. The Cardinal HOTEL St Peter was clean, reasonably priced, staff friendly and helpful. Easy walking distance to the Vatican. The location, breakfast buffet was excellent. After a few days the dinner menu seemed predictable. However the public bus stop was near by which made it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

me and my friend decided to come to rome for a few days , we found this hotel and it looked really nice from the website. we got there , and it was nothing like the pictures. The hotel entrance was under construction, the room was different than explained, there was no AC , NO WIFI in the rooms, ants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had went mid february for 5 days and had the most amazing time at the hotel. Breakfast was great and had plenty of selection, from cereals to bacon and eggs, to croissants. Dinner was the same, a great selection of food on the menu and had the steak twice!! All staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and helped us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked in at the hotel at around 12,pm and I was out of there at about 13,00. No internet/wifi provided at all in the rooms although it is classified as a 4 star hotel. Wifi in the hall didn't work well either. Room was so small that I could hardly move and very dark with a very small Juliet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CardinalHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Cardinal Hotel St. Peter, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, la ringraziamo, in ogni caso, delle sue riflessioni sui servizi del nostro albergo. Ci preme solo precisare alcuni... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

As the title says this hotel is exceptional value for money. The rooms are clean and beds are perfect. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend a stay here if you are looking for good value for money. Great work by the whole team! Well done guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CardinalHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Cardinal Hotel St. Peter, responded to this review

Dear Mr Damian, we wouild like to thank you for the enthusiastic expressions towards our hotel, rooms and staff. We really hope to have you again as guest and improve more and more your satisfaction. Thanks a lot and see you soon ! Eliseo Castelluccio More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

It was a nice stay. We was here for 3 days. The only minus is that there is no wi fi in the rooms. Only the lobby. I could connect a ordinary computer. Will do that next time. A perfect stay here :-) recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cary, NC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

The hotel room was nice, everything was fine with the room. I was told one room key per room (in all of my travel around Europe and the U.S., I have never heard this) and the Internet was terrible! My only line of communication back to my family was shoddy at best. I wouldn't stay here again, but it wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CardinalHotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Cardinal Hotel St. Peter, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for having found the time for your comments on our hotel services. It is true, sometime our Internet service in the room is not so speedy, but you could have used our WIFI free of charge connection in our common area (lobby, bar, restaurant, swimming pool, etc.). So, you had... More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I was with a group and think the hotel will be good. But was mucht more than this. The staff was perfet. its located not in the center but get a cab and with 20 euros you will be in the center. large room, perfect bathroom, nice breakfast, but the internet only in the lobby, it its a problem but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question