We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auditorium di Mecenate

#272 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Via Dello Statuto 44, 00185 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Auditorium di Mecenate
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Pros: - Reasonable price - City center - Free, fast and stable WiFi - Breakfast to bed - Daily room cleanup - Mini fridge in a room Cons: - Hard to find (no signs on the street) - You must to leave the key every time you are leaving the hotel - It takes about 10 minutes for the water... More 

Helpful?
Thank TDabasinskas
Auditorium D, Responsabile reception at Auditorium di Mecenate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your choice We will be glad to see you again we hope soon. Kind regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights in a single room and really like it, clean and tidy and enough for one person to rest after a full day touring around the city. It's in the center of the city, close to the main station Termini and as well not far from the Colliseum. There's as well some food shops around, and plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank nanci c
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Great little hotel, staff very friendly and approachable at any time, they are open 24 hours, so it is great, the lady at reception told us about a great Italian restaurant (Vecchia Roma) and it was amazing!! highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Samarlm
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

The hotel is in the center of city. So, it is in good location, but the main station Termini is near and this quarter is quite specific. On the street, there is not any sign of hotel, only on doorbell. And without information in which floor the hotel is. So, it is a little confusing. My room for one persone... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarieZero
Castle Pines, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

The location and price of this little place can't be beat. We stayed for 3 nights in July. The AC in the place barely kept up but was about par for Europe and overnight it cooled off nicely. It was in a decent neighborhood with plenty of options for food and drinks nearby. The bathroom was a little small as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian O
Hampton in Arden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Lovely rooms, great price and 10-15 mins walk from the centre and the train station. Only marked down as had doubled booked us for the first night so had to stay at another B&B on the first floor. Would recommend to everyone though!

Helpful?
Thank Claire L
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

My fiance and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, we arrived in Rome in the morning and go the train in to Termini station. Brought up a quick map on my phone and found the hotel quite easily - about a 10 - 15 min walk away. There is no signage for the hotel, but it is opposite... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annmarie3362
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The bed was hard but ok. The bathroom was new but water pressure terrible. Unfortunately we didn't get a room with a fresco. Breakfast was terrible. However, it's in a good location close to metro and major attractions. For the price I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Got to this small hotel in short walking distance of Termini train station to find the lift out of action. Had to drag our cases three flights of stairs after a tiring day. To make matters worse we had room four right next to reception which was minute. It had a queen bed and a bathroom but not enough room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Auditorium D, Responsabile reception at Auditorium di Mecenate, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mark, just to clarify three points for you and for all the future clients , the lift is not property of the hotel,it is property of all the palace where we are situated, and it was not broken it was out of work only because it needed some control for the safety of all the people that use... More 

Swaziland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Mmmm, there might be big rooms, however we were put in a room that was the smallest room possible! Only a metre around the bed. So make sure you request a large room, this one is not great at all! And it is right near reception so you can hear everything. Staff very friendly. Lift did not work, so heavy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunmoon44266
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

271 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (45)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (93)
Viewed
First Double Room (26)
Viewed
Second Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#59 of 1,271 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#123 of 1,271 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#471 of 1,271 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#361 of 1,271 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Monti
Hotel Ivanhoe
Hotel Ivanhoe
#276 of 1,271 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay