We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auditorium di Mecenate

#224 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Via Dello Statuto 44, 00185 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auditorium di Mecenate
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Auditorium di Mecenate
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    215
    131
    37
    5
    5
See reviews for
48
214
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (393)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

For me, the most important thing about a hotel that you are going to stay is the respect with the client. This not happens in Auditorium di Mecenate. I will tell to you in a few lines the disappointing experience that we had there. Two months before our stay there (me and my husband), the booking made in hotels.com was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Auditorium D, Responsabile reception at Auditorium di Mecenate, responded to this review

Dear Client, you made a prepaid reservation and you didn't arrive the check in date, and know you say that is the hotels fault,,,it makes me smile that you still didn't understand the payment policy terms written on your reservation. Anyway if you have paid a reservation and you don't arrive the date you book it is you that should... More 

NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

This was an okay hotel for the value. After staying in multiple Italian cities and spending about the same per night, this one was the least favorite. A great hotel would be a four, outstanding would be a five. This one was mediocre. Had it's strong points, but failed in other areas. The room was clean, spacious, and up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auditorium D, Responsabile reception at Auditorium di Mecenate, responded to this review

Kind guest, as it is right to do we thank you for your stay by us...something in your review makes me smile because when you compare this hotel to a 4 or 5 stars you make a big but very big mistake, and not for the value itself but easily for the price you paid in high season and standing... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

I and my wife stayed at Auditorium di Mecenate last February. The hotel has a great location. Wi-fi was very stong. Especially staff were marvellous. Lasha made our stay so great. We will stay here again when we come to Rome

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Auditorium D, Responsabile reception at Auditorium di Mecenate, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and for appreciating so much our work, it is important to us that our client are satisfiedand have a very good stay in hotel Kindly Aurora Reception More 

Zilina, Slovakia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Stayed there for 4 nights. Got everything what was expected. Great location - almost all major Rome attaraction are in walking distance, nice small rooms - clean and comfortable, really friendly and helpfull staff. The only thing which i did not like so much was breakfast - i preffer no so sweet stuff, but this is only minor thing. Anyhow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Recieved an e-mail before the trip explaining where to find the hotel and how to get there from the airport. Found it no problem! Staff were very helpful, where to go and best ways to do things! Room was clean and had air conditioning which was needed! Wifi worked perfect in the room! Overall a great stay in a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

The Auditorium di Mecenate is excellent choice for a brief stay in Rome. Conveniently located within walking distance of the Termini train station, and even closer to Santa Maria Maggiore and other famous churches, the residence offers wonderful in-room breakfasts and clean, if typically small, rooms. Many major attractions are within walking distance (the Colosseum, the National Museum, etc.) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auditorium D, Responsabile reception at Auditorium di Mecenate, responded to this review

Hi, this kind words make us very happy...because it is very important to us to serve our guests as best as we can....hope to see you again we wish you all good times Regards Aurora Busulla Auditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Reception More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Located very close to subway stations, this hotel is a good option in Rome. Simple and clean, has no common areas or facilities, but a kind and friendly staff that make all the difference. Breakfast is served in the room, with few variety of choices. But ok. Our room was large enough, with a good and new bathroom. Reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auditorium D, Responsabile reception at Auditorium di Mecenate, responded to this review

Thank you very much Paul, so glad you have been by us. Kindly Aurora Busulla Auditorium Di Mecenate Hotel Responsabile Reception More 

Central Hungary, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We arrived late at night and it was hard to find the hotel. It is close to the train station, but does not have a sign outside. You have to know the building number (44) and it is up on the 3rd floor. The elevator is a "classic". With the fluorescent energy saving lights, our first impression was not good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Auditorium D, Responsabile reception at Auditorium di Mecenate, responded to this review

Dear Sir we are very glad to have been such a pleasant surprise for you...and we thank you very much for your choice and faith. Hoping to see you soon in Rome we send our best regards Aurora Busulla Reception More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

This is a small place, so when there’s yelling in the reception area on a daily basis, your rest is going to be impacted. Alas, we had the misfortune of learning why so many customers were getting into loud arguments with the otherwise friendly staff: this place is severely disorganised, and to cover up for this, they concoct stories that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Auditorium D, Responsabile reception at Auditorium di Mecenate, responded to this review

Dear Client, the only thing that you can do it is to write a bad review....and this is not a problem to us, because this is a review made by two persons that leave a hotel whithout paying their bill....i'd not wanted to repond because for me your opinion has no value and all the persons that are reading this... More 

Finland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I had a three night accommodation at this hotel in December 2014. My room was small even for one person. Tv, air condition, shower, private toilet and small mini refridgerator was included. Shower and bathroom was small but clean and quite nicely decorated. Room was also renovated but it was not comfy. Hotel location was ok. It was near but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Auditorium D, Responsabile reception at Auditorium di Mecenate, responded to this review

Dear Client, first of all i would like to thank you for your choice and then i'm very happy to have the possibility to answer at this review of yours because it is for me the chance to clarify different points of view... if you have stood in the single room, even if i confirm that it is situated close... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay