We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel degli Imperatori

#666 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Via Guido Gonella 15, 00156 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel degli Imperatori
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    69
    34
    7
    7
See reviews for
26
40
5
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed in several hotels in various cities in Italy ( 4 total) and this has been the worst location , information provided on the website of the Internet is completely different to what you actually get. First, I had book the hotel one day prior to arriving to Rome. On the website, the city tax that I needed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I declare at this point I did not stay in the hotel, but my daughter did and so my poor review is based on MY dealings with the hotel over her arrival. I emailed the hotel and inquired about the most direct and safest way for my 20 year old daughter to get to the hotel as she was arriving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HtlImperatori, Direttore at Hotel degli Imperatori, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I know perfectly your matter and your disappointed opition . My employee explained all the misunderstanding situation about taxi driver. I know you have already received a letter from my Reception Office explaining reasons and the whole question. Cordial regards. Maria Pia Marangi More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

The Hotel is beautiful with its marble floors and lovely décor... The rooms are very spacious with a decent bathroom clean and airy....the breakfast is full of various options raging from cereal, to Italian cake...all types of fruits to eat, and drink, and served in a spacious breakfast room with accommodating staff..The restaurant is of high quality spacious and ambient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HtlImperatori, Direttore at Hotel degli Imperatori, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. This letter makes our actvity at the first position. Arrivederci Maria Pia Marangi More 

Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We spend one night there and it was quite a mess. The room didn`t really seem to be very clean, the shower was a mess. It`s an old hotel, but that isn`t the problem. Especially the breakfast was a total disaster, the food was not very good (everybody has a different opinion of that, ok), but the dishes were completely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HtlImperatori, Direttore at Hotel degli Imperatori, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, mi dispiace leggere una recensione come la Sua e ancora di più pensare a quanti inconvenienti abbiano caratterizzato... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Terrible hotel: slow internet, cold breakfast, terrible hair dryer in the room, low class neighborhood... Doest worth a penny! At 8am the they were serving a cold breakfast so they ended up microwaving the food for me. They block the internet use after one hour to do load balancing of internet traffic!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HtlImperatori, Direttore at Hotel degli Imperatori, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion even if no positive but all opinions are important for us. We apologize about our WIFI: during your stay we had techinal problems now resolved. Our breakfast is composed by genuine products and generally our service is considered good and our staff responds to Guest's request. We know we are not located downtown... More 

Cologne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

It was a very nice Hotel. It's environs was calm. The service was excellent and courteous. The breakfast we had was rich and very good. Only the distance to the city (Rom) is not that comfortably but we had a rental car, so we must not handle any bus/sub traveling problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HtlImperatori, Direttore at Hotel degli Imperatori, responded to this review
Google Translation

Caro Cliente, da parte mia e del mio Staff i più sentiti ringraziamenti per aver destinato il Suo tempo nello... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

A modern hotel, great secure free car parking , free wi fi. The hotel itself was great but the breakfast was truly atrocious , the worst ever experienced. The area is run down although there is some great cuisine available ( only if you have a car ) the local pizzeria Taglio A Tonde is truly the worst experience ever.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HtlImperatori, Direttore at Hotel degli Imperatori, responded to this review

Thank you Mr Lee for your opinion. We know we are not located downtown and we know Hotel Degli Imperatori is a great hotel in the ''Tiburtina Valley'' so we agree with you about ''a diamond in the rough''. Our breakfast is composed by all genuine products and the word ''atrocious'' seems to be truly too hard. Anyway we don't... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We have just got back from a weekend staying at the hotel degli imperatori. First of all upon arriving at airport every taxi driver wanted between 60EURO and 70EURO to take us to the hotel as it was too far away after checking their AtoZ. We were not prepared to pay for this so after speaking with the information desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
POTVINC, Direttore at Hotel degli Imperatori, responded to this review

Dear Guest, before booking a Hotel also check the position and not only the low price. Thank you The Management More 

Regensburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

the Manager of the Hotel tryed to cheat on my girlfriend at the check out. there was also listet: "Cafeteria" - 20 Dollar "Restaurant" - 80 Dollar But we never eat anything there. The manager impended to call the airport and tell them to ban us for the flight. thats very unprofessional, very poor hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Absolutely terrible location, miles away in the middle of nowhere. Access to the hotel was by taking the metro line B all the way to the end to Rebibbia (about 15 mins from Roma Termini), THEN a local bus for another 15 minutes. With good timing a trip from the city centre was often about 40-45 minutes. The worst part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
5.6 mi away
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#939 of 1,269 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
10.5 mi away
Scheppers Hotel
Scheppers Hotel
#731 of 1,269 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#396 of 1,269 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Jonico
Hotel Jonico
#840 of 1,269 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roma Tor Vergata
12.0 mi away
All Ways Garden Hotel & Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay