We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Fabulous

Via Di Malafede 225, 00125 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Camping Fabulous
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Camping Fabulous
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    174
    64
    33
    20
See reviews for
233
59
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (390)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (195)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Verwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not consider taking an early season (early April)holiday at camp Fabulous Rome as it doesn't open properly until end April. We had high expectations for Camp Fabulous as it was advertised as an Easter special camp for families by Eurocamp, but we arrived (7/Apr )to find the place deserted, the swimming pool was green and dirty (not open) the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CampingFabulous, Direttore generale at Camping Fabulous, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Steve, We are terribly sorry that your holidays at Camping Village Fabulous did not work out the way you hoped for. The fact that only a limited amount of facilities were open is related to the opening dates of those facilities, which we always communicate well in advance in our informative materials and to the companies on site.... More 

Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two weeks in 2014 in a mobile home, and we have nothing but praise for Camping Fabulous. The pool is big and really good for small kids, plenty of sunbeds and a really good gelato shop right next to the pool area. The personnel is very helpfull and really good with he kids. My daughter turned 4,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CampingFabulous, Direttore generale at Camping Fabulous, responded to this review

Dear family Sigge, Thank you for your precise and elaborated review about your stay. We hope we can welcome you once again at our campsite or one of our other Elite Club Vacanze Villages. Please be welcome! With best regards, Camping Village Fabulous More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If I could give a minus review I would. The place was dirty, run down and not even open despite Having taken our money for an Easter special holiday! Well if you like a building site/ green pool and no facilities then enjoy but with young kids it was no joke! The accommodation was disgusting. I cannot even describe the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CampingFabulous, Direttore generale at Camping Fabulous, responded to this review

Dear Mr, Mrs, We are terribly sorry that your holidays at Camping Village Fabulous did not work out the way you hoped for. The fact that only a limited amount of facilities were open is related to the opening dates of those facilities, which we always communicate well in advance in our informative materials and to the companies on site.... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a week in April and was very disappointed. Booked this via Al Fresco who were great but the camp was very poor. Restaurant (if you could call it that) was very poor and there is nowhere else surrounding the place where you could eat. They didn't do pizzas (outrageous in Italy!) and there was a small menu... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CampingFabulous, Direttore generale at Camping Fabulous, responded to this review

Dear family Laycock, Thank you for your precise and elaborated review about your stay. We are sorry that your holidays at Camping Village Fabulous did not work out the way you hoped for. The fact that only a limited amount of facilities were open is related to the opening dates of those facilities, which we always communicate well in advance... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week from the 5-12 April. We also encountered the teenagers from the basketball tournament. They kept the whole family awake until around 3 am by running around the caravan shouting. Just as they left a load of locals turned up hosting massive bbqs and being very noisy luckily they were gone the next day so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CampingFabulous, Direttore generale at Camping Fabulous, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Carr, So sorry to hear about your experience with the basketball group that seems to have caused disturbance to guests in a specific part of our site. Our nightguards always try and maintain the quiet time at night and we usually do not get complaints about parties or even groups that prevent other guests from enjoying their night's... More 

York, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very attractive campsite set in woodland with good facilities and with very easy access to Rome. Unfortunately the experience was spoilt for us by having to share the campsite with literally hundreds of teenagers on sports camps (we were told they were basketball teams?). They roamed around the site in packs making the most outrageous amount of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CampingFabulous, Direttore generale at Camping Fabulous, responded to this review

Dear Alison family, We are terribly sorry that your holidays at Camping Village Fabulous did not work out the way you hoped for. Thank you for your precise and elaborated review about your stay. Like you mentioned, our holiday park is well located with excellent facilities and easy access to Rome. This also means that the site is highly suitable... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for just 3 days in a 2 week touring trip and wished we had stayed a few more because our boys had such fun at the wonderful kids pool. It is big, made out of soft spongy white stuff and is mostly quite shallow so they could fool around as much as they liked with far less flapping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CampingFabulous, Direttore generale at Camping Fabulous, responded to this review

Dear family Jenn, Thank you for your message. Nice to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday at our campsite. Please be welcome in the near future! Kind regards, Camping Village Fabulous More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Traveled in September 2014 for a stay of 2 weeks. The weather was lovely around the camp to sunbathe by the pool. Even hotter once you got further into the city. Even though we came after season it was still busy around the camp to begin with. From our cabin it was a few minutes walk to the market and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Windsor, Ontario
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

We rented a car and visited Italy with our 7 year old son. We wanted to stretch our budget and not stay at hotels. This was a great option. Our cabin had 2 twin beds and a bunk, as well as a washroom and a fridge. The sheets and towels were clean. There was a picnic table outside our cabin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Solihull, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We are a family of five, and we booked through Eurocamp. We had a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom vista villa. The accommodation was clean and well laid out. Eurocamp staff were very helpful. We also found the staff at the main office helpful; they were happy to speak English for us and give us advice about public transport. It's easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

605 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (133)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (472)
Viewed
Amenities (82)
Viewed
Bungalow (22)
Viewed
Casa Mobile Botticelli (39)
Viewed
Casa Mobile Giotto (43)
Viewed
Casa Mobile Leonardo (44)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (106)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question