We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Village Roma

Hotel website
Via Aurelia, 831, 00163 Rome, Italy
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Camping Village Roma
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,041 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not far from Rome center, the site is a great one to have rest after a tiresome day. There is a supermarket nearby, just across the street. The camp site also has a restaurant with offering both domestic and international food. Pasta is yummy. The cottage I stayed with friends had 2 bedrooms each with separate bathroom, and one kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nazineh
ECVacanze, Direttore vendite at Camping Village Roma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience with us and I am truly happy that you had an enjoyable stay at Camping Village Roma. In fact, we always try to maintain the best balance between a good quality and a good price and our team consistently makes every effort to provide an excellent service to all... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for two weeks total while in Rome May/June 2013. Staff were amazing, the breakfast in the morning you could purchase was a great start to a day of hiking. It was easy to find and not too far off the beaten path. Was clean, everyone was friendly and the PLUS Hostels were my favourite place to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pandora W
ECVacanze, Direttore vendite at Camping Village Roma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience with us and I am truly happy that you had an enjoyable stay at Camping Village Roma. In fact, we always try to maintain the best balance between a good quality and a good price and our team consistently makes every effort to provide an excellent service to all... More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travelled as a part of a Scout group and we had a good time! The kids stayed in cabins with just beds and a bathroom, we adults had similar cabins, but with a kitchen/dining room and a decked area out front. Beds were comfortable enough if you don't mind bunks and the air conditioning worked well provided the door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kieran O
ECVacanze, Direttore vendite at Camping Village Roma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for finding the time to write this good review. You are right, our disco plays music until late cause we love to entartain our young groups. Fortunately restaurant's windows are soundproof so the closed Bungalows are not disturbed bu the music. We hope to welcome you soon Best Regards Lina M. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

My partner and I stayed in one of the cabins for 6 nights which was comfortable enough and the shower was good. The noise died down after 10pm and we always had a good nights sleep. We enjoyed our stay at camping jolly because of the ease to getting into town and the affordability, but one thing that got to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mintaz_1010
ECVacanze, Direttore vendite at Camping Village Roma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your good review. You are right, there is no common kitchen to use cause we are not a classic Camping, but we are above all a Camping Village in town. So we try to give all the best facilities to customers who spend the whole day by visiting our beautiful... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in June 2015. Very bad experience, the AC was not working. The room was at the very end of the camping village and hence we had to walk a lot to get there. The food was pathetic. You could hear everything happening in the neighboring villa and hence it was difficult to sleep. To reach... More 

Helpful?
Thank Swati G
ECVacanze, Direttore at Camping Village Roma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize that your stay was not what you expected, but we want you to know that we take your comments seriously, and our goal is to always improve our service. Regarding the AC, our maintenance is at disposal 24 hours to fix any problem, so our guests... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

I went with a tour and some rooms seemed okay and some weren't, unluckily I got one of the ones that wasn't any good. We had mosquitos in our room even though the door was closed, air con/heater didn't work and we had spiders. The room became so cold at night that I ended up putting my thermals on and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahweglowski
ECVacanze, Direttore vendite at Camping Village Roma, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Camping Village Roma and for contacting us. We are sorry you did not enjoyed your stay in our Village. Maybe we thougth we fixed the problem but actually we didn't we are very sorry for the inconvenience. Unfortuntaley we are a Village in Roma but we have also lot of trees and nature all around so... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

I had to be there for work, the price was so cheap, for this exceptional location. Not sure how many hostels are in the same location as for me I reserved thru Plus Hostel Rome. I had one of the 3 beds in a tent, you won't believe how good deal that was. I recommend to make a reservation online.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hever S
ECVacanze, Direttore at Camping Village Roma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience with us and I am truly happy that you had an enjoyable stay at Camping Village Roma. In fact, we always try to maintain the best balance between a good quality and a good price and our team consistently makes every effort to provide an excellent service to all... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

Staff was really unhelpful and unprofessional that was the main problem about my stay. Camp was nice and not dirty but we didn't have enough hot water for shower and room was too cold and air-condition was not working. I would never chose this place for my next stay.

Helpful?
Thank LindaCostaRica
ECVacanze, Direttore at Camping Village Roma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for share with us your experience. We want to thank you also for recognizing that the campsite is nice and clean. We are sorry that you have had a misunderstanding with somebody of our staff, we’ll further investigate on it as courtesy of the personnel is a priority for us. We look forward to host you... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

I stayed for 4 nights in November, booked a shared "dorm" through hostelbookers and upon arrival was accommodated in one of the chalets. a bunkbed and a single bed with a little en-suite. The site is very well kept, with lots of on site facilities (small supermarket, laundrette, internet room, restraint/bar) The bar staff were all lovely, going out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Walsh71625
ECVacanze, Direttore at Camping Village Roma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. Above all we are happy that you found our staff friendly and helpful and you can be sure that we all work hard to make our guest feel welcome and as at home. I hope you decide to stay with us on... More 

alicanti
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

Just back from this resort. Chalet was spotless although a bit dated. Disappointed that facilities were closed and not advised of this when we booked I would advise that clients should be told of the closing dates of the facilities as this would be helpful, also what bungalows have in them TV, hair dryer, fridge etc, Shuttle bus is always... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ann m
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

718 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (326)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (388)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Bungalow (34)
Viewed
Chalet (57)
Viewed
House Tent (11)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (87)
Viewed
The Hotel (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#150 of 1,271 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 803 reviews
Hotel Capannelle
#613 of 1,271 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#438 of 1,271 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#353 of 1,271 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay