We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marini Park Hotel

#325 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Via Castel di Leva 258 | Zona Divino Amore (Roma Sud), 00134 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marini Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marini Park Hotel
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    51
    28
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
33
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Muelheim an der Ruhr, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in Rome on a family trip with my kid. We spent 5 fabulous days feeling like we were at home. Receptionists were very friendly. The hotel is 20-25 minutes from nearby metro station by bus / 40 minutes to the city by bus. The bus stop is across the hotel with a frequency of every 20 minutes. Last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a tour group of over 50 people. When we first arrived, the front desk clerk was rude and uncompromising to a number of check in challenges. Our check in was the LONGEST of any of the six hotels we stayed at on our tour. Rooms were all over the place, some of them only had outside access or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chudleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

where do i even begin. room we were given looks nothing like what is advertised, it was 2 single beds pushed together, rude staff, awful breakfast, complained about another room because they were screaming extremely loud and late and keeping us up and we were told to 'call back later' if it continued and to top it all off arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
mariniparkhotel, Direttore at Marini Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peetee, We are confused about your review, as it looks like you have not stayed in our hotel: since you are using a pseudonym, it is difficult for us to check which option you chose, and if you really stayed here. We have never been reviewed as an awful hotel that provides awful services.. We are a 3 stars... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We booked this hotel mainly due to good reviews. On arriving we were shown to an extremely basic room around the back of the hotel with three single beds and nothing else, no safe, minibar etc. When we queried this with reception and pointed out that the room we had been given was nothing like the rooms shown on their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raja Ampat, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The room is clean. - Use an AC for heating, unique. - Appreciate the initiative to heat the room when we arrived from the cold outside after a day strolling. Nice gesture. - The package was included breakfast, worth it. Varies of choice menus. Oh and yes, the famous Italian cappucinno is free. - The internet works fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I'm away from home most of the time due to business reasons and those who - like me - are not always travelling for pleasure, can understand how hard it is to find the right place to stay! A friend recommended Marini Park Hotel as it was very close both to the business area (EUR) and to her place so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I was in Rome on a family trip with my three kids, aged 5, 4 and 3. We spent 10 fabulous days feeling like we were at home. The maid ensure my room was immaculate on a daily basis and the receptionists were very friendly and extremily helpful, even when one of my kids got sick they found immediately a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of September. Great staff and very good breakfast. It's a basic hotel in a quite area about 20-25 minutes from the metro station. The bus stop is across the hotel and comes every 20 minutes. Last bus from downtown back to hotel leaves around 11:30pm. Get a Roma... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Amazing service, clean rooms, friendly and polite staff. Even if the hotel is far from historic center, you have the bus stop in front of the building. The hotel is situated in a quite environment, beautiful landscape. Exceptional and fresh breakfast! We had an unique experience in this 3* hotel with 5* conditions!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The hotel is beautiful. The crew is wonderful. The breakfast is very good. The problem is the distance. I had to take a bus, traveling 20 minute from historic center to return. As Roma you shall travel by public transportation, it is easy stay in this hotel. But once again the property and crew was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities