We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2,770 Rome B&Bs / inns

Hotel Mari 2

Via Calatafimi 40, 00185 Rome, Italy (Castro Pretorio)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Mari 2 to your Saves list
Hotel Mari 2
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
32%
Ranked #2,100 of 2,770 Rome B&B and Inns
  • Overview
  • Reviews (84)
  • Photos (45)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    23
    14
    24
See reviews for
14
18
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Termini station, 75€ for a night is ok for Rome, small nice room, some easy breakfast, shower, hot water, helpful staff. There was a fridge but it didn't worked. And there are some shops nearby to buy cheap bear)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

It was a great trip and a nice accomodation. Perfect for being around in Rome all the time and have a quiet room at the end of a little street in a very living City. The room was simple but clean, the bathroom with the shower too! The breakfast was typical mediterranian simple but yummie and enough. The staff made... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Timisoara, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

When I've first read bad reviews about this hotel, I got terrified. I don't know why some people here said that is so bad. You are absolutely wrong. This hotel is great and the location also, nice staff, etc etc. The room was a little bit small, but comfy. It was on a superior floor, room number 402. It also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very good location, close to Termini station but also supermarkets, little restaurants and souvenir shops. Thankfully staff was helpful with the luggage because the rooms are situated on the 5th floor without elevator.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Mari 2, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review about our B&B Mari 2. We are happy that you could enjoy the position very comfortable to visit Rome. It has been a pleasure for us helping you with the buggage. We hope to host you again in case of a new holiday in Rome. Kind Regards More

doha, Qatar
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my family(wife and 2year old baby). it was our first day in Rome. Lady at the reception welcomed us with a dialogue "hi i was waiting for you". after few minutes we got our room ready, which was allocated at the 4th floor. when we asked for the lift to take us to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Mari 2, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read your review about our B&B and we would like to clarify some important aspect : - first of all the floor was not dirty but this is a typical pavement called "cooked"; it's not polished but rustic; - unfoprtunately we do not have the lift because, has yet explaned, this is an historical building... More

Chicago Ridge, Illinois
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hi. This is Gino Natalizio from Chigago' USA. For these last holidays I visited Rome. I stayed at Hotel Mari 2 I'LL just want to say how much I enjoyed my stay there. the staff was very friendly and spoke English as well. It is located a few streets from all public transportation so IF realy had a good chance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Mari 2, responded to this review

Read these words to us are additional motivation in our daily efforts in trying to always give you the best possible stay. Courtesy, cleanliness and availability are our commandments newspapers and find confirmation put us in the right motivation fiorno committing ourselves to any more. Thank you very much, we hope to be able to count again soon here at... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

this hotel was terrible. one word enough for explain to my experience about this hotel. there a lot of hostel and hotel in rome.please don't be hurry and click an other hostel page. there was not hot water in the room and no clean rooms. breakfast like a horror film. everything was bad. I think you should stay away if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Mari 2, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience caused. And 'our daily commitment to try to improve in each of our field. For us, the cleaning is the first commandment, if he had communicated in due time we would definitely solved a problem that does not dettaci did not allow us to intervene More

bangalore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Well, I just had finished a two day stay in Nov 2012. My experiences have been covered below: -Located at walkable distance from Main Roma Termini Station and Metro station. Good for inter city/country and intra city travel. Therefore, good connectivity with buses in the city and for the funicano and ciampano airports. -For the price, value for money, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Mari 2, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed list of vantages and small disadvantes of our Hotel. The old building does not allow us to have rooms very big or an elevator. We are happy to understand that the location allows to reach all the sites easly and that appreciate the value for money . I would appreciate if you had spoken about... More

Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We did not enjoy our stay in Mari 2. We booked here due to the location, although that was the only advantage, because it is placed in the City Center. We had many complains like the reduced size of the rooms, rude staff, toilet in a non-working condition, poor internet signal...and that is just the beggining of a long list.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Mari 2, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not appreciate our hotel. If you spoke directly when in the hotel about your complains we could find a solution immediately. Anyway we are happy to learn the position was confortable to reach the City Center. More

St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hotel is good located in the very centre of Rome, next to the railway station, but on the small narrow street. Unfortunately it is the only good about this hotel. The staff is irresponsible - when we arrived there was no one on the reception and the door was closed. It was our first evening in the Rome, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Mari 2, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion about our hotel. We apologize for the trouble at your arrival and we appreciate your comment that helps us to improve our management. Unfortunately we can't build the elevator because this is an old building and there is not enough space for it. About the breackfast it sounds strange there was no water and not... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Mari 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Mari 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mari 2

Address: Via Calatafimi 40, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Castro Pretorio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, HostelBookers and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Mari 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mari 2 Rome
Mari 2 Hotel Rome

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Rome with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mari 2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer