We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,267 Rome hotels

Hotel Firenze

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Due Macelli 106 | Piazza di Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Firenze to your Saves list
Hotel Firenze
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
Ranked #883 of 1,267 hotels in Rome
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014
TravellerZielinski Grand Island, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (54)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    16
    8
    10
See reviews for
7
22
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Like all European value hotels it really depends on the room you get. Ours was great. The only quirk was the elevator stops on half floors meaning that you had to carry luggage down a half flight of stairs. Also elevator was small. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was fine. Very convenient to metro, Spanish Steps and Trevi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiziana Z, Direttore at Hotel Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your words. We know that our lift is small this is due to the fact our hotel is inside an ancient building situated in the heart of Rome so you can imagine that lift has been added many years later than construction... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Hotel although centrally located had extremely small rooms and once bags were put in cupboard no room to move. The safe in the room did not work and despite assurances it would it never was. Breakfast would have been better not to be included. It consisted of a pastie, coffee and fruit juice. The lift was typically Europe very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiziana Z, Direttore at Hotel Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for using your time in writing comments on our Hotel. Just few comments: our Hotel is located inside an ancient building in the heart of Rome, so it is normal that the lift has been addedd long time later than the construction, so you can imagine can't be a huge and quick, modern lift. our breakfast... More

Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stinky with terrible dark rooms.. If you want to have the worst holidays in Roma in your life go to this hotel. Our first impression was terrible: smell of mushrooms, entrance like to the private flat in the dirty building. The second impression was - the worst wiev from the window ever.... at the wall covered with mushrooms and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiziana Z, Direttore at Hotel Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for personal thanking to me but I would appreciate to keep you with us and change opinion on our Hotel: I'm sure you would be able to enjoy your vacations. Tiziana More

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Paid for Hotel Firenze but was given a room at Hotel Doge. The shower was so tiny and as the enclosure was broken they had shower curtain instead!! - I'm 9 stone and it was a struggle for me to shower without having water everywhere in the bathroom. Breakfast was not worth it. But this hotel was OK if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiziana Z, Direttore at Hotel Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your time and comments. Just a brief comment: in the same Building we have two Hotels Doge and Firenze, they are very very similar. We regret you did not appreciated your room, if we knew when you were here we would be pleased to change room in order to satisfy your requirements. hope to see... More

Coolangatta, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Dont stay here, its horrible. Nothing good about this place. See reveiw for Doge Hotel Rome as they are the same hotel. I spoke to a few others guests whilst there and they too were very very disappointed. Breakfast is just shamefull, they should be embarrassed to serve this to guests. There was work going on at the building across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tiziana Z, Direttore at Hotel Firenze, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hotel doge e hotel Firenze sono all'interno dello stesso palazzo d'epoca e sono della stessa proprietà . Siamo spiacenti apprendere... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I booked this hotel and then read more reviews and thought - have I made a big mistake! Far from it! Yes the building is old but that is part of the charm. Having stayed in Rome before I can say that the rooms are large, great size bathrooms as well The house cleaning is first class. breakfast is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tiziana Z, Direttore at Hotel Firenze, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Hope to welcome you again! More

Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights while in Rome and the staff could not do enough for you. The reception staff speak excellent English (which put me to shame as my Italian is poor) they are always willing to give you good advice and direction which they supply free maps for. The room was very good quality and air conditioned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tiziana Z, Direttore at Hotel Firenze, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Very pleased to have you again among our Guests. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have to admit I was very disappointed with this hotel. I had thought I had spent a reasonable amount of money to get a good hotel in Rome, however I quite obviously had not. I feel for the money we spent for 4 days, this was way overpriced. The hotel is small and public areas are very extravagantly decorated,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tiziana Z, Direttore at Hotel Firenze, responded to this review

Our hotel is located in central area in an ancient building of 800's. Any changement in structure need to be authorized from government. We take into consideration all your suggestions. Thanks for your comments on our staff. More

Paris, France
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Okay this is definitely NOT a three star hotel. Maybe a half star. It was horrible. Worn out, dirty, noisy and generally just a scary place. After walking up the stairway which looked like something out of a bad movie – doors that looked like they were beaten down, beams and walls that should have been painted at least ten... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

A terrrible experience for our whole family. We booked for Hotel Doge but were placed in Hotel Firenze. It was a scam because both hotels are located in the same building and run by same people. Room was dirty, stinks, noisy, the mattress sinked to the bottom of the bed, hair strands found on the sheet cover (was it changed?).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Firenze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Firenze

Address: Via Due Macelli 106 | Piazza di Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Firenze 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
25

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer