We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Firenze

3.0 of 5 Via Due Macelli 106 | Piazza di Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Firenze
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Firenze
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    20
    8
    12
See reviews for
7
25
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First trip to Rome however knew about the hit and misses with accommodation. This was a miss that we checked in and out with 3hrs. Reception lady was friendly and helpful however the hotel is in major need of renovation. Was we walked into the alley and up the stairs it looked like it was being renovated with paint chips... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I went to Rome to do a market research, my flights & accommodation was paid for. On first glimpse, the hotel looked amazing, hidden in a little street off the main road. When you check in you have to swap your passport for your hotel room key, I was by myself and this had never happened to me before so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights in spetember 2014 and although the hote is basic, it has everything you need. Yes breakfast is very basic and it's true that there wasn't enough however the location of the hotel, the cost and the friendlyness the staff, I feel I weigh that negative. When you're in Rome it's about the sites anyway,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Killarney Vale, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We chose this hotel on convenience and reasonable price. We really enjoyed our stay here. Staff were fantastic. Rooms are fairly small but clean and adequate. This was our first trip to Europe and this was a lovely welcome. However,... If you have mobility difficulties you might find it hard as there are steps at the entrance and some rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tiziana Z, Direttore at Hotel Firenze, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your words. Hope to welcome again!! More 

NICOSIA CYPRUS
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great location 200m. from Spanish Steps. The hotel itself is not great but it can be a very good compromise if the price is right, say about Euro 50-70. Rooms are poor but clean. Everything in fact must correspond to the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiziana Z, Direttore at Hotel Firenze, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for spending your time in writing comments . Hope to welcome you again! More 

Grand Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Like all European value hotels it really depends on the room you get. Ours was great. The only quirk was the elevator stops on half floors meaning that you had to carry luggage down a half flight of stairs. Also elevator was small. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was fine. Very convenient to metro, Spanish Steps and Trevi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiziana Z, Direttore at Hotel Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your words. We know that our lift is small this is due to the fact our hotel is inside an ancient building situated in the heart of Rome so you can imagine that lift has been added many years later than construction... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Hotel although centrally located had extremely small rooms and once bags were put in cupboard no room to move. The safe in the room did not work and despite assurances it would it never was. Breakfast would have been better not to be included. It consisted of a pastie, coffee and fruit juice. The lift was typically Europe very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiziana Z, Direttore at Hotel Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for using your time in writing comments on our Hotel. Just few comments: our Hotel is located inside an ancient building in the heart of Rome, so it is normal that the lift has been addedd long time later than the construction, so you can imagine can't be a huge and quick, modern lift. our breakfast... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stinky with terrible dark rooms.. If you want to have the worst holidays in Roma in your life go to this hotel. Our first impression was terrible: smell of mushrooms, entrance like to the private flat in the dirty building. The second impression was - the worst wiev from the window ever.... at the wall covered with mushrooms and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiziana Z, Direttore at Hotel Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for personal thanking to me but I would appreciate to keep you with us and change opinion on our Hotel: I'm sure you would be able to enjoy your vacations. Tiziana More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Paid for Hotel Firenze but was given a room at Hotel Doge. The shower was so tiny and as the enclosure was broken they had shower curtain instead!! - I'm 9 stone and it was a struggle for me to shower without having water everywhere in the bathroom. Breakfast was not worth it. But this hotel was OK if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiziana Z, Direttore at Hotel Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your time and comments. Just a brief comment: in the same Building we have two Hotels Doge and Firenze, they are very very similar. We regret you did not appreciated your room, if we knew when you were here we would be pleased to change room in order to satisfy your requirements. hope to see... More 

Coolangatta, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Dont stay here, its horrible. Nothing good about this place. See reveiw for Doge Hotel Rome as they are the same hotel. I spoke to a few others guests whilst there and they too were very very disappointed. Breakfast is just shamefull, they should be embarrassed to serve this to guests. There was work going on at the building across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tiziana Z, Direttore at Hotel Firenze, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hotel doge e hotel Firenze sono all'interno dello stesso palazzo d'epoca e sono della stessa proprietà . Siamo spiacenti apprendere... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Firenze

Address: Via Due Macelli 106 | Piazza di Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Colonna

Neighborhood Profile
Colonna
Frantic fashionistas, pedicured politicos, goal-oriented tourists, and on-the-go locals cross paths every day in Colonna, a delightful chaos in the very center of the city. Even though it has some of the city’s loveliest sites—a 2nd century column, Belle Epoque shopping center, and a magnificent Baroque parliament building—Colonna is not just another pretty face, but the cosmopolitan eye of Rome’s cultural storm. Colonna can safely say it has the best of Rome: museums, boutiques, window displays, restaurants, cafes, and people watching.