We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Club House Roma

#679 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Via Andrea Alciato 14-16, 00167 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Club House Roma
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Club House Roma
Hotel Club House Roma
Hotel Club House Roma
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    168
    103
    51
    46
See reviews for
81
188
22
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (445)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

not so easy to find , it is not located on the main road. weve just stayed for the day. good welcoming from the girl on the front desk. quiet small the executive room theyve assigned to us but quiet big balcony, bath tub nice clean overall. well eqquiped for the towels . some bad marks to say.. first the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clubhouser, Direttore at Hotel Club House Roma, responded to this review

Dear mr JHenmio first of all thanks for expressing an opinion on our hotel. Thank you for the nice words about the service and the cleanliness of the hotel. When you stay, we had verification of firefighters, and we were made to close the current to see that everything was in order. Sorry for the inconvenience but in Italy the... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took this hotel because it was only half of hte price of the hotels in the center of Rome. And it was a good choice. I had value for my money. And this just for a 5 min walk and 10 min of metro. The beds were OK. I don't have to complain. Only 1 night I heard another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clubhouser, Direttore at Hotel Club House Roma, responded to this review

Dear Mr LinoxBe Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I'm sorry to read that you were expecting something more, because you were on honeymoon. We have written an email where wondered if in addition to free up grade, also wants something more, like a bottle of payment. In your reply, you confrirm to us... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

we really had excellent time at the hotel, staff are very friendly specially Julian who went beyond the call of duty to make sure that all the guests were comfortable! Good connetion to the metro station only five minutes walk and public transport is cheap in Rome - metro gets you to all the central points in Rome. Hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clubhouser, Direttore at Hotel Club House Roma, responded to this review

Good morning mr & Mrs Abdu Thanks so much for the nice words. Our Front Office Manager Giuliano, he immediately realized that the problem was when you booked, and our job is to satisfy customers. I hope to return again soon and have a nice day M Celestini Hotel Manager More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Good hotel - The staff were so friendly and professional and accommodating. Rooms kept clean every day. Breakfast was good. Would certainly recommend. Thanks to the female receptionist who went the extra mile to please.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clubhouser, Direttore at Hotel Club House Roma, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr. Andrew, Thanks so much for your beautiful words. I am pleased that your stay was very pleasant and the staff was always available. I hope to soon have you back as a guest and I wish you a good day M Celestini Hotel Manager More 

Orleans, France
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

It's a clean hotel, a bit noisy in some rooms. It's fair way out from the city but not too far from Vatican by Metro. The breakfast was quite good. The staff was friendly and helpful. Good atmosphere with people coming from many diffrerent countries

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clubhouser, Direttore at Hotel Club House Roma, responded to this review

Good morning first of all I apologize for the delay in responding. Thanks for the nice words. in fact we are a hotel outside the noise of downtown, but at only 150 metres from the Metro. I hope to have you back soon in hotel M Celestini Hotel Manager More 

Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

A fairly typical hotel - the rooms were nice, the bathrooms were pretty good, the beds were comfortable and it was a good night's sleep. It's a fair way out from the city and the main attractions, but it was within walking distance of a metro station and the metro in Rome is really straightforward to navigate. The area it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clubhouser, Direttore at Hotel Club House Roma, responded to this review

Good morning Steph first of all I apologize for the delay in responding. Thanks for the nice words and I apologize on behalf of all Romans to how dirty the city found. All the hoteliers are struggling for years to make it clear to our political leaders how they have reduced the town. I hope to have you back soon... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I went on a city break with a friend. The hotel was clean, had everything you needed, free wifi, free safe in the room, hair dryer etc. The plug sockets are hidden within the light switches if you're trying to look for them. The food was ok, scrambled eggs and bacon were the cooked option, there's also cereal, yoghurt, cakes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Clubhouser, Direttore at Hotel Club House Roma, responded to this review

Nice sig. Kazziebea first of all I apologize for the delay in responding and thank you for taking the time. Unfortunately known of things that are not so in reality: we don't have rooms with laminate but all with carpeting! I'm glad to read that the service of the hotel was nice, but I do not accept absolutely that you... More 

New Delhi, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

The hotel was like a merry go round ...the Hospitality was poor ..the rooms are so closed that the person in the next room can hear you well...door locks was not working...Break fast was a terrible stuff ...so my request not to book this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clubhouser, Direttore at Hotel Club House Roma, responded to this review

Dear Mr Masonivib, I am very sorry that your stay was not pleasant. Unfortunately there are too many things that were unpleasant ... contrasting with the opinions of other customers. the breakfasts, the locks, the rooms ..... I hope to have you back soon in our hotel to be able to demonstrate the value of the hotel. best regards More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Berlin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

stayed 3 nights there, staffs were all very friendly and polite, 5 mins walk to metro. The hotel itself is quite clean and cozy, our room was even with balcony:-) very god value for the price. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clubhouser, Direttore at Hotel Club House Roma, responded to this review

Dear mr/mrs Romatique thanks to its beautiful view. I am pleased that the stay was pleasant. I wish you a happy 2015 m celestini hotel manager More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

I was in this hotel one week ago. What is very good: staff friendly and very nice. The rooms are very clean and service is very good. breakfast in the middle. Position is good (i was there for work). wifi free of charge. Excellent relation price/benefits . what is very bad is the space in the room! in my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clubhouser, Direttore at Hotel Club House Roma, responded to this review
Google Translation

buonasera Sig Fabiogioo grazie per aver espresso un giudizio sul nostro hotel. Purtroppo se ha prenotato una matrimoniale economy, quella... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

363 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Economy Room (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (69)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (42)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
Superior Room with Balcony (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay