We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Club House Roma

#669 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Via Andrea Alciato 14-16, 00167 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Club House Roma
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Club House Roma
Hotel Club House Roma
Hotel Club House Roma
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    78
    172
    105
    52
    46
See reviews for
83
192
22
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (453)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago, when it was rated as 3 stars, it was a great experience, came back in 2015 at a 4 star hotel and it was a most unpleasant one. We booked a Classic room on the hotel website weeks before our arrival. We came at the hotel and were informed that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clubhouser, Direttore at Hotel Club House Roma, responded to this review

good morning Mrs. Angela first of all thanks for expressing an opinion about our hotel. I'm sorry that it was not pleasant, but if his stay was around 18-20 may, I confirm that the problem was a software error. The fact of having room at ground floor is not a punishment. Many of our classic or superior rooms are located... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel certainly was not a four star but max three star. There was no swimming pool so it cannot be a four star. When my friend and i arrived we were surprised because i clearly asked for a smoking room (balcony) for my friend but we did not get that. The room was on the ground floor and what... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clubhouser, Direttore at Hotel Club House Roma, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Naoman, I don't know if his judgment refers to our hotel because we DON'T have a pool! in any case, if you're talking about us, I'm sorry I've had that problem, but unfortunately, having the garden in front of the hotel can happen! The important thing is that the staff has been searched for the solution to the... More 

London, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet, clean and tidy. Located a little out of the city but it's a five mins walk from the metro. There are bars and restaurants close by anyway. Only problem I had was that the shower was too small!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clubhouser, Direttore at Hotel Club House Roma, responded to this review

Dear Mr Achunike we are very happy to know that your stay was very pleasant. looking forward to welcome back in hotel, we remain with our best regards m celestini hotel manager More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm just back from a trip to Rome and stayed at this hotel. It was clean, welcoming and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It is a stone's throw from the Cornelia Metro station which is on the A line - this can take you to the Spanish Steps, St Peters, Trevi Founation etc. in about fifteen minutes. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clubhouser, Direttore at Hotel Club House Roma, responded to this review

Good morning Mr Peter, Thanks a lot for your nice words!! I'm very happy to know that your stay was pleasant!! Looking forward to wemcome back again. I remain with my best regards! M Celestini hotel manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

not so easy to find , it is not located on the main road. weve just stayed for the day. good welcoming from the girl on the front desk. quiet small the executive room theyve assigned to us but quiet big balcony, bath tub nice clean overall. well eqquiped for the towels . some bad marks to say.. first the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clubhouser, Direttore at Hotel Club House Roma, responded to this review

Dear mr JHenmio first of all thanks for expressing an opinion on our hotel. Thank you for the nice words about the service and the cleanliness of the hotel. When you stay, we had verification of firefighters, and we were made to close the current to see that everything was in order. Sorry for the inconvenience but in Italy the... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

I took this hotel because it was only half of hte price of the hotels in the center of Rome. And it was a good choice. I had value for my money. And this just for a 5 min walk and 10 min of metro. The beds were OK. I don't have to complain. Only 1 night I heard another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clubhouser, Direttore at Hotel Club House Roma, responded to this review

Dear Mr LinoxBe Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I'm sorry to read that you were expecting something more, because you were on honeymoon. We have written an email where wondered if in addition to free up grade, also wants something more, like a bottle of payment. In your reply, you confrirm to us... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

we really had excellent time at the hotel, staff are very friendly specially Julian who went beyond the call of duty to make sure that all the guests were comfortable! Good connetion to the metro station only five minutes walk and public transport is cheap in Rome - metro gets you to all the central points in Rome. Hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clubhouser, Direttore at Hotel Club House Roma, responded to this review

Good morning mr & Mrs Abdu Thanks so much for the nice words. Our Front Office Manager Giuliano, he immediately realized that the problem was when you booked, and our job is to satisfy customers. I hope to return again soon and have a nice day M Celestini Hotel Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Good hotel - The staff were so friendly and professional and accommodating. Rooms kept clean every day. Breakfast was good. Would certainly recommend. Thanks to the female receptionist who went the extra mile to please.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clubhouser, Direttore at Hotel Club House Roma, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr. Andrew, Thanks so much for your beautiful words. I am pleased that your stay was very pleasant and the staff was always available. I hope to soon have you back as a guest and I wish you a good day M Celestini Hotel Manager More 

Orleans, France
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

It's a clean hotel, a bit noisy in some rooms. It's fair way out from the city but not too far from Vatican by Metro. The breakfast was quite good. The staff was friendly and helpful. Good atmosphere with people coming from many diffrerent countries

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clubhouser, Direttore at Hotel Club House Roma, responded to this review

Good morning first of all I apologize for the delay in responding. Thanks for the nice words. in fact we are a hotel outside the noise of downtown, but at only 150 metres from the Metro. I hope to have you back soon in hotel M Celestini Hotel Manager More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

A fairly typical hotel - the rooms were nice, the bathrooms were pretty good, the beds were comfortable and it was a good night's sleep. It's a fair way out from the city and the main attractions, but it was within walking distance of a metro station and the metro in Rome is really straightforward to navigate. The area it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clubhouser, Direttore at Hotel Club House Roma, responded to this review

Good morning Steph first of all I apologize for the delay in responding. Thanks for the nice words and I apologize on behalf of all Romans to how dirty the city found. All the hoteliers are struggling for years to make it clear to our political leaders how they have reduced the town. I hope to have you back soon... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

363 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Economy Room (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (69)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (42)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
Superior Room with Balcony (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay