We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3,005 Rome B&Bs / inns

Signor Suite Colosseo

Via Giovanni Lanza 156, 00183 Rome, Italy (Formerly Spartaco Suite Colosseo) (Monti)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% off room rate
Signor Suite Colosseo
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Signor Suite Colosseo to your Saves list
Ranked #2,235 of 3,005 Rome B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
martincY7926VS Barcelona, Spain
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    5
    7
    11
See reviews for
9
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The suite was very cute and confy, we were 4 people and we even had an extra bed. It was clean and the staff was really nice. The ubication was awesome, walking less than 5 minutes you can see the Colosseo. They left us the breakfast even when we were sleeping ultil late, so wakig up and seeing breakfast ready... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stord
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very nice place to stay! Good service! :) a bit hot at Night though, because the airconditioner didnt work. But very got very good service from the Young man. The breakfast was OK, would have been nice to have a table to sit and eat it on. Can really recommend this place for this money.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mosta Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

When booking this hotel I specifically asked for wifi. The owner said that there was a problem in the street and I didn't have any. The rooms have nothing to do with the pictures and are super small. Breakfast is in the room as there is no common area since the place is an apartment and you rent only one... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gamaches, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I booked a suite for 5 persons with a view, breakfast included and free wifi through booking.com. I then asked to change the booking to the following week, due to a change in our plans. The person I spoke with, Shah, agreed to my request. I had to pay a little extra because the rate was changing between february and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This place Was so nice and confortable, is near to the metro and the Coliseum and is not difficult to get it if you apply the phrase "asking, one gets to Rome" it's a really nice place to stay, beds are so comfortable and rooms are so clean. Breakfast is good taking in consideration that you don't pay a five... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

The manager of this apartment ( a tiny little broken down BEDSIT with not enough beds or kitchen equipment, holes in doors you can't lock for security) Shah is a crook, took 1700 from our accounts then wanted an extra 470 euro from us, the total was only 900... We didn't stay because the place was disgusting and they would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Shahadat1, Proprietario at Signor Suite Colosseo, responded to this review

made the reservation for 3 persons but they came 4 ,upon their arrival we gave the exact apartment they booked but they were denying to have it without any good reason , even we didnt know they are coming 4 persons , insufficient money in the credit card for the reservation but i have accepted it before they came .... More 

Troon, Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We arrived late because of the flight times, which we had told the owner on the phone earlier that day. The apartment was hard to find - it's just some rooms in an apartment block which has other local residents. It is most certainly NOT a "suite". The outer door was locked and we had to phone the owner to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Shahadat1, Proprietario at Signor Suite Colosseo, responded to this review

This is a suite and we don't have 24 hours reception . i am sure i haven't got any call before the clients came and i tried to call them many times but switched off . as they came very late night i had to send my staff to receive them instead of leave them on the road . for... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

But: 1) the breakfast could be better/bigger 2) the communication/organization must be improved. We had to welcome other people to guest house during our stay, twice, because the owner/manager wasn't there. In general:great and convinient location, really nice room decoration, the guy in charge willing to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The guest house is well located, a few metres from a métro station and from the Coliseum. The room was quite small but nice and comfortable. We were told when we arrived that the breakfast was included in the booking rates but we would have to have it outside in a bar close to the guest house. What a surprise!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Signor Suite Colosseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signor Suite Colosseo

Address: Via Giovanni Lanza 156, 00183 Rome, Italy (Formerly Spartaco Suite Colosseo)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Signor Suite Colosseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Monti

Neighborhood Profile
Monti
Monti is Rome’s rebel yell. This neighborhood just west of Termini train station mixes grit with fun as it continues to fight for its reputation as a magnet for the artsy, alternative, and hipster. Every season, quirky boutiques and food spots sprout up on its cobblestone streets. The neighborhood supports unique and homegrown businesses that cater to its longtime residents as well as hipsters on the hunt. Hang out at Piazza della Madonna dei Monti anytime after lunch and you'll always find something going on.