We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marc'Aurelio Hotel

#602 of 1,268 Hotels in Rome
Hotel website
Via Gregorio XI, 141, 00166 Rome, Italy
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marc'Aurelio Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marc'Aurelio Hotel
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    45
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
19
36
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The 10 - 12 minutes walking from Cornelia metro station, worth the warm atmosphere you will receive as soon as you enter the main lobby. The rooms are quite spacy and the quiet area where the hotel is located guarantee the relaxation of mind and body you need after lots of hours of walking in the historic center of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
90211, Proprietario at Marc'Aurelio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much on behalf of all the staff. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to see you again soon. Greetings More 

kidderminster
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here from Sunday this wk. was very sceptical due to some of reviews. Have to say was better than some reviews left me believing. Firstly hotel although on main metro route is not what I would class as central. How ever bus stop at top of rd 300m and metro 700m. Breakfast continental. Hotel rooms and bathroom always warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel dose not deserve 4 stars for one the rooms are small and dirty I feel like I am staying at some cheep dirt motel on the side of the interstate. the bathroom is old and dingy the lights don't even turn on so forget about using it after dark hell don't even use it during the day because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
90211, Proprietario at Marc'Aurelio Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite, ci dispiace che il soggiorno non sia stato di suo gradimento. È la prima volta che riceviamo contestazioni... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel isn't a 4 star by UK standards, however it is a perfectly nice hotel. It suited us fine, our trip was purely to go and sight see so we did not spend too much time leisurely in the hotel. Slightly out of the centre, it took 10 minutes to walk to the Metro (not 25mins, like other comments... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Harrow, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just come back from a three night stay at the Marc Aurelio hotel and must admit was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel as booked this as a package from a Wowcher deal and did think it would be a very budget hotel. Me and my wife found the hotel fairly easily and the link from the airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bucharest
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

The hotel is by far not a genuine 4 star. It probably used to be, but it lacks the renovations. The room was a very decent average 3 star hotel, with details of a no star hotel (see bathroom door). It was clean, and that compensated the outdated bathroom. The breakfast quite poor, but for 3-4 days it is enough:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Stayed here for New Year's for a week and, even though I wouldn't rate it as a 4-star hotel, it did not disappoint. Staff was very friendly - had an issue with the heating and immediately someone from the front desk came to help. They spoke good English, called a cab for us when we checked out, offered a map... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

The hotel is a 'Mediterranean' 4star hotel, though it completely fulfilled our requirements set for a four-day sightseeing tour. Its location is bit far from the city centre, but only few metro steps from Spagna or fountain Trevi. There is a bus stop on the corner where from you can reach many places to visit. The staff was very kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

First, the hotel doesnt have 4 stars!!! The condtion are equale of 2 stars! Very ugly rooms, and very very very could, they stop the heat between 1 and 6 in the night so you freez in the room, i got very sick after first night . The windows are old and you can hear every car passing, it's like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
90211, Proprietario at Marc'Aurelio Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Signora, innanzitutto ci dispiace molto che non abbia apprezzato il suo soggiorno presso la nostra struttura. Consideriamo, comunque, il... More 

Petersfield
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Clean, serviceable hotel with great reception staff. This hotel is on the outskirts and it takes about 20 mins on the bus to get within a 5 min walk to St.Peter's Square and there is the choice of 2 bus routes. The hotel is a nice hotel but with few facilities. There is a small bar but only open in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question