We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domus Sessoriana Hotel

#612 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Piazza di Santa Croce in Gerusalemme 10, 00185 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domus Sessoriana Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Domus Sessoriana Hotel
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    220
    112
    37
    27
See reviews for
106
186
32
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (482)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a couple of days. The lift was somewhat problematic. The breakfast was acceptable and the staff were helpful. The biggest disadvantage is the internet which is not available at the rooms. Sleep quality is not also perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomusSessoriana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Domus Sessoriana Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mostafa, we are so happy that you enjoyed our food and our staff’s kindness. Thank you for your review: it is an opportunity for us to improve our work. We look forward to welcoming you for your next vacation in Rome! More 

Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. We arrived at 12 noon on the Monday and were allowed into our room at 12:30 which we thought was good. The room was quite big, it was clean and warm. The view was not spectacular though there was a balcony outside and the windows had very effective shutters on the inside.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DomusSessoriana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Domus Sessoriana Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alex, we are very pleased to understand that you have enjoyed the quiet of our Hotel and the panoramic view of our Roof Garden. Thank you for offering your tips to other guests and for your review: it is an opportunity for us to improve our work. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Totally disappointed with this hotel. Potential is there but sadly let themselves down. Noise from teenagers running down the corridors was ridiculous. The breakfast was ok but the same everyday all brought onto the site nothing warm apart from the tea and coffee. The breakfast room is on the top floor and the only way to get there is in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomusSessoriana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Domus Sessoriana Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Debra, We are so sorry to hear about your difficulties, actually in those days there were renovations of the floors. We apologize for the noise and the temporary malfunction of the lift. We are pleased that you have appreciated our services and the cleanliness and quiet of our rooms. We hope to regain your confidence in your next trip.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I really do not recomend to stay here at all. I stayed here with my boyfriend for four days and I can not believe some things we experienced. We had no wifi inside the bedrooms, we had to go all the time at the bar reception for it... The air conditioning was not working, it was too noisy all over,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DomusSessoriana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Domus Sessoriana Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Laura, We are very sorry to understand that your experience at our hotel was not happy. The cost of tax depends on the Municipality and not from us (there is the same amount to pay in each 3* hotel in Rome). In those days there were renovations of the floors, so we apologize for the noise and the lack... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Don't stay in bedrooms 1 2 or 3 as they are at the bottom of the stairs and at the lift door. People were coming and going all night. Breakfast is basic but all clean and fresh. The location is good. Tram and Metro stop within a short walking distance. Colloseum can be reached in 15/20 min walk. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We stayed in the Domus Sessoriana for a weekend and had two rooms, one single one double. It looked nice on the website of the travelagent and the reviews seemed ok. Its been not the cleanest place I ever stayed. Also there have been constructions in the place which made it even more dirty. Also we couldnt use the Rooftop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We visited Rome as a group of five ladies celebrating a 40th birthday. The hotel approach is beautiful with the church a centre point to the hotel either side. We stayed in a room on the opposite side to the reception which meant we had the delight of walking through the entrance to church with its pillars and domed ceiling.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Had to change rooms due to broken toilet , not a bad location easy walk to the metro. Beautiful looking place . I feel many of the reviews on here are unfair it's a converted monistary so if you want the beauty except the quirky. Breakfast is basic but all clean and fresh. Staff are just ok. This is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Just got back from this hotel. Well it was cheap but the room was so basic furniture so tired. The bed was massive but the mattress didn't fit the frame so it was like sleeping in a a giant taco shell you fell to the middle and spent the night trying to climb out of it.The bathroom very old toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Good location close to Colosseum, only a 15 minute walk. Very noisy at night and felt a bit unsafe walking home at night time also. Hotel is basic with few amenities. It dosn't have a pool but has a nice garden to walk around especially on a sunny day. There is a vendor just up the road who sells water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

306 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (285)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (93)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question