We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2,815 Rome B&Bs / inns

Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments

5.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via del Lavatore 30, 00187 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #1,138 of 2,815 Rome B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Frank F Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    35
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
24
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Trevi Palace is located only 100 meters from the Trevi Fountain and is hiqh quality 5 star location. It is an old building restored and very quiet even with this central location. The apartment we had was very spacious. Very friendly staff. Wifi, minibar and coffee machine. These are apartments and breakfast will have to be arranged otherwise. There are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days in one of the suite on the top floor (da Cortona). The location is excellent: 30 meters from the Trevi Fountain and walking distance from many of the sites to visit. The room was smaller than expected but we had 2 big balconies with an excellent view and another small balcony on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Price/Quality ratio not ok. We stayed in the room Guercino I. Small loudly room for EUR 250 per night (breakfast NOT included). Room and especially bathroom needs to be refreshed (taps and shower are not really clean). Baseboards of bathroom are detached from wall. Wall of bathroom and room are not well painted. Mattress extremely hard. Staff is ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ufficio C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your note. We will perform some checks to understand what happened. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Best regards More

cairo
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location, in the center of action and 2 sec from Trevi fountain. Room is a big one relative to europe's standard room size and in great condition. Bathroom is very clean and modern. Staff is very friendly (except for one who was a bit rude) but overall good. They don't offer breakfast but they have plenty of options in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Did not have a good start as front desk did not have our reservation although we booked well in advance and had a confirmation number but they said no reservation. They had a room but charged us 20 Euros more per night. Not happy and too tired to look elsewhere plus we had made arrangements for tours picking us up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ufficio C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, your original reservation was cancelled for invalid credit card: this is the procedure required for reservations made through OLTA. Therefore you had to make a new reservation at your arrival. All our rooms are comfortable and we have only one elevator because our structure is an historical building. Best regards More

Hilton Head
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I think this is one of best locations in Rome. Everything is walkable. Fairly near Metro. Place has recently been refurbished. Room was small but clean and well appointed. Housekeeping was superb. There was no breakfast which is a real downside, involving extra expense and inconvenience. Front desk helpful particularly Raluca who went beyond to be helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its hard to review this as its actually a lovely little hotel in an amazing location, but when we got in our room it was absolutely boiling hot (we had a mini suite with a small downstairs bit). The downstairs was cold and perfect but was just a little seating area the main bedroom was upstairs. I complained to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ufficio C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We think that there was a misunderstanding with our receptionist. Our air-conditioning system works well and it's very simple to adjust the temperature in the room. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Best regards More

Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The appartment hotel is located in the middle of everything, which is good for people that like to walk to the scenery. However inside the hotel its not worth 5 stars, maybe 3 stars quality. small things that is annoying as hell is the blinking firealarm on the ceiling, it kept me awake untill 03:00 every night. and a blue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ufficio C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are surprised about your dissatisfaction. We can assure you that the whole building is provided with high speed ADSL internet connection and professional WI FI technology. Thank you for your note. Best regards More

Lincoln
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is ideal for seeing all the sights of Rome on foot. On the doorstep of the Trevi Fountain and minutes walking to other attractions. The hotel room was spacious, clean and comfortable with free water provided in the minibar. Staff were friendly and helpful. Used the free gym everyday and although quite small, had some state of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mariehamn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

Though the windows open to the street, the place is surprisingly quiet in the night: got a good sleep in the huge bed. I loved the wooden ceiling- nice touch. The decor was ok in the room. The ventilation worked well in the August heat!! The place was really clean - and I think the rooms were checked twice a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments

Address: Via del Lavatore 30, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay